We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“choose this apartment”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Pure Algarve 2D

Lounge / Diner with patio doors to private balcony and views of the Ria Formosa
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lounge / Diner with patio doors to private balcony and views of the Ria Formosa
Master Bedrrom with Ensuite bathroom The view from the private balcony and roof terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
Lounge / Diner with patio doors to private balcony and views of the Ria Formosa
Master Bedrrom with Ensuite bathroom
The view from the private balcony and roof terrace
Dining area of Lounge / Diner from private balcony
2nd bedroom made up as a twin bedroom.
Private Balcony, with afternoon and evening sun.
Roof top swimming pool and terrace, with sun all day.
A view of the family shower room.
Lounge/Diner
Kitchen - well equipped, including filter coffee machine, dishwasher, microwave and washer drier
En-suite bathroom with shower over.
The Gardens alongside the Marina and water front walkway.
Olhão, behind the markets, towards the old town lanes.
Olhão Marina, taken from the water front walkway into Olhão.
The Cafés between the Old Markets, perfect for watching the world go by.
Olhão Marina form the water front walk way.
The Historic Market buildings in Olhão.
The Olhão Marina.
The Marina Walk from the Apartment to Olhão.
The beautiful hills of inland Algarve, 30 mins drive from Olhão.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Olhao, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
neil b
Ashby-de-la-Zouch, United Kingdom
1 review
“choose this apartment”
Reviewed 20 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

just returned from our honeymoon, what a great apartment, definately in the best block for a view , looks out onto salt plains and Faro in the distance , apartment extremely well appointed, certainly had everything we needed , lovely and clean and nicely furnished, roof top pool was great, only shared with another couple once, had it to ourselves the rest of the week, location is great, literally two minutes to the nearest bar/cafe and only ten to all the other bars/restaurants , the town is really nice for a quiet break away from it all and this apartment really makes it memorable , we will be back

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theincide...
Weston-super-Mare, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Terrific Apartment”
Reviewed 10 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We were met by John who was friendly, welcoming and showed us around the apartment.
It is very well furnished to a high standard and we were pleasantly surprised to find it larger than expected - suitable for five adults without getting under each others feet.
The kitchen was well equipped with good quality appliances.
The pool is shared with only a few other apartments so there was no problem getting a sunbed and the parasols are provided. Large balcony with west facing views towards Faro; great sunsets.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Apt”
Reviewed 27 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had a wonderful time staying at this Apt. On arrival we were met by John. John showed us around the Apt and explained everything we needed to know about the Apt and the local area. The apt has a large balcony and living area. It was clean and finished to a high standard. The Apartment was really well equipped and had everything you could need and more. We made good use of the variety of beach toys, towels and parasols provided on our many trips to the island beaches in the area which were beautiful. We also enjoyed our time relaxing around the pool on the roof of the complex.

Having stayed in Vilamoura for the last 3 nights of our holiday, I can say we enjoyed our time in Olhao much more. It was much less crowded. The quality and service in the restaurants was of a higher standard in Olhao and a lot cheaper. When we return to the Algarve, we would definitely stay in Olhao and this apt again.

Thanks for letting us stay in this lovely apartment.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delboy194...
Sutton Coldfield
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Look no further for the perfect holiday apartment”
Reviewed 2 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We had a perfectly wonderful time (Despite above normal temperatures) thanks to the ideal position, within easy walking distance of Olhao itself.
Sitting on the balcony watching the flamingos in the nature reserve opposite is the perfect way to start the day and from there you can either explore the town or get a bus/train to Tavira and explore the beaches.
Plenty of restaurants to discover, Bar 62 was one of our favourites, catering for all tastes.
The local market is only 10 minutes walk away for essential supplies, there is a shopping trolley supplied and I recommend you use it as you will end up buying more than you thought you would (Beer and wine).
In summary; Don't overlook this property as it has so much going for it it would be hard to better.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TJ S
Derby
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing!”
Reviewed 5 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Enjoyed a short but fantastic break in Olhao. The apartment was fantastic. The photos really don't show how spacious it is. It would be a great place for a longer stay too as the apartment is so well equipped and very comfortable. We really were sad to leave.
John and Helen were extremely helpful and responsive to any queries. The views are wonderful and the pool an added bonus in the heat, especially as there is no beach as such in Olhao. However....even better than having a beach on the doorstep is the opportunity to catch a ferry for a couple of euros out to the islands laying just off Olhao. We only had time to got to Farol, but they all look stunning. Farol has a fantastic charm of holidays past, with no vehicles and a huddle of houses, cross crossing sandy paths and beautiful sandy beaches. Perfect.
Lastly, not to forget Olhao itself. Low key with great food in friendly little restaurants and some pretty backstreets to explore with gorgeous buildings. Can't wait to go back.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing