We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Priceline$59
Agoda.com$56
Trip.com$83
eDreams$56
ZenHotels.com
FindHotel
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (191)
Filter reviews
191 results
Traveller rating
100
40
24
16
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
100
40
24
16
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews virgin beach private pool villa accommodation pond karangasem australia temple
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 191 reviews
Reviewed 29 October 2016 via mobile

Mosquito paradise! Spiders in the bed! Don't be fooled by the pics on net. Doors not secure. Restaurant has a French influence, we were the only customers and didn't feel welcome. Food served cold. Very open grounds and found a man sleeping on a deck chair outside our room by the pool at 530 am. I was awake due to the buzzing mosquitoes! Left early never to return

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank LeeAlli
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Le48ZenHappy, General Manager at The Forty Eight Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2016

Dear Madam,
We do apologize for your unpleasant stay in our hotel.
We did provide mosquitos spray and reppellent in the room, but it might be not enough due to the hot weather. We will pay attention on it.
Thank you for your inputs, we will definitely try to fix things and present the best for our customers and guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2016 via mobile

I was stay here for a night with my family , we arrive about 9 pm, it's little bit difficulty to call the hotel to ask about the parking area. The beach too short, no access at the beach. The breakfast was fresh, fresh juices, french cuisine restaurant, nice pool.

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank qcool
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Le48ZenHappy, General Manager at The Forty Eight Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2016

Thank you for your review of our hotel.
Thank you so much for your advice, we will pay attention to that small detail on parking area access. As for the beach, the access that we have is a little small fisherman beach, however, just 10 minutes from our hotel, you can access that same beach, they have the public access beach, where you can relax and have picnic with your family.

Nevertheless, we are happy that you enjoy your stay in our hotel, and that you enjoy the breakfast and dinner in our hotel. We hope to see you and your family again on your next visit to Candidasa. It was a great serving you sir...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2016

August 2016 : We decided to stay 3 nights in Le 48 before going to Gili Trawagan. And It was such a nice place that we decided to come back after for 2 more nights!
The room was so beautifull, so spacious, so clean, maintened, with Air conditionner, and terace !
We loved the inside shower so big, and the second one outside! So perfect!
The beakfast was so nice every day, fresh juice, eggs, toasts, coffee, fruits and banana pancakes.
They have a very good restaurant, we ate there a few times, the chef cooks dinvine! And the best thing that we had, was the service. The staff was so nice with us, so carefull, so kind.
The garden and the swimming pool are very nice!
We recommand this place to everybody, really!
Thank you for everything, we enjoyed our stay at Le 48 so much!!

Graziella and Aurélien (France)

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 594graziellal
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Le48ZenHappy, General Manager at The Forty Eight Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2016

Dear guests,

Thank you for your great review of our hotel and restaurant. It was a pleasure for us to be able to serve you too. The fact that you're coming back to stay with us after your Gili trip it's means that you feel like you are going home. It is a really compliment to us that you consider us as your home. We hope to see you again on your next Candidasa escapade. Maybe you can bring your family or friends next time. On behalf of all the Le 48 team. We thank you very much for your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2016

What wonderful place to stay. We had only eaten in the restaurant before and were delighted to have the opportunity to stay there. We arrived on a very stormy night at 1 am and were quickly settled into our rooms. Unfortunately the storm had bought bugs into the bathroom and so the next day they offered us the suite instead which was lovely. They initiated this after they saw the ned bugs.

Although the hotel is a little tired the staff make up for this by their attention and willingness to help. The pool area is nice a roomy and plenty of shade under the trees

We loved it and will be back

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank msgasg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Le48ZenHappy, General Manager at The Forty Eight Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2016

Thank you for staying with us and for the great review.
We're so happy having you and your family in our hotel.
Very warm thank you and gratitude from our staff to your family.
It was a joy for us to serve you and your family.

We will keep on trying to face lift our hotel step by step so that it'll be a comfortable holiday resort always.
We hoped that you had a chance to taste our new menu at the restaurant during your stay last time.
We wish that you enjoy the rest of your vacation and we hope to see you on your next trip to Candidasa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2016

What a joy to stay and play. The staff are more than accommodating and the rooms, especially the villa are impeccable, so clean and inviting from the hectic bali life. The food here is next to perfect and so affordable, as well as a gorgeous cocktail menu.
The staff are great at organising snorkelling trips and day trips in chauffeured cars as well. I would recommend this place to all for an affordable luxury getaway.

Room tip: Book the 2 bedroom villa
Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BecandJas
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Le48ZenHappy, General Manager at The Forty Eight Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2016

Dear sir,

We're happy that you find our snorkeling and day trips package suitable for your short weekend gateway. Hope to see you again with your family and friends. Thank you for your great review to our hotel and restaurant. We hope that we will always on your list to stay in Candidasa. Thank you so much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews