We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Redefining Filipino Hospitality!”

Fresh International Buffet
Ranked #6 of 392 Restaurants in Paranaque
Cuisines: International
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 2 August 2016 via mobile

When we had our buffet breakfast, we were immediately greeted with an impression on good service :) The servers are friendly - one in particular was a guy named Christian who insisted he replace our miso soup when he overheard me say it's no longer hot. This is because he wanted us to be very satisfied with the food and service, he says. They were all courteous and professional.
Food quality is 4/5. Value for money is 5 overall. Ambiance is 5/5.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank CuriousTraveller5678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,007)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

952 - 956 of 1,007 reviews

Reviewed 1 August 2016

We've eaten at some of Manila's famous buffet restaurants and heard about Fresh and its all-you-can-eat lobster so we drove through the traffic to get there. We had hopes of having a spectacular meal, but there were a number of disappointments. But first, here's the good news. Yes, the lobster is great. Tender and juicy. Nice and hot from the kitchen. A bit of salt in the melted butter and lemon might make it even better. The desserts also were excellent. The pastry chef in charge really knows how to do them. I also liked the slice-it-yourself baguette. It's a small item in such a large buffet but it got my attention. Free champagne with the brunch was a nice touch and added to the pleasurable side of the meal. What was wrong? First and foremost, a lot of the food was lukewarm at best. At one food station, a staff member put out a newly prepared dish that looked very good. Freshly made, I wanted to try it. It was almost cold. Another definite blemish was the Peking Duck. It was nicely wrapped with the right sauce and green onion. But we found pieces of bone when we bit into wrapped duck. Like warm food served cold, bone in Peking Duck does not make eating a lot of fun. Considering that the buffet is fairly pricey, Fresh needs to micromanage the quality of the food a bit more closely,

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Hrsailor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2016 via mobile

Very expensive, ($40.00 US), per person, limited selections, including poor quality wilted lettuce in salad section. Lots of employees walking around, but no attention to customers. We had to seat ourselves because nobody was at the entrance. I asked for water 3 times, finally getting it when manager was flagged down. Then when finished, waited forever to get check/bill. Guess that is why restaurant was pretty empty.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Tim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2016

We went to this restaurant to celebrate the birthday of my fiend. All the food items are fresh and very delicious! I will surely be back for more!!

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank awesome_alli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2016

Their food selection is few for its price but the "Fresh" dining experience truly makes up for it. It is all about quality over quantity. I enjoyed their seafood spread and their dessert selection is delightful. Service is excellent. Not really the best of locations, it being a busy casino, but a section of the restaurant facing the indoor garden provides for a more "private" dining experience.

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Joey V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fresh International Buffet also viewed

Paranaque, Metro Manila
Paranaque, Metro Manila
 
Paranaque, Metro Manila
 
Paranaque, Metro Manila
Manila, Metro Manila
 

Been to Fresh International Buffet? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing