We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing Angsoka!!!!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Floor Plan - Ground Floor
Floor Plan - First Floor
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Candidasa, Karangasem, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
fotograf1...
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Amazing Angsoka!!!!”
Reviewed 19 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Together with friends we stayed at Angsoka for four nights. Three families having a great time in this beautiful stylish villa. I loved the interior, the colors, the lay out and the big spaces at the living area. It is the most stylish villa I have ever stayed in!!!
The staff were helpful and pleasant, the food was good, and it was great to enjoy the meals in the villa instead of running around looking for restaurants with food that everybody is happy with.
To wake up in the morning, go out and enjoy the breathtaking view is just lovely.

We hired a boat to visit white beach one day - this was a great experience. Three of the boys working at the villa came and served us a lovely lunch at the beach - great service! We do recommend this trip.
We are active people, so the beach was used for boot camp and different challenges and games for the children - great fun for everybody. We also took a trip to the to of the a little mountain. 600 steps to the top!! Nice work out that I would recommend if you are adventurous. A bit like Stoltzen in Bergen!!!!
The only thing I missed was a greater selection of good wines and a good coffee machine that could make latte and mocca :-)
I really want to come back here - already thinking of having a great celebration here next year ......
Thank you :-) Siri for donating this stay to Norway House!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanne R
Oslo, Norway
1 review
“The most fantastic place for a big group”
Reviewed 8 December 2014 for a stay in October 2014

I have never stayed in such an exclusive and elegant place. The staff was fantastic, very service minded and smiling all the time. Allways there for you. Guided tour with snorkelling and beach trips were smoothly arranged. Lots of space for a group of 8-10 people. Nice sea breeze and fantastic view. I would like to come back another time. Thank you!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elisabeth...
Oslo, Norway
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 5 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Fantastic place with utmost comfort. The food was delicious and the staff was incredibly service minded and welcoming.
Quick way to experience Bali's culture and diversity.
We were a girl gang of eight, and enjoyed the day with snorkeling, swimming, massages and excursions. This place is highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marianne...
Oslo, Oslo, Norway
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Paradise on Earth”
Reviewed 30 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This is the most beautiful villa I have ever visited. Delicate, airy, designer interior, tasteful and absolutely a paradise with gorgeous location right on the sea! The staff were stylish (matching uniforms) and at the beck & call at all times. The food was very good and the staff will make sure you get what you want! The villa is so spacious that still with 10 or 12 people staying - it still feels like everybody has an opportunity to find a private corner. This villa must be the best way to relax between visiting Ubud, the rice fields, the hot springs and other type of activities. I recommend a boat trip to the white beach and a snorkel while doing so. Everyday massages at a reasonable price adds to the luxury feeling and the total relaxation that this type of vacation home gives.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richo74
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect in every way!”
Reviewed 8 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014

We stayed at Angsoka & the neighbouring Bakung for 4 nights. It was a group of 16 adults & 5 kids - & every single person agreed it was the best accommodation they had stayed at. All the bedrooms were beautifully presented, the living areas spacious & the ocean view is gorgeous.
The staff were all excellent, nothing was too much trouble. We had a huge group buffet style dinner for my birthday - the food was fantastic, as good as any restaurant we ate at & reasonably priced.
The villas are located just out of the town, but drivers were always on hand if we wanted to go anywhere. The cost to go into Candidasa was only about $3.
We highly recommend these villas & hope to get back there ourselves one day.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Ocean front location
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 1,350
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing