We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Priceline$55
Agoda.com$55
FindHotel$55
eDreams$55
Tripadvisor$55
ZenHotels.com
View all 8 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (197)
Filter reviews
197 results
Traveller rating
72
80
23
10
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
72
80
23
10
12
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 197 reviews
Reviewed 22 May 2022

Amarta is located at the south end of the resort chain . It has a relaxed atmosphere . A bit rustic if you're used to 5 star hotels , but very comfortable and the bed linen is lovely . The staff are kind and thoughtful . The restaurant provides clean and simple food ...if you like bait of spice the Titrations seafood soup is a must . A coral reef is right outside your door , a dip in the pool afterwards is welcome. There are a few good cafe/restaurants close by and good coffee at Merinda ( spelling ? ) gift shop .
Rent a bike to explore the area and enjoy the tranquility of Amarta on your return .

Date of stay: May 2022
Thank Tania G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 24 November 2019 via mobile

We used to love this place for its naturals feel and beach front. For many years we came all the way from Sanur on weekends to enjoy snorkeling, peace and good food. We advised friends to stay there if they wanted a break from Kuta or Seminyak.

However, now this lovely place decided to introduce Techno music as it’s main feature. And staff are totally unresponsive to the requests to lower the volume. Very unusual to see rude Balinese personnel. Other hotel guests came over to thank us for the attempt to reduce noise, although unsuccessful.
Completely unnecessary change in attempt to become some sort of seminyak-like club. there are so many of those in bali already. The management doesn’t understand the strongest selling point of the place - it’s serenity. Very disappointing. Will not be coming back.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank Adventure713148
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 21 November 2019 via mobile

We stayed here for 5 nights, and found it to be a very nice place. We have stayed in Candidasa before. Love the quiet of this area of Bali. The hotel is clean and the rooms and the gardens are very nice. The staff are very accommodating and very nice. The beach is very nice and the snorkeling was good, as there is Reef very close. We hired gear from Ketut on the beach at a reasonable price. The breakfast is good. Included in the room rate. Fresh cooked from your choice. We had lunch here a few times and the local dishes are great. Western choices were ok, but not as nice. We had massages at the spa at the hotel and they were very good. There is a restaurant just up the lane called Warung Padang Kecag, you must try it! Best food we have eaten in Bali in over 25 years of going there. Very highly rated by many. We look forward to staying here again. Thanks.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank kazmark1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 1 October 2019 via mobile

Amazing outlook metres from crystal clear tropical waters. Across the vista is Nusa Penida reached by day boats out of nearby Padang Bai.
Our meals were superb, seafood and vegetable skewers. Great place for a meal or a relaxing stay in beautiful Candidasa.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank J8647AGstevec
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 25 August 2019 via mobile

Location of the cottages is really fantastic, direct at the beach, palmtrees and nice waves. The cottages need however an upgrade on cleanness (bedlinnen, WC’s and walls). Service is not what we normally experienced in Bali (friendliness and lack of interest in the guests and proper cleaning of the rooms).

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Huib68
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews