We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$30
View deal
Free cancellation until 05/12/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
$31
View deal
Free cancellation until 05/12/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
$27
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/12/22
Trip.com$42
eDreams$30
ZenHotels.com
View all 8 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (195)
Filter reviews
195 results
Traveller rating
102
42
24
16
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
102
42
24
16
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews large pool boutique resort location is great virgin beach lagoon lotus villa canggu accommodation pond karangasem australia temple
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 195 reviews
Reviewed 10 March 2015

Stayed here for three nights and we were disappointed following the great reviews. Our bungalow needed some attention as it was suffering from lack of maintenance. For example the toilet didn't flush properly, the decor was badly in need of redecoration and particularly the outside shower. It was a pity, as this place has potential to be good for a few nights. The bar and restaurant areas have great views overlooking the large pond with lilies, but again some areas require attention to bring them up to a good standard. The large pool was excellent as was wifi which worked well in our bungalow. The hotel is set back from the main road but there is some background noise from traffic. Within a 2 minute walk, there are several good bars, hotels and restaurants to choose from to while away the time. The beach very close to the hotel is small, and boatmen are on hand to offer snorkelling trips to nearby islands and White Sand Beach. Staff were lovely without exception.

Date of stay: March 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank PatrickN225
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 12 January 2015

Excellent staff, great food (the breakfast is to die for), perfect Bali kopi (no mud). I recommend the mushroom risotto and key lime pie. The resort feels like your own private villa, as the grounds are expansive and all guests have plenty of their own space. Location is great - walking distance to all amenities but once back on the grounds, you could be miles away from anywhere. We stayed twice in 2014 and going back again in 2 weeks. The accommodation is comfortable and the rates very reasonable. There is nothing better than sitting under the big manggu tree, with an icy Bintang at Le 48 Zen and Happy Rezort.

Room tip: Villa 4 or 5 don't receive a great amount of the hot afternoon sun
Date of stay: December 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank 332warrenm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Le48HotelRestaurant, General Manager at The Forty Eight Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2015

We're happy that you have a great stay in our hotel.
We hope to see you again next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2015 via mobile

A great escape with a wonderful restaurant. Clean room, and a good size pool. A friendly and passionate owner cum chef. Excellent rosemary chicken and key lime pie. Definitely has potential to improve further.

Date of stay: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank World_of_JT
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 11 January 2015 via mobile

We stayed here 3 nights after looking at a few places. Def the best price in candi dasa a newer property with a large pool n plenty of grass area.
We ate at the restaurant n the food was superb

I wouldn't stay anywhere else in candi dasa. Quiet n relaxing

Date of stay: January 2015
1  Thank free2fly01
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 14 December 2014

Stayed here 2 nights, totally laid back and relaxing.
Really friendly staff. Lovely pool and bean bag pool beds very cool!!
Location Is fantastic,center of town, walk across the road to Vincent's!!!!
Beds comfy, good air con, good breakfast! Overlooking lily pond. Fab snorkeling!!!
Oh and great showers!
Very reasonably priced! A small, Intimate and peaceful hotel.
Would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: November 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Alex S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews