We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“What a gem, Villa Pantai is absolutely wonderful!”
other travellers have booked this property
Villa Pantai Bali at dusk
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Pantai Bali at dusk
Villa Pantai Villa Pantai Bali - Lotus Suite
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
61 reviews
Villa Pantai Bali at dusk
Villa Pantai
Villa Pantai Bali - Lotus Suite
Villa Pantai Bali - Lounge/Dining
Villa Pantai Bali - Lotus Suite Bathroom
Villa Pantai Bali - Orchid Suite
Villa Pantai Bali - Bale
Villa Pantai Bali - Living Room
Villa Pantai Bali - Seaview Deck
Candidasa Breakwater
Villa Panati Bali - Dining Room
Villa Pantai Bali - Front Door
Villa Pantai Bali - Gateway to Paradise
Villa Pantai Bali - Buddas view to the Sea
Jukung on Beach in Candidasa
Villa Pantai Bali - View from Infinity Pool
Villa Pantai Bali - Staff Service by the Pool
View to the East from Villa Pantai Bali
Villa Pantai Bali - View from Seaview Deck
Villa Pantai Bali - View from Western Balcony
Jukung in Laut Bay
Villa Pantai Bali - View to Bale and Sea
Villa Pantai Bali - Balinese Delicacies
Beautiful Sunset over Villa Pantai Bali
View of Mt Agung, Bali
Silhouette of Tree over Pool at Sunset
Villa Pantai Bali
Relaxing by the Pool
Frangipani in the garden
View of Candidasa, Bali
Yellow Frangipani in the garden
Rice Paddies near Candidasa
Beautiful Sunset at Dusk
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Candidasa, Karangasem, Bali

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 61 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Coxy1954
Adelaide, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What a gem, Villa Pantai is absolutely wonderful!”
Reviewed 7 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

From the moment we arrived our experience could only be described as wonderful.
Villa Pantai is located right at the start of the eateries and shops that make up the township of Candidasa. From the Villa it's an easy stroll to great restaurants serving a world of cuisines.
Villa Pantai itself is fabulous. Every day one of the truly exceptional staff members great you warmly and with whatever you have chosen for breakfast. We had the complimentary continental breakfast with amazing Balinese coffee each day.
The villa grounds are beautiful, the pool excellent, the vistas fantastic and the staff are simply outstanding led by the gracious and exceptional Wayan. These guys will arrange anything you may need including helping plan tour itineries, transport, food, drink, laundry, you name it and they will try to accommodate.
We will certainly be returning to Villa Pantai, the worst thing about the place is having to leave!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the staff
Liked least: traffic
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
addpereir...
São Paulo
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“not tranquil peace and quiet”
Reviewed 6 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014
3
people found this review helpful

We rented the villa for 3 nights and only stayed one. The villa is nice ,close to the sea and personal very friendly. However, it is located on a very busy road and right next to an open public parking, needless to say the noise from road is endless, and the after hours car and community noise from the parking area ongoing and disturbing.Because of the booking agency cancellation police the owner did not offer a refund.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Feb 2015
Dear addpereir…

We are of the belief that this review is extremely exaggerated and untrue.
The facts of the matter are that this is not about noise but about the guests error. The guests booked the villa via a third party travel site without contacting our booking office to ensure the villa was right for their needs.
Upon arrival they realized that the villa wasn’t in Kuta where they thought it was located. Realizing their mistake they cancelled the booking and asked for a refund from the third party site which was refused.
We always encourage guests to contact us before booking to ensure that the villa meets their requirements.
These negative comments run counter to all the excellent comments written by guests who loved their holiday at Villa Pantai Bali. Unfortunately we can’t please everybody all of the time!

Yes, the villa is conveniently located on Jl. Raya Candidasa, on the edge of the tourist village and within walking distance to all that it has to offer.
And the villa was specifically designed to silence external noise with thick concrete walls and high compound fences. Internally and around the pool deck the only sound that can be heard is that of the soothing ocean waves. This is where our guests spend most of their time relaxing and being entertained by the awesome views over the ocean and nearby mountains.

Villa Pantai Bali Management
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moeinoz
Darwin
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“An enjoyable stay”
Reviewed 17 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

We are regulars in Bali. At least twice a year we travel from Darwin with close friends. We have tried many types of accommodation but settled on villas a few years ago (with the occasional hotel room chucked in) in the traditional areas of Bali. This year it was suggested that we try up the coast a bit after our travel friends had visited a couple who own a Villa in Candi Dasa. They had seen Villa Pantai and it looked ok. We booked it and were not disappointed.
To be completely honest its the first Villa we will go back to and we are in the process of arranging another trip in May 2015.
Simply it is a great location, right on a pebble beach and the views are breath taking. Jim runs an Eco Tour business in Darwin so always has an eye on the water. We saw several pods of Dolphins swimming past the reef.
The pool is great and we spent a lot of time in the water. The whole package is great with large rooms, large living areas and most mod cons.
The staff are probably the greatest thing about the Villa. Friendly, helpful and keep the place perfectly. Our biggest regret about our stay was that we had a read of the visitors book on the last day. It would appear that the best food of an evening in Candi Dasa is actually cooked by the staff in the Villa. We ate out every night (and that was also very nice) but after reading the comments we will ensure a few in house meals on our next trip.
Thank you Villa Pantai Staff you made it a fantastic stay

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Staff
Liked least: Minor suggestion but AC's could be a bit bigger
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HayJo
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Not the "peace & tranquillity" we had hoped for”
Reviewed 9 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
3
people found this review helpful

The villa lived up to all our expectations, except for the understatement as to the level of unwelcome road noise. The villa was not the expected place for "peace and tranquility" noted in the description, and which appears to be supported by the wonderful reviews online. Perhaps the recent roaring improvements may have contributed to the excessive level of noise.

The view from the villa and oceanfront terrace was exceptional, as was the wonderful sounds of the ocean. All these positives were unfortunately deminished by the very loud and intrusive sounds from the main road throughout the day (which is very close to the main bedroom/ensuites - and which also travels through to the main living areas and terrace), as well as from the community pavilion/car parking area over the fence (particularly at night).

After the first night we contacted the owner about the road and carpark noise. The owner was surprised and disappointed at us mentioning our concern at the level of road noise and suggested earplugs - however earplugs next to the pool when wanting to have a reasonable conversation with friends was not really acceptable to us, nor was having disturbed sleep. We decided to relocate to a quieter villa and the villa owner was kind enough to agree to a partial refund.

Our highlight from our time at the villa was the absolutely lovely villa manager, Wayan.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Oct 2014
Hi Dean,
We were all very surprised that you decided to leave the villa after just one night.
From your comments it is obvious that you chose the wrong villa for your holiday in isolation. Villa Pantai Bali is definitely not isolated.
What’s really disappointing is that once you realized your mistake, you have set-out to use exaggerated extraneous circumstances to justify your decision, all, in an effort to obtain a full refund of your accommodation charges. As you know we responded fairly in returning a substantial proportion of those charges.
Contrary to your comments, one of the major reasons Villa Pantai Bali is the most popular private beachfront villa in Candidasa is because of its location. Within walking distance to all that Candidasa has to offer. Other reasons why so many people love the villa are for its peace and tranquility, awesome views and great service. That's why so many guests come back time and time again.
Dean, we trust you enjoyed the remainder of your holiday in Bali.
All the Best from Villa Pantai Bali Management
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JmR255103
Perth, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Villa Pantai, Villa Perfect”
Reviewed 22 September 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Location, Villa, staff and amenities all great for a relaxing holiday, Candi Dasa has excellent food and facilities all within walking distance of the Villa.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, staff and local people, especially the fisherman who are on your doorstep.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Oct 2014
Hi John, Thank you for the great comments about the villa and Candidasa. We very much appreciate your support.
Villa Pantai Bali Management
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing