We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$46
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/08/22
Booking.com
$32
View deal
Free cancellation until 26/08/22
Hotels.com
$46
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/08/22
Priceline$33
Travelocity$46
Hurb$47
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (240)
Filter reviews
240 results
Traveller rating
108
98
22
5
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
108
98
22
5
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews relaxing hotel hot water the main road spacious room candi dasa lilies
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 240 reviews
Reviewed 22 October 2018 via mobile

What a great place to stay. Thank you Eka and thank you to your your fabulous, friendly amusing staff. Special mention to Martini, who my partner Karen is now friends with on FB.
Martini nicknamed myself Mr B.
We were there for 7 fantastic nights, with 6 of our closet friends/family to celebrate Karen’s 50th.
We were greeted in our room by 2 of the staff bearing a birthday cake.
It’s a small hotel with fabulous well kept gardens, beautiful pool and restaurant area with a great choice of food and drinks with very reasonable prices.
In-house massage only costs 10,000 rupiah for an hour, great value.
Superb location right next to the lotus lake and a 5 min walk to the beach. Close to restaurants, shops and bars.
Everybody in the hotel were so helpful and couldn’t do enough for us.
Thank you thank you Eka for making our stay so enjoyable, we will be back.
Will and Karen.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Willdadsl61
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
ManagerRS, Manager at Rama Shinta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2018

Dear Dickinson William and Karen,
Good Afternoon from Bali especially Rama Shinta Hotel Candidasa!
We hope by this email you are fine.
All of us in Rama Shinta say thank you for your support to us and we hope it was nice memorable for all of you. Hope to see you next holiday or you may help us to recommend our property to your family or friends who's would like to come to Candidasa during their holiday.
Many regards from all staff and wishing you have a great day
Best regards, Eka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2018 via mobile

This was our second hotel of 3 we stayed at in Bali recently and despite putting it in third place over the other two we still enjoyed our stay here and the hotel was adequate for our needs, it just lacked some of the luxury’s of the others. It is only a small hotel so it’s very easy getting to the pool/restaurant area. The breakfast was okay but there was no variety so after 4 nights stay it did get a bit monotonous having the same breakfast, a little variety would’ve been appreciated. Also there was some confusion with our bill as I paid at the restaurant to clear the days bill but then at reception when we checked out they had no evidence of that payment and I wasn’t given a receipt but as it was only 100IR I just paid again as I didn’t seem to getting anywhere when I explained that I had already paid a lady at the bar. We enjoyed our time here and it gave us a chance to get some rest after a busy few days spent in Ubud.

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank Rose_Flemming
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
ManagerRS, Manager at Rama Shinta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2018

Dear our lovely guests,

First of all we would like to say thank you for staying with us and for your time to write some review here. Please accept our apologize for uncomfortable at the end of your stay, we really sad to hearing and hope it will not be happen again with others guest. Once again thank you and hope to see you next holiday.

Best regards, Eka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2018

This was the second time we visited this hotel with my best friend.
We stayed in a clean spacey room just over the pool and next to restaurant.
This hotel is quiet and have a fantastic helpful staff, always friendly and helpful.
This hotel started my and my best pals one month stay on Bali, and was chosen for its relaxing serene athmosphere, good for rest.
The hotel is close to good restaurants and warungs, the shopping is the best on Bali, prices are cheapest and the choice is fabulous, everything from handcrafted textiles to tourist kitch and exclusive antiquities. I warmly recommend this hotel for everyone.
Food in the restaurant is average and quite pricey, service impeccable though!
Rooms are clean and comfortable, the beds fantastic, bathrooms huge and exotically beautiful, WiFi connection excellent and quick.
Whatever there is, ask the staff, most of them speak fluent English, some german and are really the stars of this hotel with a beautiful garden.
Take a look around the lotus pond, see the children bathing, see a rare cormorant ( kindda eagle) in the island in the middle of the pond, or observe the kingfishers fishing and bee eaters flying around in the heat of the afternoon sun.

Date of stay: September 2018
1  Thank Mikael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
ManagerRS, Manager at Rama Shinta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2018

Dear Mikael K,
Warmest greetings from Rama Shinta Hotel Candidasa!
First of all we would like to say thank you for choosing our property for part of destination holiday in Bali and we are so happy you had have been with us before and hopefully you will be back again next holiday. Once again thank you for nice review and for all you done for our resort. We wish you have a great day and best regards, Eka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018

Beautiful garden, clean rooms, friendly stuff, but not many sun beds. The breakfast is good, you can choose out of different breakfast sets. i can recomment the farmer breakfast. the pool is small but sufficient

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vader310
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
ManagerRS, Manager at Rama Shinta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2018

Dear our lovely guest,

Thank you for staying with us and your nice review we very appreciated.
We hope to see you again next holiday.
With best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2018

This review is for the restaurant. Stopped for dinner after going to the lotus lagoon. The restaurant is right on the lagoon al fresco! It's a quiet spot that also borders the charming hotel pool. The menu had a little bit of everything to offer from fried calamari, to a delicious Thai salad, to pesto pasta, to a great lemongrass Mahi Mahi and banana split! The service was fantastic, Food delicious and very reasonably priced. Would love to go back! Definitely recommend. It was a nice break from dinners at the hotel we were staying at.

Room tip: Make sure you have a meal at the hotel restaurant bordering the lotus lagoon!
Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Marisa7979
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
ManagerRS, Manager at Rama Shinta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2018

Dear Marissa,
Thank you for spend your time in our restaurant and nice review too. We hope to see you again and we wish you have a great holiday.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews