We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$64
View deal
Expedia.com
$69
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/07/22
Agoda.com
$47
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/07/22
Hotels.com$69
Priceline$71
getaroom.com$76
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (182)
Filter reviews
182 results
Traveller rating
145
32
2
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
145
32
2
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews boutique hotel infinity pool premier room complete facilities spacious room nice place to stay mini bar ocean view staycation karangasem bathtub sea bali toiletries receptionist
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 182 reviews
Reviewed 6 May 2022 via mobile

Lovely staff, friendly and clean, nice pool and food, very few people here so I think these pictures are from pre covid, still nice but no swan!!!

If you book check recent reviews, good price but as candidasa is devoid of tourists you may find as nice/ nicer elsewhere. Excellent location!

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank K8065ZOgails
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gede Hendra Puspawan, General Manager at Sagara Candidasa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2022

Dear K8065ZOgails,

Thank you, our place and location is the best, and we carry out health protocols strictly and according to standards.

Looking forward to seeing you soon.

King regards,
Gede Hendra.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2022 via mobile

Very nice hotel with good location besides the sea. Rooms are very nice with high quality. The pool is nice with a splendid view of the ocean. The lunch menu was limited, but the food was nice and there are good restaurants in walking distance. Very good value for money.

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Tapiren
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gede Hendra Puspawan, General Manager at Sagara Candidasa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2022

Dear Tapiren,

Thank you for the brief but very helpful review for us. Please convey this to the public that Sagara in candidasa is very worth visiting as a comfortable and clean accommodation in accordance with standard health protocols.

Once again and looking forward to seeing you soon.

Kind regards,
Gede Hendra.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2022 via mobile

Stay for 1 night on the 24th of December at this beautiful boutique hotel in Candidasa, Karangasem.
The most perfect that I can’t say anything is their very helpful staff, they helped us with hospitable service. Also, I will give a 5 star to the location of this hotel, located amazingly at the coast of Candidasa beach.
Will be back again as soonest, since I love Karangasem so much.

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Lilie_caramellie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gede Hendra Puspawan, General Manager at Sagara Candidasa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2022

Dear Caramellielie,

Thank you for the review and looking forward to seeing you soon.

Kind regards,
Gede Hendra.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2021 via mobile

We stayed 4 nights on weekdays anticipating many local festivals during Galungan-Kuningan time. Spacious room and toilet areas, clean and comfortable bed, breakfast overlooking a pool and the beach. There is sofa in front of the room for you to sit down and smoke. Across the street there is a convenient store. 2 days after check out, we realised we left something behind. We contacted the hotel and they shipped the goods to our home residence. Recommended!

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank VenisianaD
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gede Hendra Puspawan, General Manager at Sagara Candidasa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2022

Dear VenisianaD,

Feel glad to read your review, We apologize for the delay in replying to your post.

Thank you again and from now onwards Sagara Seside Boutique Hotel is ready to welcome its customers back.

Looking forward to seeing you soon.

Kind regards,
Gede Hendra.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2021 via mobile

Good room facilities complete with mini bar, and hair dryer very clean and quiet you can enjoy swimming pool with view to the ocean, all of the staff is friendly always smile cant wait to come back!!

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank ayusugiantari
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hendra Puspawan, General Manager at Sagara Candidasa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2021

Dear Ayusugiantari,

Thank you very much for your support and leave good comments on our services and products. Sagara Seaside Boutique Hotel is a hotel that provides accommodation services and also a place for restaurant culinary, massage services from 12 noon to 5 pm services which we call Flamingo Restaurant and Bar Massage. Our place has passed through a certification process, as a health service and meets health protocols with a satisfactory value.

Hopefully, you can share this experience with the general public on social media, or with your family so that we are increasingly recognized as a place worth visiting during this period.

Thank once again looking forward to seeing you soon.

Kind regards,
Gede Hendra.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews