We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Superbly equipped spacious villa!”
other travellers have booked this property
The gates have been screened this year for greater privacy.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The gates have been screened this year for greater privacy.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
The gates have been screened this year for greater privacy.
Spacious lounge area
Impressive hi fi system with Charles Eames chair
Lounge with wall mounted TV
Our attention to detail
The newly added island unit for informal dining with seating for four
Well equipped kitchen with dishwasher, oven, hob, fridge freezer, microwave and washing machine
Barbeque and outdoor dining area at the rear of the house
Outdoor dining with seating for six
The recently redecorated master bedroom
The first floor terrace adjacent to the master bedroom ideal for an early morning coffee.
Newly decorated!
High quality fixtures and fittings
Ground floor bedroom.  Can be twin or super kingsize
En suite to ground floor bedroom
The sink unit has recently been upgraded with high quality taps and accessories
Newly upgraded ensuite
January 8th 2015 Burgau Beach
Burgau beach from high above The Beach Bar 20/07/16
Burgau Beach
The white washed houses of Burgau
Fancy a bit of surfing?
Local fisherman mending nets on Burgau Beach
Ephiche Golf Course, 15 minutes away.
Exotic fish and turtles at a nearby restaurant and bar
Book a boat tour to go on a Dolphin watch
Sunday afternoon at the Beach Bar
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Burgau, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
DontMessW...
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Superbly equipped spacious villa!”
Reviewed 7 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had a great week at Casa Nicha with the family. A very high specification villa with everything you could ever need. Superb location in Burgau if a friendly village with sandy beaches and great restaurants are your thing. Will hopefully return soon!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jun 2015
Thank you for your comments and for taking good care of Casa Nicha. We look forward to welcoming you and your family again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Webchecke...
Skipton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Tranquil relaxing holiday in a beautiful house in a fabulous village”
Reviewed 1 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We spent six wonderful sunny days at Casa Nicha in May. If you love the sun, a traditional portuguese fishing village away from the big tourist resorts then this is the place for you.
Casa NIchau has been decorated immaculately to a very high standard with tasteful modern furnishings. You can lounge by the small pool (big enough to swim eight lengths each way) in the very private front garden or wander down to the immaculate sandy beach only 3 minutes away on foot. There is a fabulous beach restaurant on the beach which serves delicious fish and other dishes, washed down with beer or wine or whatever you wish. There are cliff walks to neighbouring villages and plenty of other eateries in the village to cater for every pocket. If you fancy some exercise then bikes are available from the house.
The property is approximately an hour by car from Faro airport.
Do yourself a favour and enjoy some time in the sun in a friendly, English speaking part of the Mediterranean. I doubt you will be disappointed. The owners are English and easily available and should you need any help there is an English housekeeper based in the Algarve to assist and make your stay a wonderful one.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house and pool
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jun 2015
Thank you for your favourable comments and we are delighted that Burgau and Casa Nicha made for a wonderful holiday.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jw33Lanca...
Lancashire
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous in every way”
Reviewed 9 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

This is a fabulous villa, everything is absolutely tip top. The location is excellent, 5 min walk to Burgau beach, restaurants and bars and 5 mins drive to other excellent beaches.
A car is not required as the owners can organise transfers but if you do Burgau is in the perfect position to explore the Algarve,
Shops and bakery are on the doorstep, but Burgau still retains a lovely fishing village atmosphere and the beaches are stunning.
The Villa is new, modern and has everything you could need, it is maintained to an exceptionally high standard and we will definitely be back.!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jun 2015
Thank you for your comments. We are constantly looking to make improvements and additions to the villa There is something special about Burgau and we regard it as our second home.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael L
1 review
“Magnificent place to stay in a lovely village”
Reviewed 28 October 2014 for a stay in June 2014

This accommodation is superb, all rooms are furnished/equipped to the highest standard and all bedrooms are en-suite. Plunge pool at front and barbeque area at rear also add to the overall experience. My wife and I have been several times and we both highly recommend Casa Nicha.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jun 2015
Thank you for your comments. The villa is always under review and we aim to provide a luxury stay for guests. We believe that your accommodation is an important part of your holiday. Given it's location, 3 mins from the beach, restaurants and bars but in a quiet neighbourhood we feel it is ideal for a relaxing and stress free holiday
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kath B
Blackburn, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Jewell in the Crown”
Reviewed 26 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

This property is well equipped/maintained and furnished to a high standard. Ideally situated close to the shops/restaurants and a 5 minute walk to the beach.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Position of villa and furnishing/decor
Liked least: Would struggle to identify something
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Oct 2014
Thank you for taking time to review our property. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing