We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$82
View deal
Priceline
$58
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/06/22
Agoda.com
$43
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/06/22
Booking.com$55
Hotels.com$82
ZenHotels.com$101
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (794)
Filter reviews
794 results
Traveller rating
494
231
50
14
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
494
231
50
14
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews outdoor bathroom ocean view bali sea yoga waves
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 794 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2019 via mobile

We absolutely loved our stay at Puri Bagus Candidasa during our short weekend getaway. During our late check-in, the front desk was very hospitable and made us feel relaxed.
Other staffs at the spa, restaurant, pool & housekeeping were also very friendly & genuine.
The restaurant staff even called us at our room to remind us that the breakfast hour is about to finish! What a great service!
Pak Agung, the Resident Manager, was so kind, hospitable & customer oriented. He upgraded our room to Ocean View! Thank you again Pak Agung.
He even suggested us to try their healthy food option for a dinner and even set it up near the beach, so we could watch sunset. Great food taste & presentation, willing to do the extra mile...we were truly WOWed by overall experience. We will surely come back at this lovely hotel & even willing to try staying at their sister property Puri Bagus Lovina. Kudos to Pak Agung and the team who made our stay truly amazing. Thank you again

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank 2003krism
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 July 2019

Candidassa is away from the hustle and bustle of big resorts so if you are looking for night life and fun this place is not for you. It is a small town with a couple of supermarkets a few tourist shops and a handful of really good restaurants. The Puri Bagus hotel is off the main street about a 15 min walk down a lane where there are a few other hotels and a couple of restaurants local houses and businesses but quiet and friendly very sae to walk on an evening but in parts a little dark so a torch is a good idea.. The hotel looks out onto the sea with islands in the distance. It has a reef close to shore so you do have the constant sound of the sea which we love. There is no beach as such not that you could sunbathe on but not to worry as there is a lovely pool to cool off in with a pool bar where the staff look after you really well with drinks and beach towels if you need them. The best restaurant to eat at is in the gardens rather than the breakfast area restaurant. It is like a bandstand but beautifully decorated the food is Indonesian and very tasty. However there are some great restaurants in the village. The closest is called Ganesh which is just left out of the hotel, at the crossroads go left again (this is the road which takes you to the main road) and a few meters down the road you will find it. The other really special one is 'Vincents' as in Vincent Van Gogh owned by a dutch guy, the food is delicious and if you like jazz there is often a jazz act of some sort playing. However as I said the hotel food is great too. The hotel can organise trips and drivers for you all reasonable priced. We did some diving which was very good but you can just as easily snorkle just off the beach of the hotel there are local guys there with boats just waiting to take you out to the snorkelling spots. The staff here are very friendly and happy to do anything to help. They are keen that you enjoy your holiday but equally not 'in your face'. If you are into yoga the hotel has a good yoga programme, we never tried it ourselves but we heard lots of guests complimenting it. There is also an excellent spa for you to detox and relax in. The rooms are really nice clean and well maintained a good size with the shower part of the bathromm being open to the sky which is lovely. This is a special hotel with special staff the area is really nice if you want to experience the real Bali and not the tourist made one then this is the place for you.

Room tip: Sea facing are nice but the sea is noisy so as long as you can sleep through that its worth the sea view.
Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 July 2019 via mobile

Puri Bagus Candidasa is paradise 

No complaints at all. Service impeccable. Welcoming above and beyond. Villas so clean it sparkles. Everything works clean and tidy. 

Manager and staff amazing, especially the front office team were very helpful. A lovely walk to the main Street for restaurants and shops.

Great spa,  The food was nice. We will definitely come  for next holiday. 

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank chika201
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 July 2019

My wife and I have just got back from two weeks at Puri Bagus Candidasa. We had a fantastic time there, the room was lovely, clean and comfortable. All the staff were very friendly and attentive, they quickly learned our names and addressed us with a friendly greeting each time. We ate in the hotel a few times and the food was very good.

Candidasa itself is a 10-15 minute walk away, although lots of restaurants there will transport you if you want. It’s a quiet town, with plenty of great restaurants and dive centres . Aimed at 50-60 age groups.

We took trips to nearby beaches, markets, gardens and palaces. Also did a boat trip to a good snorkelling location. We made friends with a local who showed us around his family farm and home. Typical of how kind and welcoming the Balinese people are.

Wonderful hotel and a great holiday.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jeff T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puri B, Manager at Puri Bagus Candidasa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2019

Dear Jeff T,

We are delighted to know you had a wonderful time on your recent stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to share your how 2 weeks experience, your kind comments will be shared with the team. We all look forward to welcoming you again next time you are in Bali.

Warm regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2019 via mobile

If you were to come to Candidasa, but wanted to stay out of the busy tourist area, this is the place to be. Only 5 minutes away from the buzz, you find Puri Bagus with its beautiful garden and fine pool. The staff in the hotel is great, as they are very helpful and open to suggestions. The rooms are spacious and well maintained. Ours was a garden view deluxe room, but we could see a bit of the sea as well. Not that you’ll spend much time in your room though. You can chill out at the pool or at the gazebo’s on the seaside. There is no beach at this hotel, but the water in the pool is of perfect quality. Beach/Pool towels are provided at the pool for free. Next to the pool there is a small restaurant for lunch and dinner. Dining upstairs in the restaurant is also possible.

Are there no downsides? Yes, unfortunately there are two. The hotel asks you not to consume anything you bring from outside the resort, on their premises. There is no shop on-site and the minibar menu is very limited. There are no bar snacks. We considered this a minus. On our first night we had an absolutely underwhelming dinner. The indonesian food on the menu is limited (mostly western, but the kitchen staff is Indonesian), and it seems the crew doesn’t master all dishes. We suggested to slim down the menu, and only serve amazing food that matches the surroundings. We hope management takes our suggestion into consideration. As of now, we decided to go off-site for dinner the remaining two nights. For that we ended up with Vincent’s in the town.

Should you want to explore Candidasa, the hotel has two basic bikes available, which you can use if available. Nothing fancy, but good enough to save you the walk and have a nice look around.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ReneevanVulpen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puri B, Manager at Puri Bagus Candidasa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2019

Dear ReneevanVulpen,

We are delighted to know you had a wonderful time on your recent stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience, your kind comments will be shared with the team. We all look forward to welcoming you again next time you are in Bali.

Warm regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews