We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Priceline$33
Agoda.com$31
Trip.com$68
eDreams$31
ZenHotels.com
FindHotel
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (193)
Filter reviews
193 results
Traveller rating
101
41
24
16
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
101
41
24
16
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews large pool boutique resort location is great virgin beach lagoon lotus canggu villa accommodation pond karangasem australia temple
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 193 reviews
Reviewed 22 May 2022 via mobile

We stayed at the private villa in this property for 3 nights. We had a very memorable time. The place is closer to all attractions in and near Karangasem- Lempuyang Temple, Tirta Ganga, Taman Ujung, Virgin Beach, to name a few. The property has a nice and calm beach in the backyard, where a lot of local smiles greet you with warmth. Rooms at the property are pretty neat. The villa also has a private pool which is very good to soak in the sun on a warm day. The staff is very cordial and would happily accommodate our requests for vegetarian food. The American breakfast and nasi & mie goreng dinners (minus meat plus veggies) are memorable. The property also has small restaurants and ‘warungs’ within the vicinity where one can buy groceries, among other things. Laundry service is also provided at these warungs. Apart these amenities, the staff there also helped us find a wonderful driver, Pak Wayan, who patiently took us to all places.

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Phani Chaitanya C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 16 September 2021

this place wonderful, quite, and near from access. there is restaurant that you can visit. the restaurant have any menu from Indonesia and eruropian. i think this place very recommended to come if you pass karangasem or you visiting candidasa

Date of stay: July 2021
1  Thank upayana w
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 12 October 2020

Stayed there last week and the place was nice, the staff were friendly, the place was clean & adequately lighted. We visited several other places in the areas, mostly were closed & the ones that were still open looked very abandoned/neglected. WE decided to return to 48 & was happy there. Garden was well maintained, planning to bring family next time.

Room tip: Choose rooms close to the pool
Date of stay: October 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eriec R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Luna Lubis, Marketing at The Forty Eight Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2021

Dear Eriec R,

Thank you for choosing our resort as your holiday destination and for staying at The Forty Eight Resort.
Your kind words are much appreciated as we pride ourselves on providing the highest level of service, with team members who are committed to creating lifelong memories for our guests

Thank you again for your time, and we look forward to welcoming you back to your home away from home in Bali.

Kind Regards,

Luna
General Administration

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2019

DONT DO IT - Do not book here!
The place is a shambles & should be condemned. Everything is dirty, rotten or broken, the gardens are a mess & the grass was knee high. The pool was dirty as were all the seats & supports. Do not believe the online photos. We booked & planned on 4 nights but only stayed 1 night. That was so noisey we hardly slept, then there was NO hot water to shower. Mould mildew & damp smells were everywhere. Unfortunately we still had to pay full price for the one night & felt ripped off! Save yourself the stress!

Room tip: Don't book at all.
Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank DNile2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Luna Lubis, Pemasaran at The Forty Eight Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2021

Dear DNile2

Warmest Greetings from The Forty Eight Resort.

I would like to express our sincere apologies for any inconvenience and uncomfortable experience that you had during your stay with Le 48, Zen & Happy Rezort.

For your Information that our resort has been renovated since 2020. We have new branding the name is The Forty Eight Resort and handled by new management.

I do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to our resort in the nearest future.

Kind Regards,

Luna
General Administration

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2018 via mobile

I couldn’t put my actual date but stay approx 4 years ago and was hoping renovation/maintenance had taken place since then, going by other reviews, not so. Bad rooms, air cond, wifi, lots of things didn’t work or broken, sliding door handle broke just after we arrived, asked that it get fixed, no other guests staying but 24 hrs later still not fixed, had driver pick us up for tour, got screw driver out, 2 minutes later fixed. Staff tried their best but I guess because of pretty much nothing to do most of the time either didn’t do what was asked or when I went looking for service staff were asleep or on their mobile phones booked for 5 nights, stayed two, no refund.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Caroline L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Luna Lubis, Pemasaran at The Forty Eight Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2021

Dear Caroline L

Warmest Greetings from The Forty Eight Resort.

I would like to express our sincere apologies for any inconvenience and uncomfortable experience that you had during your stay with Le 48, Zen & Happy Rezort.

For your Information that our resort has been renovated since 2020. We have new branding the name is The Forty Eight Resort and handled by new management.

I do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to our resort in the nearest future.

Kind Regards,

Luna
General Administration

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews