We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
Agoda.com
FindHotel
Trip.com
StayForLong
ZenHotels.com
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (401)
Filter reviews
401 results
Traveller rating
318
71
9
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
318
71
9
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews eco resort candi dasa little touches boutique hotel ocean view small hotel spa treatments the main road white sand beach jenny sea bali waves tranquil ketut
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 401 reviews
Reviewed 25 February 2020

This is our second visit to Aquaria within a year. It is truly a slice of paradise, as soon as you enter the property your worries float away and you feel calm.
The central pool is an amazing focal point. We enjoy staying in a room overlooking the pool. The ocean is close by and its lovely to sit and watch the fishermen come and go as well as the tide.
It's easy to while away your time here and be totally relaxed.
The staff are all very friendly and eager to please. Nothing is too much trouble.
The included breakfast is plentiful and there is a great variety.
We eat in their restaurant most nights and love the food.
The massages are 10/10. Murni has magical powers.
Stay here and you will feel at home.
Our number place to stay in Bali.
Thank you Jenni, Ketut and team :-)

Room tip: beachfront rooms cost a tad more, but well worth it.
Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank geotravelbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2020

Fabulous place ....all rooms either face the pool or the sea . Loved watching all the activity on the water ....boats coming and going fishermen bringing they catches in . Staff are great Jenny the owner runs a tight ship . Rooms are cleaned to a standard that many 5 star hotels could learn from . Had 14 blissful days hardly left the resort . The food in the restaurant was too good to eat elsewhere ...breakfast on the verandah ...just a wonderful place .

Room tip: Sea view offers more privacy
Date of stay: January 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank keysperth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2019 via mobile

Aquaria is a gorgeous little boutique hotel right on the beach front of Candidasa. The owner is from New Zealand and it’s obvious that she adores her property. It feels more like a home stay because you are treated like family and cared for. Lovely little touches everywhere. The pool is large, beautifully clean and the gardens are tended every day. The property is spotless and very well maintained. Breakfast is either served in the restaurant or brought to your patio, your choice. The staff are excellent and nothing is too much trouble. The property is a 3 minute walk to the shops and cafes. We would stay here again any day!

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 251lynnef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2019 via mobile

A wonderful small hotel with excellent staff. Booked for 4 nights but enjoyed it so much we extended for a few more. The setting is so calm and relaxing you could stay onsite all the time, comfortable sun beds and bean bags overlooking the sea and also beside the pool. It also has a nice seawater plunge pool. I must highlight the restaurant as well, serving fresh tasty food - we ate there a good few times.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 520JohnC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2019

We stayed at this Eco resort in August 2019 and enjoyed it immensely. The spacious rooms, although not lavish, are very comfortable and and include drinking water which is continuously replenished - you never have to buy water! The toiletries provided are of exceptional quality.
Breakfast (included), lunch and dinner are offered at the hotel restaurant overlooking the pool and the food is superb. There is a special menu which is changed daily. The staff are absolutely incredible - so caring - they go that extra mile. There is also a very good spa offering a variety of treatments at reasonable prices.
hotel backs onto the sea, access to which is by a stairs. There is also a small seawater pool if you prefer not to venture into the natural sea. The view of the ocean from the property is magnetic. The hotel is also very close to the main road where a number of restaurants including the famous Vincents are within easy reach. However we found the hotel meals so good we rarely visited the off site restaurants.
This hotel is unique - well worth a try and if you do stay there, like us, you will be enticed back there again.

Date of stay: August 2019
Thank anneflorenceb2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews