We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Park Hyatt Goa” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Park Hyatt Goa Resort and Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Park Hyatt Goa Resort and Spa
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Cansaulim
Certificate of Excellence
Chennai, India
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Park Hyatt Goa”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2012

Stayed here for 5 days in February 2011. A fantastic place to stay and relax. The property has well laid out lawns and an excellent pool. The pool rather dominates the view when you proceed to your room. And you will encounter it daily since it separates the living area where the cottages are located from the restaurants and other facilities. They have 2 tiered cottages and since we were 2 families, we took the ground and first floor. You get the option of an open roof bathroom with the ground floor room and the upper storey comes with a great balcony and a bathroom which can be converted to a mini swimming pool which your kids would love. Wonderful wooden ceilings add to the feeling of luxury and the beds are heavenly. A coffee/tea maker with all the trappings is provided. The rooms on the whole, are clean, useful and comfortable. Just what you'd expect from Hyatt. The staff are a delight. Very friendly and co-operative, cheerful and willing to help you at all times. The hotel has its own private beach with wonderful sand and deck chairs. Goa, mainly the North, is filled with beaches. But most of the beaches in North Goa are so crowded that you are afraid to step on them. This bit of the Arrosim beach that belongs to the resort is just heavenly. Secluded and with powdery white sand, you can relax on the deck chairs or go for a great swim. To either side of this beach (which is really a demarcated length of land on the beach strip) you have food shanties. Am told these serve great non-veg food but since I am a veggie, this area was a no go. Just a heads up for people with more varied taste buds than mine - you do not have to depend on hotel food which is very expensive. A couple of things you should be aware of if you are trying to book a package at this hotel is to ensure that you get free breakfast and also free wi-fi (in case you are so inclined) as part of your package. Regarding cabs, the hotel has its own travel desk and the rates are high but not frightfully so. You also have the option of engaging private cabs which are available in plenty just outside the hotel gates (you can find these local drivers lounging around on chairs outside the gate) and they will be available for about 2/3rd of the hotel rates. Hiring self driven cars (which is very popular among tourists visiting Goa) will not work since all the guys hiring out cars are located in North Goa and this hotel is in South Goa. Something to do with the South Goa drivers damaging your hired vehicles in the parking lot, was what I was able to gather. The hotel also has a spa (reputed to be the biggest in Asia or some such thing) but since I went nowhere near it, I can't really tell anything about it. Goa has plenty of places that you might want to see and your days are likely to be filled with doing just that. However, do try to set apart a day for just staying in the resort and enjoying its facilities. The food, though expensive, is very tasty and should be relished. On the whole, an unforgettable experience to stay in this property of Hyatt.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank murali1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas A, General Manager at Park Hyatt Goa Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 1 June 2012
Dear Murali1969,

Greetings from Park Hyatt Goa Resort and Spa!

Thank you for taking the time to write a detailed review about our resort. We are glad to know you had an unforgettable experience and that we were able to deliver to you the Park Hyatt experience that we pride ourselves on. I am thrilled to read such wonderful comments about our spa-inspired sunken bathrooms and the in room amenities. I am especially proud to read your kind words about my colleagues. You must visit again and experience our award-winning Sereno Spa. We look forward to seeing you soon.

Do visit us on Facebook and stay up to date on event calendars, exclusive offers, destination tips and more

Kind Regards,
Thomas Abraham
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,918 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,754
    773
    213
    93
    85
See reviews for
1,059
899
93
401
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (644)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2012

Made an unplanned one night stay at Park Hyatt after they agreed for an early check-in.
- Property is great
- Lots of privacy
- Staff is always courteous
- Rooms are nice and comfortable
- Food is great at all the restaurants

The A/C was not as effective as it should have been but overall the stay was very comfortable and enjoyable.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank shyamal99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas A, General Manager at Park Hyatt Goa Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 1 June 2012
Dear Shyamal99,

Greetings from Park Hyatt Goa Resort and Spa!

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. I am glad to know you had a great experience at our resort. Thank you for your positive comments about various aspects of our resort. I apologise for the ineffectiveness of the air conditioner, thank you for bringing this discrepancy to my notice. I do hope you visit again and give us another opportunity to delight you.

Do visit us on Facebook and stay up to date on event calendars, exclusive offers, destination tips and more

Kind Regards,
Thomas Abraham
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2012

Hi,
We were at Park Hyatt for a 5N6D stay during 20th to 25th May, and would like to share with you that it was an amazing experience. The resort is beautiful and is maintained impeccably. The staff is well trained, courteous and efficient.
The choice / spread of food are aplenty. Special mention to the restaurant staff as they were going all their way to make the guests comfortable and get the preferred food. The ambience of all the restaurants and dining areas is amazing.
Since we travelled with our seven year old child, Camp Hyatt – Day-long activity centre for kids was the highlight of our stay.
We also took a couple of dance classes organised by the Resort and had a chance to take an informed botanical tour of the resort with the resort horticulturist.
The resort has some great outdoor activities available such as volleyball, target practice, etc. and facilities for water sports viz. Parasailing, water bike etc.
We enjoyed our stay and would not think twice before booking Park Hyatt for our next stay at Goa.
Definitely recommended to all!!!!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sushil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas A, General Manager at Park Hyatt Goa Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 1 June 2012
Dear Sushil M,

Greetings from Park Hyatt Goa Resort and Spa!

It is a pleasure to read such fabulous comments from guests such as yourself. I am delighted to know that you enjoyed the recreational facilities that we offer, especially Camp Hyatt and our unique Horticulture Tour. We hope you visit again soon and give us another opportunity to deliver to you the Park Hyatt experience.

Do visit us on Facebook and stay up to date on event calendars, exclusive offers, destination tips and more

Kind Regards,
Thomas Abraham
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2012

Park Hyatt Goa is a great place to spend your vacation. We had booked 2 pool view rooms (4 adults, 2 kids). The pool view rooms are probably better than the sea view as you get to see some life in an around the pool, which is once of the best I have seen. It is large (3 levels) and you can spend hours in and around it.

Food is great, even for vegetarians. Good breakfast buffet, great room service (although they could have more items on the menu). Good bar.

They have a buggy service that you can use to get around - perfect for elders and kids. Although you have to be prepared to wait upto 10 minutes to get your buggy.

Staff is extremely helpful and attends to all your needs. Great private beach with beach beds. Camp Hyatt keeps young ones occupied.

There is a bike rental place (Pareira) right outside the hotel. We had a Avenger rented for 3 days.

Overall great experience - highly recommended resort.

Room Tip: pool view rooms ... get the ones on the ground floor - they have a outdoor shower which is very nice...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank AutoB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas A, General Manager at Park Hyatt Goa Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 1 June 2012
Dear AutoB,

Greetings from Park Hyatt Goa Resort and Spa!

Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful experience with us! I am pleased to know you and your family had a great vacation at our resort and enjoyed your time at our swimming pool. Your kind comments are a huge motivation to us.

Do visit us on Facebook and stay up to date on event calendars, exclusive offers, destination tips and more

Kind Regards,
Thomas Abraham
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level Contributor
41 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2012

A place that with another visit will become an annual regular trip for me, the Park Hyatt Goa is one of the many available options of luxury resorts in Goa, especially South Goa, but what makes it a well rounded one is that you can spend as many days just within the facility unwinding in the kind of way you expect when you're at a Park Hyatt. The pool is huge, multi-leveled and simply amazing to spend hours and hours in, the beach is private and with pristine white sands, the restaurants offer all kinds of cuisine and the breakfast is just massive (something I really love anywhere I stay). The best part of course if you are in for it is the spa - the treatments are expensive (above $150 all of them) but well worth the experience if you want to make the stay special.

Room Tip: Rooms near the pool are noisy during the day since a lot of families with kids do visit in the peak...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Shiladitya_M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas A, General Manager at Park Hyatt Goa Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 31 May 2012
Dear Shiladitya_M,

Greetings from Park Hyatt Goa Resort and Spa!

Thank you for choosing to stay with us! I am glad to know you had a wonderful stay at our resort and we were able to deliver to you the Park Hyatt experience. It is indeed a pleasure to read such a lovely review about our hotel. I am glad to know you enjoyed the spa treatment at Sereno Spa, which has been recently voted as the ‘Best Resort Spa’ at the asiaSpa awards 2011. We take great pride in being a holiday destination for the entire family. We look forward to your next visit.

Do visit us on Facebook and stay up to date on event calendars, exclusive offers, destination tips and more

Kind Regards,
Thomas Abraham
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cansaulim
9.7 km away
Taj Exotica Goa
Taj Exotica Goa
#1 of 13 in Benaulim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,731 reviews
19.6 km away
The Leela Goa
The Leela Goa
#1 of 10 in Cavelossim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,107 reviews
20.1 km away
Goa Marriott Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.6 km away
Vivanta by Taj - Holiday Village, Goa
14.6 km away
Grand Hyatt Goa
Grand Hyatt Goa
#1 of 2 in Bambolim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,986 reviews
25.5 km away
Novotel Goa Resort & Spa
Novotel Goa Resort & Spa
#7 of 63 in Candolim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 776 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hyatt Goa Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hyatt Goa Resort and Spa

Property: Park Hyatt Goa Resort and Spa
Address: Arossim Beach | South Goa, Cansaulim 403712, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Goa > Cansaulim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Cansaulim
Price range (per night): ₹ 12,232 - ₹ 24,531
Hotel Class:5 star — Park Hyatt Goa Resort and Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park Hyatt Goa Resort and Spa is an award-winning hotel nestled along the pristine Arossim Beach and 15 minutes from Dabolim Airport. Set within 45 acres of landscaped gardens with glimmering waterways and lagoons, the resort combines elegance with distinctive regional character, perfectly reflecting the vivacious heritage of Goa. With its dramatic architecture, Park Hyatt Goa Resort and Spa was conceptualised as a charming Indo-Portuguese village housing 250 Pousada-style guestrooms and suites, each offering a surreal spa-inspired bathing experience. Park Hyatt Goa Resort and Spa showcases a selection of exquisite restaurants and superlative culinary experiences, including a signature fine-dining Goan restaurant, Casa Sarita, the award-winning Sereno Spa, one of the largest swimming pools in India, picturesque function spaces and a Camp Hyatt for younger guests. Park Hyatt Goa Resort and Spa creates the romance and aura of a luxury boutique hotel while having the amenities and vibrant attractions of a resort. True to the Park Hyatt brand, the resort epitomises understated luxury and gracious service in an intimate sanctuary, offering guests an experience that is distinctively inspiring.Recent accolades include: 2016 World Luxury Spa Awards - Best Destination Spa (#1), asiaSpa India Awards 2015 - Cashew Ritual - Most Luxurious Spa Treatment (#1), Conde Nast Traveller India Readers' Travel Awards 2015 - Favourite Destination Spa (Runner-up), Conde Nast Traveller India Readers' Travel Awards 2015 - Favourite Indian Leisure Hotel (Runner-up), asiaSpa India Awards 2014 - Most Luxurious Spa (Resort), Conde Nast Traveller India Readers' Travel Awards 2014- Favourite Leisure Hotel in India (#1), Conde Nast Traveller India Readers' Travel Awards 2013 - Favourite Destination Spa (#1, 2012 Favourite Leisure Hotel in India (#1) - Conde Nast Traveller India Readers' Travel Awards 2012 Favourite Destination Spa (#2) - Conde Nast Traveller India Readers' Travel Awards 2012 Asia's Leading Resort (#1) - World Travel Awards 2011 Best Resort Spa (#1) - asiaSpa India Awards ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TravelGuru, Prestigia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Agoda and ClearTrip so you can book your Park Hyatt Goa Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hyatt Goa Hotel Cansaulim
Hyatt Cansaulim
Cansaulim Hyatt
Park Hyatt Goa Resort And Spa Cansaulim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing