We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$31
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/12/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
$32
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/12/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
$29
View deal
Free cancellation until 17/12/22
Trip.com$42
eDreams$31
ZenHotels.com
View all 7 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (195)
Filter reviews
195 results
Traveller rating
102
42
24
16
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
102
42
24
16
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews large pool boutique resort location is great virgin beach lagoon lotus villa canggu accommodation pond karangasem australia temple
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 195 reviews
Reviewed 11 January 2015 via mobile

We stayed here 3 nights after looking at a few places. Def the best price in candi dasa a newer property with a large pool n plenty of grass area.
We ate at the restaurant n the food was superb

I wouldn't stay anywhere else in candi dasa. Quiet n relaxing

Date of stay: January 2015
1  Thank free2fly01
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 14 December 2014

Stayed here 2 nights, totally laid back and relaxing.
Really friendly staff. Lovely pool and bean bag pool beds very cool!!
Location Is fantastic,center of town, walk across the road to Vincent's!!!!
Beds comfy, good air con, good breakfast! Overlooking lily pond. Fab snorkeling!!!
Oh and great showers!
Very reasonably priced! A small, Intimate and peaceful hotel.
Would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: November 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Alex S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 11 June 2014 via mobile

Great little resort...just 6 rooms, very quiet and peaceful. Great service, comfortable beds and bedding, great restaurant, nice showers - indoor and outdoor, lovely pool and grounds, central location. Will be back.

Date of stay: June 2014
Trip type: Travelled with friends
3  Thank IndahBali
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Le48HotelRestaurant, Manager at The Forty Eight Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

We're happy that you enjoy a great stay in our hotel.
We hope to see you again on your next visit to Candidasa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Hotel has 5 small independent cottages and 1 Villa which you walk out of straight onto the pool area with relaxing beanbag cabanas. Rooms are clean and spacious. Staff are friendly and polite and nothing is too much trouble. French restaurant which serves wonderful food and the location is within easy walking distance of the Candi Dasa area. No taxis required. If you are looking for a quiet and relaxing time then this is the place to stay.

Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Clinton B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Le48HotelRestaurant, Manager at The Forty Eight Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Thank you for staying in our hotel.
We're happy that you enjoy your time in our hotel.
Looking forward to see you on your next visit to Candidasa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Had 2 rooms booked, one for my husband, myself and 2 yr old son and the other for my inlaws and bother inlaw. E-mailed months in advance in regards to my son and brother inlaw as most websites state max 2 guests, they were very helpful and assured us that would be fine.

Arrived at the hotel and first impression was good, pool area looked amazing, but that is where the 'happiness' ends. Checked into the room and was not happy at all, rooms are very old, would have been lovely when brand new. Termites had eaten away at the door frame to the outdoor shower, the toilet seat was clean but brown and looking terrible. We were so tired we just kept quite. After a not so good nights sleep with being eaten by Mosquitos ( huge gaps where the doors meet) and the bed mattress being so old and uncomfortable, we decided to mention our concerns. A room moved was offered, so we moved next door, not really much difference but they arranged for a new toilet seat. Instead of dwelling on it and ruining out 4nights in Candidasa we put it behind us,

Went for breakfast to find out only tea or coffee is included , so we paid for juice, then found out even though we he paid extra for a bed for my brother inlaw he did not get breakfast included, breakfast is cheap but it is the principle.

Have asked several times to talk to the manager, but still no sign of him.

Still have another 2 nights here and am not looking forward to it at all.

Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank niluhh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews