We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com$49
eDreams
Hotels.com$49
Priceline
Travelocity$49
Agoda.com$40
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (240)
Filter reviews
240 results
Traveller rating
108
98
22
5
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
108
98
22
5
7
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 240 reviews
Reviewed 17 April 2019

Lovely quiet location right next to the lotus pond. The restaurant caters for all tastes and the seafood was always fresh. Short walk to the beach where we took an outrigger to scuba dive at Blue Lagoon. The staff were always friendly and with a smile. The gardens are well maintained and the pool clean. Thank you for your hospitality, we will be back.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank fikeld59
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerRS, Manager at Rama Shinta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2019

Dear Sir/Madam,
Warmest greetings from Rama Shinta Hotel Candidasa!
First of all we would like to say thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again next holiday.
We wishing you have a great day
Best regards, Eka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2019

This is not a bad hotel, its just not remarkable. Its an average price for candidasa which is an area that is past its prime since the sandy beaches were dredged away many years ago. It was once a tourist destination which explains the number of hotels but they are all ageing. The staff at this hotel are lovely the room was clean and the pool and gardens are pleasant.
There was no TV in the room, no safety deposit box and a creaky bed but nothing really awful, just underwhelming

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Ray C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerRS, Manager at Rama Shinta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2019

Dear Sir/Madam,
Warmest greetings from Rama Shinta Hotel Candidasa!
First of all we would like to say thank you for staying with us and your time to write some review we very appreciated.
We wishing you have a great day
Best regards, Eka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2019 via mobile

Its my second time staying in this small but very Nice hotel. The rooms are great, and so is the service- its located next to a beautifull lagoon. The staff are very friendly and there is a Real Nice atmosphere. Great for relaxation on a round trip of Bali-

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Liv S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerRS, Manager at Rama Shinta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2019

Dear Sir/Madam,
Warmest greetings from Rama Shinta Hotel Candidasa!
We very appreciated for your time to write some review and we hope to see you again for the third stay.
Thank you and we wishing you have a great day

Best regards, Eka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2019

Everything you see online is true about Rama Shinta & the location coupled with the super friendly staff, great food & abundance of things to do makes Rama Shinta & Candidasa a definite place to visit.

Room tip: Stay on the first level with a view over the lily lagoon.
Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank DNile2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerRS, Manager at Rama Shinta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2019

Thank you for staying with us and nice review too

Best regards,
Eka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2019

We stayed here in Oct 2018. We had the room next to the restaurant and pool.

Pros-
-Beautiful pool, a little small, but really nice
-Pretty good food
-The grounds are really beautiful
-The staff is 5 star

Cons-
-No beach to swim at
-The walls are paper thin. I literally heard everything my neighbors were doing. Locking their safe, laughing and talking, packing their suitcase, their alarm clock going off. And since we were next to the restaurant, we heard the waitresses and staff laughing and talking so loud right outside our window. I think they were on a break, but we were trying to take a nap and it was impossible because they were so loud. You can even hear the diners in the restaurant talking and clinking their dishes.
-The doors don't shut all the way, there is like a one inch gap between them, where people can see in if they really wanted to.
-The bed was gigantic, but the room was small. I would suggest getting a much smaller bed for that room. An XL King in too much.
-All in All it felt claustrophobic.
-The cocktails are made with local arak, and you can taste it in the drinks. It tastes awful and so strong.
-No coffee maker in the rooms

I really didn't hate the place, but I wouldn't stay there again, purely based on the fact that you hear everything that goes on.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melissa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerRS, General Manager at Rama Shinta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2019

Dear Sir/Madam,
Warmest greetings from Rama Shinta Hotel candidasa!
First of all we would like to say thank you for staying with us and please accept our apologize due to during your staying you are uncomfortable once again please forgive us. All the situation is out of our control but we will double check again.

We wishing you have a great day.

Best rregards,
Eka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews