We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$30
View deal
Free cancellation until 05/12/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
$31
View deal
Free cancellation until 05/12/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
$27
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/12/22
Vio.com
eDreams$30
Trip.com
View all 8 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (195)
Filter reviews
195 results
Traveller rating
102
42
24
16
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
102
42
24
16
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews large pool boutique resort location is great virgin beach lagoon lotus villa canggu accommodation pond karangasem australia temple
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 195 reviews
Reviewed 11 January 2015 via mobile

A great escape with a wonderful restaurant. Clean room, and a good size pool. A friendly and passionate owner cum chef. Excellent rosemary chicken and key lime pie. Definitely has potential to improve further.

Date of stay: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank World_of_JT
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 11 January 2015 via mobile

We stayed here 3 nights after looking at a few places. Def the best price in candi dasa a newer property with a large pool n plenty of grass area.
We ate at the restaurant n the food was superb

I wouldn't stay anywhere else in candi dasa. Quiet n relaxing

Date of stay: January 2015
1  Thank free2fly01
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 14 December 2014

Stayed here 2 nights, totally laid back and relaxing.
Really friendly staff. Lovely pool and bean bag pool beds very cool!!
Location Is fantastic,center of town, walk across the road to Vincent's!!!!
Beds comfy, good air con, good breakfast! Overlooking lily pond. Fab snorkeling!!!
Oh and great showers!
Very reasonably priced! A small, Intimate and peaceful hotel.
Would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: November 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Alex S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 11 June 2014 via mobile

Great little resort...just 6 rooms, very quiet and peaceful. Great service, comfortable beds and bedding, great restaurant, nice showers - indoor and outdoor, lovely pool and grounds, central location. Will be back.

Date of stay: June 2014
Trip type: Travelled with friends
3  Thank IndahBali
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Le48HotelRestaurant, Manager at The Forty Eight Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

We're happy that you enjoy a great stay in our hotel.
We hope to see you again on your next visit to Candidasa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Hotel has 5 small independent cottages and 1 Villa which you walk out of straight onto the pool area with relaxing beanbag cabanas. Rooms are clean and spacious. Staff are friendly and polite and nothing is too much trouble. French restaurant which serves wonderful food and the location is within easy walking distance of the Candi Dasa area. No taxis required. If you are looking for a quiet and relaxing time then this is the place to stay.

Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Clinton B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Le48HotelRestaurant, Manager at The Forty Eight Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Thank you for staying in our hotel.
We're happy that you enjoy your time in our hotel.
Looking forward to see you on your next visit to Candidasa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews