We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A magically peaceful place”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
66 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Cercal, Setubal District, Alentejo

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 66 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Italian first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Scott S
Paris, France
2 reviews
“A magically peaceful place”
Reviewed 9 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Just spent several days in the small house with my girlfriend. We came hoping for a pleasant and relaxing stay, with modest expectations. Came away absolutely in love with the place and its surrounding countryside -- incredibly peaceful and beautiful!! Especially with spring flowers in full bloom, in the garden and for miles around. A stunning coastline is only a short drive away, as well.

The reception we received from owners Cher and Toby was wonderfully warm and simple. Wish we could have stayed longer to get to know them better! We hope to find the occasion to go running back there for another stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruno O
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Wonderful quiet place”
Reviewed 5 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We stayed at the smaller of two houses on the property. It was absolutely wonderful. The place is super quiet yet close enough to the beach. The house is just perfect for two and we found it spotless. Bed is great, in room bathtub even more so.
It has an well equiped kitchen and a closed fire place (we found chopped wood by the door ready to be used.
There really are no negative points to mention. We will be back as soon as possible.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Fire place, floor heating, kitchen, in room bathtub
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
omissirev
Lisbon, Portugal
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect to relax”
Reviewed 16 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We were looking for a relaxing stay and Sernadinha was an excellent choice. The house is small but very cosy, with beautifull views. The underfloor heating is a must in the winter. Toby and Cher are very attentive but never intrusive. We really loved our stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eduardo R
1 review
“Sublime”
Reviewed 29 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Não podíamos pedir mais! Desde as vistas, passando pela casa e pelos donos, foi uma óptima experiência!
Para quem quer relaxar, fugir da cidade e passar uns dias num monte típico do Alentejo mas com todas as comodidades de uma casa moderna, a Sernadinha é o local ideal.
Obrigado ao Toby e a Cher pela simpatia desde o primeiro momento!
-----
We couldn't ask for more! The landscape, the house, the owners... it was a great experience!
For those who want to relax, get away from the city and spend a few days in a typical Alentejo monte but with all the amenities of a modern home, Sernadinha is the ideal place.
Thanks to Toby and Cher for being so nice from the first moment!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandre...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Muito bom”
Reviewed 15 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

My boyfriend and I have spent 2 perfect days in Sernadinha. If you want to escape from the busy life of the city and take some time for you this is the perfect getway.
The house is super cozy; we would arrive from the cold outside to the warm inside with the perks of having underfloor heating.
The bathtub is great; you can take a bath while watching the nature outside. Also, the bed is very comfortable and spacious.
The kitchen is very well equipped - the oven and the cooker functioned perfectly - and we were welcomed with a bottle of red wine and some delicious fruit. The only thing missing was in microwave, but we did just fine without it.
Furthermore, the owners of the house, Toby and Cher, are the most friendly people you could meet and are always available for anything you need.
Definitely a must! We can't wait to go there another time but now in the summer to take advantage of the beautiful beaches and sunsets!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing