We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Villa Rindik - a little slice of paradise”
The Swimming Pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Swimming Pool
Front of Villa from the road The Front Door
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
The Swimming Pool
Front of Villa from the road
The Front Door
Come Inside !
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 1 Bathroom
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 3
In Kitchen looking out to Living Area
View from Dining area into Kitchen
Dining Room Area
Reading and Games Area
Lounge Area
Entertainment Unit
View from Lounge Area looking to outside
The Pool
View back to the Villa
Breakfast at the Gazebo
View to the Fishing Boats and Ocean from Gazebo
View back to Villa from Breakwater Gazebo
Mix of pebble and sand beach
Sunset from the Gazebo
Pool at night
As rated by our guests !
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Candidasa, Karangasem, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Anne-Mari...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Villa Rindik - a little slice of paradise”
Reviewed 2 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015
2
people found this review helpful

With such positives reviews on Trip Advisor it was difficult not to have high expectation for our stay at Villa Rindik. I'm thrilled to be able to say that every expectation we had was not only met but well exceeded.
The main road is at your front door with convenience stores (with ATM), restaurants, shops and quality money exchanger all within a stones throw. At the rear of the property is your private pool and the beach - making Villa Rindik the most ideally situated property in Candidasa.
Geoff and Louise have hand picked wonderful staff and all are committed to making your stay a wonderful experience (and yes it's true Ni Nengah's breakfast is truly scrumptious and something we looked forward to everyday).
I couldn't recommend Villa Rindik more highly. If you are looking for somewhere to stay that is out of the hustle and bustle stop thinking about it and book - you won't regret it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
not-milki...
Gippsland, Vic
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Carefree in Candi Dasa”
Reviewed 25 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

From the moment we arrived at Villa Rindik it felt like home away from home. This was my 3d trip to Candi Dasa and 10th for my travel companion and how lucky were we to discover Villa Rindik!! The Villa is situated in a prime position in CD, so close to great restaurants but also directly in front of the fishing boats and a great swimming spot.
The villa is meticulously clean, staff go above and beyond to care for you and Ni Nengah's breakfasts are exceptional, but what sets this villa apart from others are the little things, these count for a lot to us! A fully self-contained kitchen with full size fridge, abundance of cooking utensils/crockery, wine, champagne glasses etc., a well stocked bookshelf, the laundry service and large water cooler.
Normally a fan of infinity pools, we had a very brief discussion about infinity pool vs the pergola overlooking the ocean. The pergola wins hands down! I have goose-bumps now thinking about breakfasts served in the pergola and our cocktails at sunset.
We enjoyed many things about our trip to Candi Dasa; a fun-filled night across the road at the La Rouge (Tom is the master of cocktails), cleaning up the Melb Cup sweepstakes at the Water Garden, the best Soto Ayam at the Lotus restaurant, amazing snorkelling trip with Made on the "Java Spice" to Blue Lagoon and Ni Nengah helped us to make a booking at the very lovely Andre Day Spa @ Buitan, Manggis.
Whilst we thoroughly enjoyed our 'girls only' trip, I can not wait to return to Villa Rindik with my family, they will love it! Thank you for sharing you piece of paradise with us xx

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pergola, Breakfast & being across the road from La Rouge.
Liked least: Pool in full sun most of the day.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shar03
Brisbane
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Fantastic villa will definately be back and hopefully with friends next time”
Reviewed 13 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Lovely villa in a perfect location right on the water front in Candi Dasa. Large and comfortable air conditioned bedroom with ensuite. A good sized kitchen with full stove if you wish to prepare your own meals and a full sized fridge/freezer. Extra large living area, with a dining table and chairs and 3 different seating areas. One large main lounge area with plenty of comfortable seating around a coffee table, a small 2 seated area with a coffee table and a 3rd area with 5 chairs and a large coffee table next to the bookcases that contained many books plus board games to keep everyone amused.
Large bifold glass doors lead out onto the pool terrace with a wonderful pool and at the end you go up a couple of steps to the pool lounger area with 4 comfortable loungers and then the 6 seater dining table right on the water front under a roofed pagola.
We spent a lot of time in that area watching the waves roll in and enveloped in lovely sea breezers and having plenty to keep us interested watching the activities of the local fisherman bring in their catch of a morning or taking tourists out on their cute colourful boats to snorkel or to Blue Lagoon for several hours. We even saw one boat come in with a huge Mahi Mahi that had been caught that morning by an Australian tourist.
There are plenty of restaurants in the area, La Rouge is directly across from the villa and the Dining room is a couple of doors from it. Two minimarts and an ATM are across the road and a large minimart just up the street. If you want to go to Vincents restaurant which is about a 10 min walk you can ring them and they will send a car to pick you up and also to take you home free of charge.
The staff are wonderful and Ni Nengah makes the best banana pancake I have ever tasted and also taught my husband how to make them, they are so light and fluffy and NOT gluggy inside. Nengah the manager took us on a tour to Amed stopping at a water palace on the way and Charlies Chocolate factory and at the Royal water gardens on the way home where you can walk across stepping stones and feed huge Koi with bread or biscuits, all in all a good day out.
Next time we return we are hoping to bring my husbands sister and another friend who has travelled to Bali with us in the past.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The overall position on the waterfront
Liked least: Busy road out the front with lots of trucks going in both directions and you could hear noise in the bedroom at night though we do live on a major 6 lane highway at home so it is something we are use too.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annette40...
Perth, Australia
1 review
“tranquility”
Reviewed 5 October 2014 for a stay in March 2014

we stayed for 4 days earlier this year, had a great trip host, hostess and management staff fantastic very accommodating to guest needs, I would certainly recommend to family and friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gemmacat5
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
“Blissful Bali Villa”
Reviewed 8 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We booked the villa for only 4 days with my husband & 3 children (16,13 & 13) & now regret that we didn't stay longer.
This place is heaven on earth & we cannot wait to return.
The staff are all amazing & made us feel so welcome. They were never obtrusive & even the owners Geoff & Louise (who live up stairs but you would never know) ensured every need was taken care of.
The villa is in a perfect spot with lovely restaurants & convenience stores just a short stroll away. We sat had breakfast in the gazebo each morning, looking out over the sea. The breakfast cooked by Ni Nengah was awesome. You can have bacon, eggs, freshly baked bread and the highlight for the kids was her famous pancakes. We even had an extra for breakfast one morning as our friends were staying in a resort nearby. This was no problem at all. Even if they all came over to hang out by the pool or have a few drinks they were all welcomed.
Nengah the villa manager is so friendly & helpful with organising activities or even a massage for my husband & son in the gazebo. They said it was the best & cheapest massage they had ever had. We all miss his heartfelt greeting & smile every morning.
Do not miss going out on one of the fishing boats just out the back of the villa for snorkelling at Blue Lagoon. We loved it & even saw a pod of dolphins on our way there.
We also visited White Sand Beach which was great.
Everything about our stay here was perfect & we cannot wait to return but next time will be for much longer. Truly blissful!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The staff and location
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Oct 2014
Hi there D family ...

I know you sent us a separate email after your stay to say what a great time you had - but thanks for also taking the time to write a review for us on Flipkey / TripAdvisor ~ greatly appreciated !

We were happy to hear you and your family had a great stay, and even your friends that came over some days - I remember they wished they could stay also !

Your comments again tell us we have the balance just right with everything ... good to know :-)

Breakfast - ahhh, everyone loves the breakfasts ! Ni Nengah has a great reputation (its become global now) for the pancakes !

It seems you did just about everything you could, from day trips out, White Sand Beach, a trip out snorkelling where you also go to see the dolphins, and even some nice massages at the villa (by Ketut, who is just a phone call away - she is great).

Look forward to seeing you all back here one day :-)

Regards, Geoff, Louise, Nengah, Ni Nengah, Wayan, Yuni and Nyoman
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing