We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$36
View deal
Free cancellation until 14/10/22
Priceline
$36
View deal
Free cancellation until 14/10/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
$23
View deal
Free cancellation until 14/10/22
FindHotel$23
eDreams$36
ZenHotels.com
View all 8 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (198)
Filter reviews
198 results
Traveller rating
72
81
23
10
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
72
81
23
10
12
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 198 reviews
Reviewed 3 January 2018

This is a fabulous find. If you are looking for a star rating this is probably not your thing but if you want beach front, lapping waves, no tv, open roof showers, snorkelling and rustic with romance was on the porch this is your place..
Palm trees, green grass frangipanis surrounding the infinity pool, be prepared for lazy slow days ... perfect for families, singles and couples looking to kick back. Rooms are basic but they are not the reason you would chose to stay here....sandy narrow roads lead to this gem...an unexpected treat, great value, great staff, very welcoming.

Room tip: To 8 is the original I think. Room 6 was fine...in fact it would be my choice
Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank Faye M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 2 January 2018

This was probably a very nice place back in the day, but it seems a tad old and musty, and in need of a reno/make-over. The bathroom specifically needs work. There is no beach here, so that is a big drawback -- just a big headwall, not really suitable for swimming. Fine if you like sitting in a lounge chair looking out over the ocean, but not so good if you like to have a sandy beach and go swimming, etc, in the ocean.

Room tip: the villas appear to be much nicer than the "superior rooms"
Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank anonanon2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 29 December 2017 via mobile

We stopped here for lunch after going to white sand beach.
It was a lovely place,by the seaside...waves crashing by its walls & water spray around.
Also has an infinity pool...nice lawns.
No idea about the rooms.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank nilimag2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 26 December 2017 via mobile

So here i was with my wife , as i had booked this place as being close to Padangbai Port. We had a ferry in morning to Gili islands for which this stay turned out to be the best destination at candidasa. The rent was as cheap as 3000INR or 50 USD. But to our surprise the place was magnificent with individual bungalows facing the sea. You can see from the photos how hypnotic the view was. It has an amazing restaurant serving amazing cuisines and has limited options for vegetarians. The truly amazing thing was the infinity pool which was heart capturing and soothing. Overall 5 stars out of 5. Service was too gud.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank 31mayureshs
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 29 November 2017

Stopped here to have lunch.The setting was awesome. Seafront with waves crashing along its boundary & mist...lovely.
Nice pool & lawns. Excellent place for pics.
Food was fine & staff friendly.
Would like to stay here

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank shrey20152015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews