We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$65
View deal
Booking.com
$51
View deal
Hotels.com
$65
View deal
Priceline$60
Travelocity$65
Agoda.com$60
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (183)
Filter reviews
183 results
Traveller rating
103
54
17
3
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
103
54
17
3
6
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 183 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2019

Spent 12 nights in Lotus Bungalows. Friendly, hard working staff. Clean, simply appointed rooms. Love the fresh flowers placed in rooms daily. Outdoor bathroom was beautiful and serene. Close to ocean but no beach unfortunately. Gorgeous infinity pool with comfortable seating around. Nice restaurant with good food, good prices. Easy walk into town from resort. The scuba diving operation is exceptional. Great crew. Would highly recommend staying in Lotus Bungalows fow peaceful, calm holiday. You will be well cared for.

Room tip: Rooms closer to the water can be a bit louder (ocean sounds) if you dont mind that. It can be soothing actually.
Date of stay: August 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank threelittleboyds3
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 August 2019

Just spent 12 days at resort and was extremely happy with our home away from home.we were welcomed and cared for all our needs by the managers and new friends Henrietta and Jan who tended to us from our diving and relaxing.the staff was top notch from great food and cleanliness of grounds,room,pool and restaurant overseen by Henrietta .resort was very good and staff very attentive to great service.Jan is a very knowledgeable dive instructor with a top notch crew of dive masters and boat crew from transportation to caring for all our underwater needs focusing on safety and fun.one of my sons earned his open water certification under Jan’s direction.Jan and Henrietta run a super resort and would recommend to any family looking to enjoy themselves in beautiful Bali. Thanks and can’t wait for next time

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Escape751349
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 August 2019

I was a solo traveller looking to do diving as well
I was quite well looked after by both the staff and the diving centre and appreciated that however the place needs a complete facelift.
The towels are old and has holes in them, the sheets and pillows had stains, the blanket was quite thin, my toilet didn’t work, and whilst the outdoor shower is charming it didn’t quite cut it for a relaxing accomodation. There is holes and rust in the roof.

The food at the restaurant is quite average and I wouldn’t have one of their pizzas.

The only good thing is the pool area and the dive centre

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Natalie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 August 2019

we travel alot to go on dive holidays around Australia and the Pacific and would definitely recommend this resort and Gangga divers

from the moment we were met (late at night) to the time of departure, our group of 15 were treated very well and looked after with great accommodation, peaceful grounds, great massage/spa, lovely pool and variety of food for all meals. but the diving staff did even better the way we were treated with looking after our gear and the quality of service as well as dive site location

Room tip: we stayed in the front bay overlooking the pool and it was very quiet
Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bicko2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 August 2019

Lotus Lotus Bungalows was a very pretty place to stay in bali. We stayed here as part of the last leg of our honeymoon and it was exactly as we expected: We relaxed by the beautiful beach and was enjoyed the well maintained accommodations.

Date of stay: July 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Adam R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews