We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
US$ 97
View Deal
Free cancellation until 20/03/21
Hotels.com
US$ 97
View Deal
Free cancellation until 20/03/21
Trip.com
US$ 101
US$ 42
View Deal
SAVE US$ 59
Booking.comUS$ 101
eDreamsUS$ 101
TravelocityUS$ 97
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,248)
Filter reviews
1,248 results
Traveller rating
696
388
111
40
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
696
388
111
40
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews luxury ocean view pool villa private beach garden room day bed breakfast and dinner our honeymoon beautiful garden sound of the waves the east coast relaxing holiday ocean front pools bali sea biru jacuzzi
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 1,248 reviews
Reviewed 20 January 2021

This hotel is located in Karangasem. Quite a remote area since we had to drive in a narrow alley. Too bad that all the restaurants nearby were closed due to the pandemic. But the hotel was amazing. Facing directly to the ocean, we stayed in a junior suite at ground floor and directly access to the pool as requested. We had so much time to relax enjoying the beach. The room was clean and tidy. They provided with many towels as well, which was very nice. The hotel had only one restaurant open during our stay there, but the food was nice. The pool was clean as the staff cleans it every morning. We saw them cleaning the pool every morning when we were having breakfast.

We did the reservation through WhatsApp and they responded very quickly. They were nicely enough to show us the other type of the rooms when we arrived just so we could compare the room that we were comfortable with. Thank you so much for the staffs!! Hopefully, this pandemic is over, so the hotel can operate normally. Would love to try the villas though because they looked very nice when we were walking around the property.

Room tip: room 512 is great for people who are looking for direct pool access...
Date of stay: December 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Arni L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager Candi Beach, General Manager at Candi Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2021

Dear Arni L,

We are glad to know that you had a relaxing time at Candi Beach Resort & Spa and that you are pleased with the services and facilities we offered. We are also pleased to learn that your reservation via WhatsApp was well taken care of. Yes, the pandemic has heavily affected the whole world. Lets hope it will be over soon so that we all can go back to normal activities. Thank you for considering to return and it is not a bad idea to try the luxury pool villa next time. Please let us know when you do come. Looking forward to welcoming you back.

Best regards,
Gede Widia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2021 via mobile

My family & I stayed at this resort for 2nights.
We rented the vila.
Upon checking-in, they seemed busy, no time for introduction, welcoming or anything. Maybe short staffed?

The vila was extra spacious. With a jacuzzi & private pool.
But too bad the private pool was filled with insects inside, didn't even bother to swim.
The main problem is the worm looking insects that kept crawling inside the room.
Had to sweep 20 over in a day. Creepy & tiring. (please don't say that it's nature because other vila i stayed with garden doesn't have this problem)
Water pressure was good though.

Swimming pool was adequate.
Breakfast/dining was less than adequate, they need to improve this.
The staffs are also very busy. Friendlier towards the foreigners it seemed.

It could have been so much more if it wasn't for the insects.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank 585grk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager Candi Beach, General Manager at Candi Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2021

Dear 585grk,

Thank you for choosing Candi Beach Resort & Spa for your stay. Besides having in house staff doing the regular cleaning we also have outside company coming on a weekly basis to do the treatment for the insect given the fact that our property has huge open garden areas. Based on your feedback we have handled more intensively the issue with regard to the insects and we hope future guests will not experience the same case. We sincerely apologise for the inconveniences that you experienced during your stay with us. We also valued your feedback concerning the breakfast and the services provided on arrival. Rest assured that we always try our best to provide an enjoyable stay for our clients.

Best regards,

Gede Widia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2020

Location of this hotel is very good, because I could see beach view and walk by the beach which is very close to the restaurant. My room seemed luxurious and very very comfortable, so that my friends and I were very happy to be in the room all day. The hotel atmosphere is also very calm, so at night I can complete campus assignments well. The staff and implementation of health protocols were nice.

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank NoviArrt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager Candi Beach, General Manager at Candi Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2021

Dear NoviArrt,

Thank you very much for your positive review. We are happy to know that you had an enjoyable stay and enjoyed the comfort of the room as well as the relaxing atmosphere of the resort. Thank you also for highlighting the implementation of the health and safety protocols. We look forward to your return.

Best regards,

Gede Widia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2020 via mobile

3 pools. Let me start with that. All 3 are working and great pools. Especially you have one which is the natural one called Karangasem beach, pretty secluded tucked away nicely on the east coast of Bali. Mt. Agung view on the other side. We rented the top level room with a jacuzzi fit for. Couple on the balcony overlooking the beach. Couldn't complain, will definitely return here again if we visited Bali.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank AgungP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager Candi Beach, General Manager at Candi Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2021

Dear AgungP,

It is always pleasing to read good review from our clients. Thank you for staying with us and we are glad to hear that you had a great stay in one our luxurious ocean view suites. We look forward to your return to Candi Beach.

Best regards,
Gede Widia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2020 via mobile

Thank you for upgrading my room into Luxury Ocean View Suite.. they provide a private open jacuzzi at the balcony facing to the ocean, Nice concept.. love the room design, layout and bathroom amenities.. nice.. and the most important thing, the Bed and pillows re very comfortable
tried the Pizza at Basil restaurant, it was good.. Breakfast was so so..
Health protocol was also applied in room and all areas..
But the staff service quality needs more improvement, specially for front office staff. Starting from check-in, i didnt feel a warm welcome at all.. no greetings, no smile.. I must say, most of your staff were looking like you dont care, lack of initiative and willingness to serve. Luckily all of our rooms were ready at the time we arrived, good point (I was part of the group, 65 rooms in total).
Housekeeping staffs were good and friendly.
Check-out process was the worst, sorry to say but i’ve spent almost 45 minutes for it. First, there’s no one in the lobby, they let the lobby empty without any notice/note. Even at parking area, no one!! Have to wait sometime for one staff finally came (i was thinking that guests can easily leave the hotel without paying).. Second, when settling the bill their portable creditcard machine was lowbatt, i asked if they provide a QR code payment (my bad that i didnt have much cash). I said i prefer to use QR code payment as my cc got trouble sometimes, the staff said that QR code is only available in the restaurant, so i had to wait (again) for him to take it. Third, after waiting so long finally a different staff came (a lady) with a QR code (i thought she’s a reception-didnt see the name) with no smile, no sorry, no everything! And the code was undefined, had to wait (AGAIN) for another QR which both were the same! Then i asked if i can transfer the payment using my mobile banking. And FINALLY its done. No more drama! Again, No thank you, no sorry from her!!
I understand that there’re 2 lobby, but hotel supposed to anticipate the operational needed!
Anw, Thanks to Cristian - the only Front Office staff that shown a high level of service.
As a frequent traveller, i expected more from Candi Beach Resort.... hopefully this was happened not because we’re a “black hair” guest!

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank sangayutuparashita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager Candi Beach, General Manager at Candi Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2020

Dear sangayutuparashita,

First of all, we sincerely would like to apologize for the inconveniences that you have experienced during your stay especially on check out. Rest assured that we treat all guests the same and we always strive to provide the best service at all times. We will remind our front office team to ensure such case will not happen again in the future.

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the rest of the services that we provided including the free upgrade to the Luxury Ocean View Suite and the warm hospitality provided by Cristian and the Housekeeping staff. Thank you also for highlighting that the health & safety protocol is in place.

We appreciate your valuable feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Best regards,

Gede Widia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews