We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$78
View deal
Priceline
$58
View deal
Free cancellation until 28/05/22
Agoda.com
$41
View deal
Free cancellation until 28/05/22
Hotels.com$79
Booking.com$70
ZenHotels.com$121
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (794)
Filter reviews
794 results
Traveller rating
494
231
50
14
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
494
231
50
14
5
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 794 reviews
Reviewed 30 October 2020 via mobile

I am highly recommend you this place. This place is the true definition of PARADISE!!! Start from the very warm welcome from all the staff when I arrived (hospitality is super amazing), food are very delicious, room are fully equipped (TV with channels), wifi works very well, they also have bathtub with hot water, there is sharing pool with beach views and palm trees around the hotel. I cannot wait to go back here again! Puri Bagus never dissapoint me!

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank bellelyfe
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puri Bagus, Owner at Puri Bagus Candidasa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2021

Thank you very much for your kind review! We are very glad to hear that you had a pleasant staying experience, and we look forward to see you again on your next vacation. Have a wonderful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2020

We stayed at the Puri Bagas for 5 nights in March. This is a beautiful, well maintained and relaxing place.

Our bungalow was just a short distance from the beach and was extremely comfortable. The outdoor bathroom was nice with a lovely powerful shower. The villas have a terrace at the front where you can relax and enjoy birds singing and butterflies feeding on the flowers in the well maintained mature gardens.

The staff are amazing - they are really friendly, knowledgeable, helpful and make you feel at home.

Breakfast was served in the upstairs restaurant and was extremely good with beautiful options either a la carte or buffet depending on the hotel's level of occupancy so we got to experience the best of both. There is a lovely bar/dining area adjacent to the pool – we had several amazing meals there

The location of the hotel is directly on the beach with a great swimming pool with several sun loungers. The beach is not fabulous but is sheltered and great for a cooling swim. The gazebos overlooking the sea are really fabulous and so relaxing. The hotel has an impressive spa that offers a variety of treatments and morning yoga. We had a 90-minute massage - this was really good!

The hotel is a 10-minute walk into Candidasa which is very pleasant and has a mixture of shops and several excellent restaurants on the main road. In addition, there are a small number of very good restaurants a short walk from the hotel.

Date of stay: March 2020
Thank Dave R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puri Bagus, Owner at Puri Bagus Candidasa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2021

Thank you very much for your kind review! We are very glad to hear that you had a pleasant staying experience, and we look forward to see you again on your next vacation. Have a wonderful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2020 via mobile

We staied in this beautiful hotel 10 days and everything was awesome.
First of all, the personal - everybody very friendly and ready help with any issue.
The food - simply excellent.
The hotel is very calm and would fit for a couple or if you just want to relax.
Also worth mentioning - a wonderful yoga place with a wood floor which is probably a unique feature of the hotel.
In conclusion, a good recommendation if you want to relax and reboot yourself!

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank _P2256QI
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puri Bagus, Owner at Puri Bagus Candidasa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2021

Thank you very much for your kind review! We are very glad to hear that you had a pleasant staying experience, and we look forward to see you again on your next vacation. Have a wonderful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2020

That was a great time in a great hotel that is located front to the water. Hotel staff is very nice and very professional starting from lobby, restaurant pool attendant up to room service. It was a great time with good food and drinks.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank sebastiangI5536LM
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puri Bagus, Owner at Puri Bagus Candidasa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2021

Thank you very much for your kind review! We are very glad to hear that you had a pleasant staying experience, and we look forward to see you again on your next vacation. Have a wonderful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2020

What a wonderful location! Stayed here for a week during a yoga retreat and couldn’t have been more pleased. The entire staff was extremely hospitable and gracious. The food was delicious and plentiful and I would recommend a stay here to anyone I know. Very yoga friendly, with a sprawling outdoor studio. I will definitely be back!

Much love,
Mingo

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank domingop773
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puri Bagus, Owner at Puri Bagus Candidasa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2021

Thank you very much for your kind review! We are very glad to hear that you had a pleasant staying experience, and we look forward to see you again on your next vacation. Have a wonderful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews