We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quite outstanding!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Park Hyatt Goa Resort and Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Park Hyatt Goa Resort and Spa
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Cansaulim
Certificate of Excellence
Nagpur, India
Level Contributor
57 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Quite outstanding!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2012

This vast 45 acre property is on the arrosim beach and is just a wonderful wonderful property. It has roughly 250 rooms distributed into five courts. The rooms are spacious with wonderful bathrooms which have a sunken bathtub area with a shower as well as a sperate shower area in the open with a rain shower.
It has many restaurants, some which are seasonal and are not open during rains. The food is very good and the kids menu is even better... made to perfection for the kids.
The sand on the beach is golden and is extremely soft. This sand quality if quite unique and is not present in all parts of goa. It is just wonderful to step on it.
The area where the rooms are, in the different courts, reminds you of the rainforest. A lot of thought has been put into the landscaping here. The rooms start with with the park room, the park room deluxe, the pool facing room and the sea facing room, and then all the different suites.
The pool is one of the largest in India with an area of at least 10000 sq feet. It is in the form of a lagoon with different areas that are attached. It also has a kiddie pool which is barely a foot deep.
Overall, this experience for me was first class. The only let down was the inconsistency in the room service and housekeeping. Sometimes, they were fast and at other times quite slow.
Still five stars to the park Hyatt.

Room Tip: Try the pool facing rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jatintar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Park Hyatt Goa Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 30 June 2012
Dear Jatintar,

Greetings from Park Hyatt Goa Resort and Spa!

Thank you for your detailed feedback of your stay with us. It is a pleasure to read such positive comments from guests such as you. I am delighted to know you had a first class experience at our resort and we were able to deliver to you the Park Hyatt experience. I am especially pleased to read your great comments about the pristine Arossim beach and our dining options in specific the children’s menu. Thank you once again for sharing your beautiful experience at our resort with the world. Your feedback has earned us the TripAdvisor “Certificate of Excellence 2012”. We do hope you visit again soon and give us another opportunity to delight you.

Do visit us on Facebook and stay up to date on event calendars, exclusive offers, destination tips and more

Kind Regards,
Thomas Abraham
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,977 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,790
    784
    220
    95
    88
See reviews for
1,078
926
96
404
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (650)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Pune, India
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2012 via mobile

Very inflexible with their booking rules
Will not upgrade even if rooms are available
Don't wear their bathroom slippers, they are poor quality and my wife fell wearing them
Indian food is poor but Italian is decent

Marriott Goa beats this option hollow ......

Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank RishiDhuper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mumbai
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2012

Right from Check in to check out we had a very wonderful stay.

The Room was well appointed and well maintained. The only One bit i can think of For Indian Travelers is that the Water Closet needs a water Jet Bidet for its Indian Guests. This would make a lot of difference.

The Food was Excellent in all spheres and kudos to the various Managers who went around making sure the guests were comfortable.

Room Service was very Prompt in delivery but a bit slow in Clearance.

The Pool was just perfect, Very well kept Lawns and a Great beach.

Great Effort by the Hyatt team, Keep it up.

I will surely be back very soon.

Room Tip: The pool view rooms are the Best located.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank udaysingh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2012

I along with my wife, had visited the hotel for a small outing of four days. We reached PANAJIM, by road as we preferred to drive down from PUNE. As we reached PANJIM, we were groping in the dark because Hyatt has two properties in Goa and the one near PANJIM was not of any help, rather added to our confusion in locating the destination. The location isin the INTERIORSOF south Goa, there were no signs and locaters on the dark roads, which made us move in circles for a better part of an hour. This was totally disheartening. Once there it was pleasant encounter with the front staff. I feel when the guests, who have arrived after a tedious drive of roughly 10 hours and have prior reservations be made comfortable within their suits and the formalities can be done at their comfort. The first encounter was a sort of put off. The guest must have priority over routine exercises. Anyway the King's room was but a cramped up place, if.kings live in such environs where the poors go.
The next morn was rather very happy surprise the property was well laid and has very good facilities. The swimming pool was well attended. The food spread was very good.the staff in the HOTEL were very well behaved and courteous. There was no helping staff of any type tours or local sight seeing. This should be improved upon. The beach and gardens were clean and well kept. The evenings were pleasent . I would like to go back to the place with these improvements. It's a very good property.

Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Santosh07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2012

After a hectic 5 day tour of the Golden Triangle this was just what we needed to relax and unwind. From the moment we checked in, to the moment we checked out, almost everything was perfect. I say almost because an omelette took about 10 minutes to reach the table.

Room superb, sunken bath, terrace, outside shower. Really comfortable bed.

Food was great and more than plentiful, never had to wait for a table.

Staff very attentive and friendly. A smile and a couple of words always works wonders because they remember you for all the right reasons.

Gardens are beautiful, wildlife fascinating and the beach is just a leisurely stroll across the lawns.

I've written 5 reviews of our tour of India. I cant think of anything negative to say about this magnificent resort

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cansaulim
9.7 km away
Taj Exotica Goa
Taj Exotica Goa
#1 of 14 in Benaulim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,791 reviews
19.6 km away
The Leela Goa
The Leela Goa
#1 of 10 in Cavelossim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,148 reviews
20.1 km away
Goa Marriott Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.6 km away
Vivanta by Taj - Holiday Village, Goa
14.6 km away
Grand Hyatt Goa
Grand Hyatt Goa
#1 of 2 in Bambolim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,026 reviews
25.5 km away
Novotel Goa Resort & Spa
Novotel Goa Resort & Spa
#8 of 64 in Candolim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 827 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hyatt Goa Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hyatt Goa Resort and Spa

Property: Park Hyatt Goa Resort and Spa
Address: Arossim Beach | South Goa, Cansaulim 403712, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Goa > Cansaulim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Cansaulim
Price range (per night): ₹ 11,785 - ₹ 56,239
Hotel Class:5 star — Park Hyatt Goa Resort and Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park Hyatt Goa Resort and Spa is an award-winning hotel nestled along the pristine Arossim Beach and 15 minutes from Dabolim Airport. Set within 45 acres of landscaped gardens with glimmering waterways and lagoons, the resort combines elegance with distinctive regional character, perfectly reflecting the vivacious heritage of Goa. With its dramatic architecture, Park Hyatt Goa Resort and Spa was conceptualised as a charming Indo-Portuguese village housing 250 Pousada-style guestrooms and suites, each offering a surreal spa-inspired bathing experience. Park Hyatt Goa Resort and Spa showcases a selection of exquisite restaurants and superlative culinary experiences, including a signature fine-dining Goan restaurant, Casa Sarita, the award-winning Sereno Spa, one of the largest swimming pools in India, picturesque function spaces and a Camp Hyatt for younger guests. Park Hyatt Goa Resort and Spa creates the romance and aura of a luxury boutique hotel while having the amenities and vibrant attractions of a resort. True to the Park Hyatt brand, the resort epitomises understated luxury and gracious service in an intimate sanctuary, offering guests an experience that is distinctively inspiring.Recent accolades include: 2016 World Luxury Spa Awards - Best Destination Spa (#1), asiaSpa India Awards 2015 - Cashew Ritual - Most Luxurious Spa Treatment (#1), Conde Nast Traveller India Readers' Travel Awards 2015 - Favourite Destination Spa (Runner-up), Conde Nast Traveller India Readers' Travel Awards 2015 - Favourite Indian Leisure Hotel (Runner-up), asiaSpa India Awards 2014 - Most Luxurious Spa (Resort), Conde Nast Traveller India Readers' Travel Awards 2014- Favourite Leisure Hotel in India (#1), Conde Nast Traveller India Readers' Travel Awards 2013 - Favourite Destination Spa (#1, 2012 Favourite Leisure Hotel in India (#1) - Conde Nast Traveller India Readers' Travel Awards 2012 Favourite Destination Spa (#2) - Conde Nast Traveller India Readers' Travel Awards 2012 Asia's Leading Resort (#1) - World Travel Awards 2011 Best Resort Spa (#1) - asiaSpa India Awards ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Prestigia, ClearTrip, Yatra and Agoda so you can book your Park Hyatt Goa Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hyatt Goa Hotel Cansaulim
Hyatt Cansaulim
Cansaulim Hyatt
Park Hyatt Goa Resort And Spa Cansaulim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing