We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“loved it so much” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aquaria

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Aquaria
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“loved it so much”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2012

this place is the best all the staff have a very caring way about them .The swimming pool is wonderful as are the breakfasts. You can swim in very clear water just of the hotel or get a boat out to the nearby island.This is how i imagine bali to have been unspoit. I would think twice bringing children to me its an aduts resort small and intimate I felt so at home.cant say enough about how good this hotel is , loved it.

Room Tip: I liked the rooms by the pool step out your room into the pool !
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank keysperth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

297 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    221
    65
    8
    3
    0
See reviews for
71
143
26
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
London Ontario Canada
Level Contributor
45 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2012

A very peaceful, beautiful, relaxing place - a paradise unto its own. The food was delicious. the staff all very friendly, polite, and helpful. The room was clean, spacious facing the ocean and provided all our needs. We enjoyed the pool that had a great view of the ocean, set in the middle of the gardens. As we ate our meals on the open patio/restaurant, we were able to enjoy the serenity of the pool and the ocean. The people of Bali make this island so special.
Definitely will recommend Aquaria to others.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hoshi1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2012

Me and my Family rent the apartment superior for 2 days (we are 4 adults and 1 children) and we are really enjoy the lodging. The room was clean, service was good, and the price is really good 2 xD . My 3 years old daughter really enjoy with the pool, don't forget to rent a boat to white sand beach from aquaria..

The most important things is Aquaria have a great views. I've been at seminyak, nusa dua, canggu, and candidasa is the best. we'll be back.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Juremi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Western Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2012

My son and I stayed here over New Year's Eve for 3 nights. One night in a standard room, then 2 nights in an ocean view room. The view from the ocean view room was fantastic. To be able to see and hear the ocean is very calming.
Jeni and Glyn the owners are lovely people, thankyou very much.
As we were the only guests staying on New Year's not attending a wedding, we were invited with the staff and owners to White Sandy Beach for dinner and fireworks. What a beautiful place to be on this night.
We then went back to the resort and watched half an hour of fireworks going out to the ocean just next door. What a spectacular site. You could also see fireworks going off at Nusa Peninda island and around the bay. This is a night, my son and I will never forget and would love to do it all again this year at New Year's.
The staff are incredibly lovely and their service to detail is excellent.
The food was amazing. I just loved the chicken/mango salad for lunch and the fresh fruit platter for breakfast.
My son and I had a great time and have booked to go back in April.
Terima kasih.

Room Tip: The Ocean View Room was fantastic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nell10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2012

Good hospitality. Run by a retired couple from new zealand who is a architect . They built their own little hotel from scratch and run it personally . It's a small and nice boutique style hotel. If you prefer peaceful ambiance and personalize hospitality . This is a nice choice . We had a small motorbike accident and the owner really taking care of us .

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marcuz7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Candidasa hotels
2.6 km away
Candi Beach Resort & Spa
Candi Beach Resort & Spa
#3 of 19 in Candidasa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 711 reviews
0.5 km away
Puri Bagus Candidasa
Puri Bagus Candidasa
#1 of 19 in Candidasa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 542 reviews
0.2 km away
Bali Shangrila Beach Club
Bali Shangrila Beach Club
#8 of 19 in Candidasa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Pondok Bambu
Pondok Bambu
#4 of 19 in Candidasa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
3.4 km away
Sea Breeze Candidasa
Sea Breeze Candidasa
#1 of 29 in Candidasa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 466 reviews
2.0 km away
Rama Candidasa Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aquaria? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aquaria

Property: Aquaria
Address: Jl. Puri Bagus, Candidasa, Karangasem, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Karangasem > Candidasa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 29 Speciality Lodging in Candidasa
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,861 - ₹ 8,377
Hotel Class:3 star — Aquaria 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aquaria ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Aquaria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aquaria Hotel Candidasa
Aquaria Candidasa, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing