We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Priceline$33
Agoda.com$31
Trip.com$68
eDreams$31
ZenHotels.com
FindHotel
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (193)
Filter reviews
193 results
Traveller rating
101
41
24
16
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
101
41
24
16
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews large pool boutique resort location is great virgin beach lagoon lotus canggu villa accommodation pond karangasem australia temple
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 193 reviews
Reviewed 5 January 2016

When we arrived the room is ready, check in process is blazing fast. Though the parking area is small we have no difficulties during our stay.

The pool is amazing, the room is big even got a sofa for my daughter to sleep. Welcome drink is served 3 glasses though the room is for 2.

Our online booking agent also stated that breakfast isn't included, but we still got breakfast free from hotel. That's a very generous hotel.

The staff is very friendly, he told us a place called white sand beach/virgin beach about 7km away to the east and we went there and the beach is so amazing, white and blue. My daughter is really enjoying it though she swallow lot of sea water because of the big wave.

The restaurant is really nice, you can enjoy the clean lagoon full of lilypads. The atmosphere and the music are the one that is memorable.

The surrounding is great just for romantic walk or explorer bali especially candidasa side.

Room tip: hotel with lagoon view
Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank mantugaulll
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Le48ZenHappy, General Manager at The Forty Eight Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2016

Dear Sir,

Thank you for your great review on our hotel.
We are happy that you have overall beautiful and enjoyable stay in our hotel and restaurant on your weekend getaway.
We are looking forward to welcome you and your family again to our hotel, and hear more story on your Candidasa exploration.
See you soon...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2016 via mobile

I found this place through TripAdvisor and seen some bad reviews and good reviews. But my stay was fine. They only had 6 rooms it's like cottage if I can say. I have booked online but seems like this place doesn't have a system to connect with such last minute booking. It's not a hotel or resort, I guess this land belong to someone who runs accommodation in Candidasa, so don't expect the fancy thing or service like normal hotel. As they only have 6 cottages, it's perfect for you who brings big family, all area will be yours including the swimming pool. For couples it is also a nice place just to get away from hustle bustle of Seminyak or Kuta. You can also hire boat to go to white sand beach from here or snorkeling to small island nearby.

Date of stay: January 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank dantjemoody
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Le48ZenHappy, General Manager at The Forty Eight Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2016

Dear Sir,

Thank you for your stay at Le 48.
That is actually our strong point, not too many rooms, so the guests can relax and enjoy the quietness of the garden and just enjoy and relax from their busy life in the city. We are happy that you find our hotel is a great place for relaxing on your weekend. Should you think to come and spend your weekend with you big family in our property, just lend us an e-mail, we will be happy to welcome and serve you and be apart of your family weekend getaway.

See you soon...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2015 via mobile

Having visited and reviewed le48 in the past,i had a very dissapointing experience.I can honestly say the whole place has gone down hill .We had breaded chicken that was hard and stringy,and chocolate coulant that was anything but delicious.
The tables had no napkins,and when we asked were told they were in the laundry and food was not at its usual standard because they have no chef.
Le 48 a truly disappointing dining expetience!

Date of stay: December 2015
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Sydneykat29
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Le48ZenHappy, General Manager at The Forty Eight Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2015

Dear guest,

We are so sorry that you experience a disappointment on your last visit to our hotel.
We hope we can make it up to you should you have any time to come back to our restaurant.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2015

We´ve been to this place three times the last three years and our stay was always worderfull. The beautyful quietness of Candidasa, the awesome staff of LE 48 hotel and the sylish resort with its amazing pool bewitched us every time again.

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank stefan_tiedtke
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Le48HotelRestaurant, Manager at The Forty Eight Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2015

Thank you for coming again this year. We're happy that you enjoy our new rooms. Hope to see you Again next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2015

I have read other peoples reviews before and after our one week stay. Yes some toilets dont flush properly,water temp in showers can be eratic,noTV chanels,no hot water in vanity basins NO jug in rooms for coffee. BUT this is Bali and rarely does everthing work... This place for around $70 AU a night has open space and room to relax around a wonderfull pool,,,, super friendly staff who will do anything to help....and remember these are cottages ,not pokey rooms like you will get in CD for $50. Four good and one great restaraunts within 100 yards. The one larger room is worth a few $$$$ simply coz it is back from the pool a bit and a little more private. Only two bothers for us was a bit much roadnoise even by Bali standards and staff sometimes a bit casual about guest privacy ettiqete...... All up...Yes I would stay here again.

Room tip: Villa 3D From memory is the slighty larger more private cottage and worth extra $
Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Vulcan2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Le48ZenHappy, Manager at The Forty Eight Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2015

Dear Sir,

Thank you for staying with us.
We're happy that you choose our property as your Candidasa experience.
We just renovated our rooms last April - July, so we're happy that you're enjoy the ambience of our new rooms.
We will try to fix the inquiries that you have with the hot water and will try to accommodate the hot water jug on the rooms, in order to make your stay more pleasant in the rooms.
We do hope to see you on your next visit to Candidasa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews