We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$46
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/08/22
Priceline
$37
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
$34
View deal
Free cancellation until 26/08/22
Hotels.com$46
Travelocity$46
Hurb$47
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (240)
Filter reviews
240 results
Traveller rating
108
98
22
5
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
108
98
22
5
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews relaxing hotel hot water the main road spacious room candi dasa lilies
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 240 reviews
Reviewed 14 February 2019

Everything you see online is true about Rama Shinta & the location coupled with the super friendly staff, great food & abundance of things to do makes Rama Shinta & Candidasa a definite place to visit.

Room tip: Stay on the first level with a view over the lily lagoon.
Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank DNile2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
ManagerRS, Manager at Rama Shinta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2019

Thank you for staying with us and nice review too

Best regards,
Eka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2019

We stayed here in Oct 2018. We had the room next to the restaurant and pool.

Pros-
-Beautiful pool, a little small, but really nice
-Pretty good food
-The grounds are really beautiful
-The staff is 5 star

Cons-
-No beach to swim at
-The walls are paper thin. I literally heard everything my neighbors were doing. Locking their safe, laughing and talking, packing their suitcase, their alarm clock going off. And since we were next to the restaurant, we heard the waitresses and staff laughing and talking so loud right outside our window. I think they were on a break, but we were trying to take a nap and it was impossible because they were so loud. You can even hear the diners in the restaurant talking and clinking their dishes.
-The doors don't shut all the way, there is like a one inch gap between them, where people can see in if they really wanted to.
-The bed was gigantic, but the room was small. I would suggest getting a much smaller bed for that room. An XL King in too much.
-All in All it felt claustrophobic.
-The cocktails are made with local arak, and you can taste it in the drinks. It tastes awful and so strong.
-No coffee maker in the rooms

I really didn't hate the place, but I wouldn't stay there again, purely based on the fact that you hear everything that goes on.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melissa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
ManagerRS, General Manager at Rama Shinta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2019

Dear Sir/Madam,
Warmest greetings from Rama Shinta Hotel candidasa!
First of all we would like to say thank you for staying with us and please accept our apologize due to during your staying you are uncomfortable once again please forgive us. All the situation is out of our control but we will double check again.

We wishing you have a great day.

Best rregards,
Eka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2019 via mobile

Lovely small property next to the lagoon...The room was lovely, bathroom huge and very well appointed. Small pool area but adequate considering the few rooms. Gorgeous garden and lovely breakfast. Good location, walking distance to money exchange, spa abd warungs. I left my device in the safe, they called our driver straight away so we could return to collect it. Highly recommend

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 166krisr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
ManagerRS, Manager at Rama Shinta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2019

Dear Our lovely guest,
Good morning from Rama Shinta Hotel candidasa!
First of all we would like to say thank you for staying with us and your time to write some review we very appreciated.
We looking forward to see you again
Best regards, Eka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2018 via mobile

What a great place to stay. Thank you Eka and thank you to your your fabulous, friendly amusing staff. Special mention to Martini, who my partner Karen is now friends with on FB.
Martini nicknamed myself Mr B.
We were there for 7 fantastic nights, with 6 of our closet friends/family to celebrate Karen’s 50th.
We were greeted in our room by 2 of the staff bearing a birthday cake.
It’s a small hotel with fabulous well kept gardens, beautiful pool and restaurant area with a great choice of food and drinks with very reasonable prices.
In-house massage only costs 10,000 rupiah for an hour, great value.
Superb location right next to the lotus lake and a 5 min walk to the beach. Close to restaurants, shops and bars.
Everybody in the hotel were so helpful and couldn’t do enough for us.
Thank you thank you Eka for making our stay so enjoyable, we will be back.
Will and Karen.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Willdadsl61
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
ManagerRS, Manager at Rama Shinta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2018

Dear Dickinson William and Karen,
Good Afternoon from Bali especially Rama Shinta Hotel Candidasa!
We hope by this email you are fine.
All of us in Rama Shinta say thank you for your support to us and we hope it was nice memorable for all of you. Hope to see you next holiday or you may help us to recommend our property to your family or friends who's would like to come to Candidasa during their holiday.
Many regards from all staff and wishing you have a great day
Best regards, Eka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2018 via mobile

This was our second hotel of 3 we stayed at in Bali recently and despite putting it in third place over the other two we still enjoyed our stay here and the hotel was adequate for our needs, it just lacked some of the luxury’s of the others. It is only a small hotel so it’s very easy getting to the pool/restaurant area. The breakfast was okay but there was no variety so after 4 nights stay it did get a bit monotonous having the same breakfast, a little variety would’ve been appreciated. Also there was some confusion with our bill as I paid at the restaurant to clear the days bill but then at reception when we checked out they had no evidence of that payment and I wasn’t given a receipt but as it was only 100IR I just paid again as I didn’t seem to getting anywhere when I explained that I had already paid a lady at the bar. We enjoyed our time here and it gave us a chance to get some rest after a busy few days spent in Ubud.

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank Rose_Flemming
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
ManagerRS, Manager at Rama Shinta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2018

Dear our lovely guests,

First of all we would like to say thank you for staying with us and for your time to write some review here. Please accept our apologize for uncomfortable at the end of your stay, we really sad to hearing and hope it will not be happen again with others guest. Once again thank you and hope to see you next holiday.

Best regards, Eka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews