We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$30
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/07/22
Priceline
$28
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/07/22
Agoda.com
$23
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/07/22
FindHotel
eDreams$30
ZenHotels.com
View all 7 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (197)
Filter reviews
197 results
Traveller rating
72
80
23
10
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
72
80
23
10
12
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 197 reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2019

This is an amazing place. The setting is stunning and the staff are the most friendly you will find anywhere. The setting is stunning and the staff are super friendly and helpful. The rooms are spacious and miraculously clean and tidy themselves every breakfast. The massages are excellent although do need booking. The local village is full of character and very welcoming. Take a stroll or borrow bikes from Amarta. Book a car tour with Budhi and you will have an absolutely memorable day. We went to the butterfly farm a temple the hot springs (take bathers) the rice terraces and the monkey forest. Tanah Lot Temple is also very close. We stayed 7 days and were never bored. If you want to leave totally relaxed this is the place to stay. Don't be put off by the distance. For a very reasonable price Amarta will pick you up and return you to Denpasar. The drive is very scenic and an experience in itself.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Brett B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 July 2019 via mobile

We stayed here last year so was looking forward to coming back this year , booked direct was told getting same room as last year , on arrival was then informed this is now there deluxe suite villa , so agreed to pay extra cost , when we got into our room which is a fair walk to reception, first thing we noticed was bed linen looked dirty , and towels on bed were all stained , then it went downhill from there , floors were not clean , there was no toilet paper so walked down to reception to ask for some , decided to have a swim no beach towels in room so back to reception, then no bottled water in room so back of to reception again , then went to put fan on did not work , tv or DVD didn’t work either , shower was dirty, as was the toilet, room was very dusty, so if this is there deluxe suite, would hate to see budget room , very disappointed, when I informed January the duty manager all I was told was write a list and sorry , I carnt believe how this resort has gone down hill since last year , will not be back , I’m a big believer in you get what you pay for , but not the case here , there’s a lot nicer places in this area for half the price , clean up your resort amarta

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank jannettej2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 May 2019 via mobile

Beautiful clean well kept hotel on the water. Brand new suites are good. Comfy bed, huge clean bathroom, fresh linens and pillows, fridge, kettle, tea coffee, air con and ceiling fan.
Outside gardens are beautiful and clean, amazing pool on the edge of the water. Plenty of sun lounges and shaded area. Breakfast, quick and delicious.
Loved every minute and would return and recommend.

Only downside- 110 tv channels all in indian, Asian etc. no English channels so made nighttime a bit boring.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Ambassador585288
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 April 2019 via mobile

This is a very nice small hotel on Manggis beach in Sengkidu . Quiet, peaceful and lovely grounds. There is a choice of accommodations from small Wooden Balinese bungalows to new Modern Superior rooms and Suites . We stayed in a Superior room and while the rooms are shiny and new they definitely lack amenities. There is no lining on the draperies so be prepared to wake up at sunrise when the light comes pouring in .
Also very difficult to open and close the drapes because the tab tops do not slide well on the wooden rods. There is a small wardrobe in the room but it is not even deep enough for the hangers to hang straight . There is also a small refrigerator that I guess is the mini bar . Absolutely no hotel information in the room . Nothing to tell you if the items in the refrigerator are complimentary or for purchase or what the prices might be . The items seem to be random and are not regularly stocked. There was complimentary water ( 2 bottles ) when we checked in but not consistently restocked . We had to keep asking to have water replaced. Also toiletries are also random - sometimes there is shampoo and conditioner - but it looked like they had been used by a former guest . There was no actual soap or bath gel and even when we asked for some we never got it . When they cleaned the room they did not replace any of the amenities ( water, coffee/ tea packets, etc ) There were 2 towels in the room and that was all you got unless you requested fresh ones . The bathroom was large, with a pedestal sink but no shelves or any place to store any cosmetics, hairbrush, deodorant, toothbrush, toothpaste etc )
There was also no towel rack to hang wet or dry towels. There was one small hook inside of the shower that could hold one towel . No face cloths or hand towels .
There was a small mirror over the sink in the bathroom but no full length mirror or any other mirror in the room . The room did have a desk with a stool ( which worked great as a small stand in the bath to hold toiletries . But no luggage racks .
All of the new rooms had individual hot water heaters but for some reason they are not continuous . On three separate occasions, the hot water ran out after 1-2 minutes . Hardly time to wet your hair and get shampoo on . And water pressure is very inconsistent in the Superior rooms . We have been in three different rooms and they all seem to have hot water and water pressure problems .
On a good note - the restaurant does an excellent job - excellent food, very hearty breakfast , good service and amazing scenery .
The outside ambiance is just wonderful, the beach is small but perfect white sand and crystal clear turquoise water . Also a nice infinity pool overlooking the seafront . Lots of sun loungers scattered about the grounds and a nice combination of sun and shade throughout .
Overall this is a very pleasant and relaxing place to stay . If they can upgrade their room amenities it would be perfect .
Even with all of the glitches - I would recommend it as a moderate price beach hotel .

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank smilegirl949
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 April 2019 via mobile

My boyfriend and I were trying to stay here for a week. Booked about a month in advance, and all of our cards kept getting rejected even though they worked everywhere else in Indonesia. After weeks of getting our cards rejected, the resort management asked us to do a bank transfer which would require us to provide them with our bank account names, bank account number, etc which we both weren’t comfortable with. They need to fix this because i’m sure we’re not the only people who had to stay somewhere else because of their strange payment methods.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank naomi1114
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews