We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful Spot”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Adega Cottage

Views around the cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Views around the cottage
Kitchen Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
16 reviews
Views around the cottage
Kitchen
Kitchen
Traditional Portuguese kitchen
Traditional Portuguese kitchen
Daybed
Gardens around cottage
Different seating areas around the cottage
Private pool area
Relax around the pool!
Pool with spectacular views
Cool off!
Sunset from the pool decking!
Relax on the Eira
Traditional Eira (drying stone)
Bikes provided for guests to explore the surrounding countryside
Our olive grove surrounding the cottage, producing excellent organic extra virgin olive oil.
Gardens around cottage
Help yourself to the abundant fruits growing in the garden
Original Adega for wine processing
Agtoal River beach 4km from cottage
Castelo do Bode lake for water sports, fishing and swimming
Dornes quaint medieval village on Castelo do Bode lake
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 3
Tomar, Santarem District, Central Portugal

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
slicvic13
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Beautiful Spot”
Reviewed 4 weeks ago for a stay in September 2018

Lovely and helpful hosts, Stephanie and Patrick, made us feel very welcome.
Well-equipped and appointed property with fab views and excellently landscaped grounds with multiple sitting out areas.
Some nice walking in the area (if one can find a map!) and handy for some of the more interesting sites like Tomar (which we loved), Coimbra, Fatima, etc, etc....
Great local market in Chaos down the road, good local wine (ask in the Tourist Office) and hosts make lovely olive oil....we've brought back 3 litres!
So, can recommend the spot as we had a very enjoyable and interesting time, despite it being 40 degrees at times! The pool really came into its own in that respect!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hythe, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
wendy w
1 review
“Private, clean, tranquil with fantastic hosts and views. xx.”
Reviewed 11 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

What a lovely place to stay (for couples). Privacy on vacation is uppermost to us and we got exactly that. The hosts live on site most of the time and are of English speaking which makes things much easier for the visitor ; whilst being knowledgeable of the local activities/provisions /help . They were there when we needed them and not when we didn't. We will be re-booking. So clean and tidy with all considerations given to potential guests.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
25eliane
Espalion, France
2 reviews
“VERY friendly owners and a lovely cottage in a nice setting .”
Reviewed 8 January 2017 for a stay in September 2016

When we arrived at Adega Cottage we were welcomed like friends by Stéphanie . She and her husband were really charming and helpful all along our stay .
As for the cottage it corresponds to the pictures and the description . It is PERFECTLY clean and tastefully decorated. And the bedding is very good .
The only fly in the ointment was the neighbours'dogs barking non-stop all day and all night long !
The Portuguese don't seem to care if people can't sleep !!!...
Apart from the dogs it was very quiet and we enjoyed the few days spent there . .And we can't imagine nicer people than Stéphanie and Patrick !

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2016 for a stay in August 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing