We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Priceline$33
Trip.com$60
FindHotel$60
eDreams$31
ZenHotels.com
Agoda.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (191)
Filter reviews
191 results
Traveller rating
100
40
24
16
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
100
40
24
16
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews virgin beach private pool villa accommodation pond karangasem australia temple
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 191 reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2020

Stayed there last week and the place was nice, the staff were friendly, the place was clean & adequately lighted. We visited several other places in the areas, mostly were closed & the ones that were still open looked very abandoned/neglected. WE decided to return to 48 & was happy there. Garden was well maintained, planning to bring family next time.

Room tip: Choose rooms close to the pool
Date of stay: October 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eriec R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luna Lubis, Marketing at The Forty Eight Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2021

Dear Eriec R,

Thank you for choosing our resort as your holiday destination and for staying at The Forty Eight Resort.
Your kind words are much appreciated as we pride ourselves on providing the highest level of service, with team members who are committed to creating lifelong memories for our guests

Thank you again for your time, and we look forward to welcoming you back to your home away from home in Bali.

Kind Regards,

Luna
General Administration

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2019

DONT DO IT - Do not book here!
The place is a shambles & should be condemned. Everything is dirty, rotten or broken, the gardens are a mess & the grass was knee high. The pool was dirty as were all the seats & supports. Do not believe the online photos. We booked & planned on 4 nights but only stayed 1 night. That was so noisey we hardly slept, then there was NO hot water to shower. Mould mildew & damp smells were everywhere. Unfortunately we still had to pay full price for the one night & felt ripped off! Save yourself the stress!

Room tip: Don't book at all.
Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank DNile2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luna Lubis, Pemasaran at The Forty Eight Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2021

Dear DNile2

Warmest Greetings from The Forty Eight Resort.

I would like to express our sincere apologies for any inconvenience and uncomfortable experience that you had during your stay with Le 48, Zen & Happy Rezort.

For your Information that our resort has been renovated since 2020. We have new branding the name is The Forty Eight Resort and handled by new management.

I do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to our resort in the nearest future.

Kind Regards,

Luna
General Administration

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2018 via mobile

I couldn’t put my actual date but stay approx 4 years ago and was hoping renovation/maintenance had taken place since then, going by other reviews, not so. Bad rooms, air cond, wifi, lots of things didn’t work or broken, sliding door handle broke just after we arrived, asked that it get fixed, no other guests staying but 24 hrs later still not fixed, had driver pick us up for tour, got screw driver out, 2 minutes later fixed. Staff tried their best but I guess because of pretty much nothing to do most of the time either didn’t do what was asked or when I went looking for service staff were asleep or on their mobile phones booked for 5 nights, stayed two, no refund.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Caroline L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luna Lubis, Pemasaran at The Forty Eight Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2021

Dear Caroline L

Warmest Greetings from The Forty Eight Resort.

I would like to express our sincere apologies for any inconvenience and uncomfortable experience that you had during your stay with Le 48, Zen & Happy Rezort.

For your Information that our resort has been renovated since 2020. We have new branding the name is The Forty Eight Resort and handled by new management.

I do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to our resort in the nearest future.

Kind Regards,

Luna
General Administration

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2018 via mobile

The hotel is located beside the main road in candidasa. But if you are driving, the parking lot is a bit hidden. You need the staff to show you the way.

Hotel room is just okay, spacious. But the facility is a bit old and need some refurbishment here and there.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank leob527
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luna Lubis, Pemasaran at The Forty Eight Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2021

Dear Leo B

Warmest Greetings from The Forty Eight Resort.

I would like to express our sincere apologies for any inconvenience and uncomfortable experience that you had during your stay with Le 48, Zen & Happy Rezort.

For your Information that our resort has been renovated since 2020. We have new branding the name is The Forty Eight Resort and handled by new management.

I do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to our resort in the nearest future.

Kind Regards,

Luna
General Administration

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2018 via mobile

We stayed at Le 48 resort and had a lovely time .Very friendly staff and the manager Mantra looked after us extremely well.Its in a beautiful setting with a huge swimming pool and the night lotus pond right outside the gate .It's very central to all the best restaurants in Candidasa too.and to top it off a huge very good breakfast !

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank RobertR533
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews