We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,809)
Filter reviews
1,809 results
Traveller rating
1,140
500
122
27
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,140
500
122
27
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mango terrace animation team all inclusive package a la carte restaurant club room african dancers starfish beach evening entertainment gala night per week curry swim up bar fantastic holiday arossim beach magic show year after year diet coke
Filter
Updating list...
172 - 177 of 1,809 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

We stayed at the Heritage village Goa in March this year
We where welcomed again by Roma Sanjaya who is a wonderful member of the staff
We could not fault this Hotel all the staff are very hard working and would go out of their way to help you with anything you may need.
This is our third visit here and we are looking forward to returning next year x
The food in the restaurant is excellent and 4 visits to the a la cart restaurant where the food is also excellent with waiter service Also the Gala nights are amazing with entertainment every evening.
The entertainment team are amazing and work very hard. We met Harry for the first time. Razor and the rest of the entertainment team are Wonderful.
The hotel grounds are beautiful and very well kept.
We stayed in a superior room and found it to be clean with plenty of room .
We traveled out on trips which where great (Jungle Boom and Mumbi ) which was arranged my the TUI rep and would recommend.
Once again We would like to thank the Manager and All the very hard working staff for making our holiday special.

The Beaches are beautiful with plenty of. Shacks to visit on a walk along the beach

Stayed: March 2018
2  Thank Leahmay14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guitry_Velho, Manager at Heritage Village Resort & Spa Goa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Dear guest,

Warm greetings from the Heritage Village Resort & Spa Goa!

Thank you for your recent stay with us. We appreciate you sparing time and sharing your experience on Trip Advisor.

My team and I are delighted to know that you had an enjoyable vacation with us and found our services, cuisine and facilities to your satisfaction.

We are privileged to have you return to us to the hotel for the past 3 years.

We thank you for the compliments on the efforts of our team members that contributed in enhancing your overall holiday experience.

We all look forward to your return next year to Goa and to The Heritage Village Resort & Spa.

With Warm Regards,

Guitry Velho
Assistant Vice President & General Manager
Heritage Village Resort & Spa Goa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

A great place to unwind and relax with excellent support services from the time of the homely reception, to food choices, activities and entertainment (under the canopy of the night sky). If you still want to get around, great suggestions and assistance in local car services if you need it. This a resort is a good choice for holiday goers but if you want a bit of quality time to laze away and yet mingle with a large universe of peoples you can have that too. The staff and management are always around - unobtrusive and seem to anticipate your needs. If you want a resort (and not the bustle of a hotel) and to make a memorable holiday of it, go to the Heritage Village - single storied and so a little exercise for me up the broad stairs. Go for it and relax your way. The good news, you will be back !

Room Tip: most rooms have a private balcony with a view of the greenery and the activity oriented poolside.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Prince-on-the-wing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guitry_Velho, Manager at Heritage Village Resort & Spa Goa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Dear Guest,

Warm greetings from all of us at the Heritage Village Resort & Spa Goa!

We are sincerely appreciating your gesture in taking time out and posting your feedback on Trip Advisor.

My team and I are delighted to know that you had an enjoyable vacation with us and found our services, cuisine, entertainment and facilities to your satisfaction.

Your positive compliments will go a long way in motivating all of us at the resort to continue in our endeavour to create memorable holiday experiences for all our guests.

We thank you for your recommendation and we look forward to your return to have another opportunity to serve you.

With Warm Regards,

Guitry Velho
Assistant Vice President & General Manager
The Heritage Village Resort & Spa, Goa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

A quaint holiday retreat with most rooms overlooking the pool, me and my partner were ill for nearly The the full duration of the holiday with numerous others, not much around the hotel, a vast beach that goes on for miles and miles just a 5 min walk away , exchange rate in hotel awful.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank alan224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guitry_Velho, Manager at Heritage Village Resort & Spa Goa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Dear Guest,

Warm greetings from all of us at the Heritage Village Resort & Spa Goa!

We are sincerely appreciating your gesture in taking time out and sharing your feedback on Trip Advisor.

My team and I are delighted to know that you found our hotel quaint, suitable for your vacation.

We are disappointed to know that you were unwell during your holiday in Goa. We can assure you that the hotel follows the higher standard of health and hygiene and these are audited regularly. The guest have been known to fall ill in tropical countries on account of heat, dehydration and adaptability to weather.

Out of a total occupancy of 220 guests only four or five were ill, this can surely not be related to food and beverage at the hotel.

We once again thank you for your feedback and we look forward to your return.

With Warm Regards,

Guitry Velho
Assistant Vice President & General Manager
Heritage Village Resort & Spa, Goa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

Well run hotel with professional, trained, friendly and courteous staff all round. Food and service is excellent both in the Buffet and the Mango Al Crate restaurant. I'm diabetic and my request for diet drink was accommodated without fuss and by the second day all the staff were aware what to serve me, very impressed.

For our anniversary there was a beautiful bouquet of flowers, fruit, cake and drinks left in the room with a wonderful art decor on the bed, made my wife's day.

The nightly shows are average to good and nice to see the music stops promptly at 11.00 pm

Beach is close by (400 meters from the rear gate) and a pleasant walk . The beach is not crowded, clean and towel, umbrella and mat are provided by the hotel. A few stray dogs but not intimidating in any way.

Bicycles fairly new and in good working order are available for guests to use for free. Worth going and discovering the surrounding village / town.

Transport is expensive and the location being slightly isolated the taxi owners take advantage of this. Bus stop is not far and very cheap for trips to Margao or Colva .

We usually never visit the same hotel twice but The Heritage Village Resort is certainly on our agenda to visit again next year and hopefully this time for two weeks. We have been in Goa (North /South) several times and this establishment takes the top position. Long may its service continue.

Ebrahim and Rokeya

Room Tip: renovated rooms
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Ebrahim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guitry_Velho, Manager at Heritage Village Resort & Spa Goa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Dear Ebrahim & Rokeya,

Warm greetings from the Heritage Village Resort & Spa Goa!

Thank you for your recent stay with us. We appreciate you sparing time and sharing your experience on Trip Advisor.

My team and I are delighted to know that you had an enjoyable vacation with us and found our services, cuisine and facilities to your satisfaction.
We deem it a privilege to have had the opportunity to serve you.

Your positive compliments will go a long way in motivating all of us at the resort to continue in our endeavor to create memorable holiday experiences for all our guests.

We all look forward to your return next year to Goa and to The Heritage Village Resort & Spa.

With Warm Regards,

Guitry Velho
Assistant Vice President & General Manager
Heritage Village Resort & Spa Goa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

One of the best holiday we have had, food as good, the staff could not do enough for you, hotel kept very clean, animation team were fantastic, especially Razor, Rohit. A la carte restaurant food was excellent and the chef was very tentative to your requirements.

Room Tip: Rooms are a little bit dated and dark, more lighting required, and place could do with coat of paint, preferably in white to make the room brighter.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank 267tomasb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guitry_Velho, Manager at Heritage Village Resort & Spa Goa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Dear guest,

Warm greetings from the Heritage Village Resort & Spa Goa!

Thank you for your recent stay with us. We appreciate you sparing time and sharing your experience on Trip Advisor.

My team and I are delighted to know that you had an enjoyable vacation with us and found our services, cuisine and facilities to your satisfaction.
We deem it a privilege to have had the opportunity to serve you.

We thank you for your compliments and your appreciation of our team members.
We look forward to your return as we look forward to the return of all our long staying and repeat customers.

With Warm Regards,
Guitry Velho
Assistant Vice President & General Manager
Heritage Village Resort & Spa Goa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews