We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great flat in superb condition and good location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
View 1 from Terrace
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Olhao, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Griev0
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great flat in superb condition and good location”
Reviewed 26 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

This is a lovely, clean, modern flat with everything you need for a great holiday. The weather was a bit hit and miss when we stayed but because the flat was so nice we didn't mind. The block was very quiet in October so there was plenty of space to park our rental car and we had the swimming pool all to ourselves.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The standard of the apartment exceeded expectation
Liked least: The supermarket was quite far away
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lesleyfor...
Bellshill, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
271 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
“Absolutely amazing”
Reviewed 9 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This condo was superb. It had every amenity you would require for a tranquil relaxing holiday in Olhao. Arriving late in the evening wasn't an issue and we were met by Lisa who took us round the condo and explained about the keys etc.

The apartment was top notch, very clean and modern. The living room was masssive with a good size tv with lots of different channels. Wifi was excellent and passcode etc was in the welcome booklet . The balacony was massive and received the sun all day there was a sunbed on the balcony if you fancied a day away from the rooftop pool.

The kitchen was excellent with a washing machine/dryer and a drying rack for your clothes. There was dishtowels and also bath towels which was even better and washed every day. Massive fridge freezer which was great for cooling our water. Lots of dishes and pots if you fancy a few homecooked meals. There was also mop/bucket, hoover for keeping the apartment clean too. Iron and ironing board was also provided. There was a shopping trolley for the local supermarket Lidl which was just a 10minute walk to your left of the condo.

There were 3 bedrooms we only used the 1 but the bed was really comfy and the air conditioning was excellent in any room your were in. There was 2 bathrooms which was handy when we were both having showers at the same time. There was a cloakroom toilet as well. Massive storage space in each bedroom. Only thing missing was a hairdryer but I brought one with me. We locked our valuables in one of the bedrooms as all the rooms had keys that you could lock.

I love the marina village it is so peaceful and this apartment was excellent. The transaction of renting from tripadvisor went well and Lisa the owner was great at sending emails and text messages. I can't rate this apartment and Lisa's professionalism enough. I can't wait to go back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peacefullness of the marina village and the excellent facilities in this condo
Liked least: Everything was superb
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aurora V
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect”
Reviewed 14 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

The apartments are big and with all the facilities you can think on an apartment. They provide everything you need in a kitchen if you want to cook in there and it has a lot of storage.
It is fantastic option to spend some time with the family or friends.
Staff on the check in were polite and helpful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clark249
Gibraltar
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Still great!”
Reviewed 29 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We've stayed at this complex before - maybe 2-3 years ago and the apartment then was run by the adjoining hotel - Real Marina. It was in excellent condition then and today, although a different apartment (run by Hometeam, Portugal), it was as if nothing had changed. Just like a show apartment ready to buy!
Superb facilities and space - all one needs, and more, for a self catering experience. Parking on site and a short walk to the main strip of restaurants and bars

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sally G
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Amazing apartment”
Reviewed 15 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

First trip to the Marina Village apartments and can't wait to return.

Met by Chris from Hometeamportugal.com - he drove us to Faro to a large supermarket to get essentials, waited for us and then took us back to the Marina Village. we felt very welcomed.

The apartment exceeded our expectations - spacious, secure, clean and had everything you could possibly need including a rooftop pool and great Wi-Fi. Also had a large balcony with views of the Parque Natural de Ria Formosa.

Best day was the boat trip to the islands -a must if you are staying in Olhao.

Olhao was quiet and peaceful, close to airport and had all amenities including a Lidl.

We had a late flight home - Chris arranged for us to use an empty apartment for the day at no extra cost.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Light and airy apartment
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing