We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$25
View deal
Priceline
$40
View deal
ZenHotels.com
$24
View deal
eDreams$25
StayForLong
FindHotel
View all 7 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (302)
Filter reviews
302 results
Traveller rating
226
63
9
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
226
63
9
2
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 302 reviews
Reviewed 30 September 2019

This place is an oasis small villas without TV's, the only sound is the fish flapping about within the walk ways. The staff are the friendliest that I have come against, nothing bothers them, they are on hand 24 hours. The breakfast is small in choice, but very acceptable. All in all a very noce place to stay.

Date of stay: September 2019
Thank kevinbI9006EX
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 September 2019 via mobile

We did our first open water padi certification course with the khatulistiwah team Leon and kartina at the candidasa dive resort and had a fantastic experience for our first dive.
Having no real prior knowledge of diving they both made us feel at ease and ready by the time we finished our theory and pool practice sessions.

Our first dive was at the USS Liberty wreck in Bali at Tulamben and what a magical first dive experience.

Leon was knowledgeable and very relaxed and taught and assisted in practising our first pool sessions.

Kartina was so lovely in assisting to prep us for what was to come and support us before the dives and we highly recommend diving with them.

I can't wait to come back for our next dives else where. Many thanks once more for an unforgettable first experience!

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank RachelJ1194
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 September 2019 via mobile

Alam Candi is a very relaxing place with friendly staff, beautiful view to the sea & Nusa Penida island. My most favorit is the Diving Crew of Khatulistiwa Dive @ktwbali #KhatulistiwaDive . They make the trip worry-free, fun, and memorable. Leon & Nina are definitely the best and reliable Dive Instructors. Not only they are attentive, funny, and friendly, they also know the best spots to dives! The equipment and facilities are very trustworthy and comfortable. Definitely coming back!

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Kksutedjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 September 2019 via mobile

Excellent hotel. Great location. Fantastic staff. Stayed for 11 nights and couldn't have had a more relaxing holiday. Tried snorkeling for the first time ever, right beside the hotel, and within 10 minutes saw a Green Sea Turtle as well as many beautifully coloured fish. On another occasion while eating our lunch in the restaurant we watched a turtle dive and resurface for over an hour. Just amazing.
The rooms were cleaned every day. The pool was a good size and beds were always available. The food in the restaurant was great...and so was the Bintang. The best thing however was the staff. Especially Kadek, Putu, Molar, Komang and Ninga who we got to know quite well. Lovely people intent on ensuring we had the best time. Thank you for this.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank nealeevans1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 August 2019 via mobile

After many years travelling to Bali & staying on the western side of the island we decided to move around a bit & chose this unique little resort for 3 nights & we're not disappointed. It is a stunning surprise as you walk thru from reception the 12 beautiful bungalow style rooms sit either side of the lush path leading to the pool & restaurant right on the beach. We requested a room near the pool when booking & were given the first one! Rooms are large, beautifully styled with great air conditioning, comfy king bed, a safe, fridge & large indoor /outdoor bathroom with plenty of bottled water. The pool area & restaurant are beautiful relaxing areas any time of day. Great food & service from the lovely friendly & helpful staff. Would highly recommend this resort. Amazing value for money.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Tans67
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews