We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$36
View deal
Free cancellation until 14/10/22
Priceline
$36
View deal
Free cancellation until 14/10/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
$23
View deal
Free cancellation until 14/10/22
eDreams$36
ZenHotels.com
Lol.travel
View all 8 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (198)
Filter reviews
198 results
Traveller rating
72
81
23
10
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
72
81
23
10
12
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 198 reviews
Reviewed 17 May 2018 via mobile

I stayed at the Amarta in a suite for 2 nights. This is the best location in the local area with a beautiful beach out the front. This waterfront location has plenty of charm and the staff made it feel like home. Wayan Mangku was fabulous, such an amazing staff member. Next time I will be back with my family. I highly recommend this beautiful resort.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank JoshR565
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 24 April 2018 via mobile

I went here with friends to spend the weekend. We booked the room deluxe with ocean view. It was so beautiful to wake up to see the ocean from the bed. Even we open the door to see the ocean there are not many people passing by.
The pool was nice is a bit warm. We were swimming in the morning and see the sunrise. Good experience. I wish there are many cool places like this in Bali.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank SimonLv
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

Amarta is a wonderful place hidden in the small area of Sengkidu. The cottages are spacious and clean, with pool right beside the beach and the beachside location with the sounds of the surf and the beautiful sunsets is well worth it. It is not for everyone as it is not as luxurious as the bigger resorts with cable tv etc, but that adds charm. However there are newer more modern suites that will appeal yo those people. The food is nice and resonably priced, however if you are a wine drinker, as in most places of Bali it can be a little overpriced in my opinion. Such a relaxing small haven on the East Coast if Bali worth a visit.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank TiyahMiah
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 3 January 2018

This is a fabulous find. If you are looking for a star rating this is probably not your thing but if you want beach front, lapping waves, no tv, open roof showers, snorkelling and rustic with romance was on the porch this is your place..
Palm trees, green grass frangipanis surrounding the infinity pool, be prepared for lazy slow days ... perfect for families, singles and couples looking to kick back. Rooms are basic but they are not the reason you would chose to stay here....sandy narrow roads lead to this gem...an unexpected treat, great value, great staff, very welcoming.

Room tip: To 8 is the original I think. Room 6 was fine...in fact it would be my choice
Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank Faye M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 2 January 2018

This was probably a very nice place back in the day, but it seems a tad old and musty, and in need of a reno/make-over. The bathroom specifically needs work. There is no beach here, so that is a big drawback -- just a big headwall, not really suitable for swimming. Fine if you like sitting in a lounge chair looking out over the ocean, but not so good if you like to have a sandy beach and go swimming, etc, in the ocean.

Room tip: the villas appear to be much nicer than the "superior rooms"
Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank anonanon2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews