We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A room with a view”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Resorte Marinha Dourada
Ranked #5 of 20 Hotels in Arpora
Reviewed 22 September 2017

This hotel is ideally situated for many reasons. Situated slightly out of the Centre of Arpora, in a tranquil setting, overlooking the lake/s but yet near at hand for many tourist amenities e.g. Saturday Night market. The hotel is constructed as such as there are 2 swimming pools. 1 near the front section serving the 3 accommodation units with the other over the bridge where there are further accommodation units. The hotel looks rather tired from the outside and the large rooms are in need of refurbishment.The hotel provides breakfast, lunch and dinner. The evening dinner menu is somewhat limited and leans towards a European style menu. The staff are friendly, helpful and informative about the resort area/trips. The Keycard system operated is a blessing in that you can use it to purchase your drinks, food, room service etc and pay 1 bill at the end of your stay. Secure Safe boxes are available at reception at a reasonable price. The Gymnasium requires to be refitted with modern equipment and the installation of A/C. A Taxi Rank is situated outside the hotel and the security staff will obtain a taxi for you for whatever trip you wish. The hotel is near Baga and Calangute Beaches and the hotel has a shuttle service available on a regular basis. Nearby there are quite a few restaurants one can use to eat out in, all reasonably priced, namely Honey, Crazy Crabs, Nicks, Prata, Goan Spice.
This is my 2nd visit to the hotel and enjoy my stay every time.

Stayed: August 2017
3  Thank alexnaturalhealt2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (790)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

34 - 38 of 791 reviews

Reviewed 13 September 2017

The first thing that strikes you about the hotel is the very polite staff and those lovely lakes inside the campus. There is a nice pool in the resort. We did not spend much time in that as it was always crowded with some boisterous crowds of vacationers. Apparently the week we visited was a long weekend and the resort was full. The rooms are spacious and are kept clean by the staff. The toiletries supplied were of good quality. Although we had to ask for a change of towels as the ones given initially were of very poor quality. Free towels are available at the poolside for pool use. The breakfast menu is decent and of good variety and taste. There is a lot of greenery around the resort and has a calming affect on you. We really loved walking around the lakes inside everyday in the morning. It is definitely a place to stay again.

Room Tip: Lake view rooms are quieter but older.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sreeram1301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
barrett4, Manager at Resorte Marinha Dourada, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Dear Sreeram,, Thank you for your lovely feedback regarding your visit to Marinha Dourada. I am delighted to hear that you had a memorable stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you soon with our friendly smiles and signature lemon fragrance. When you decide to visit us next, please email me at resv@resortmarinhadourada.com and I will be happy to handle the arrangements personally.
Best Regards, Nilesh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017 via mobile

The resort is quote big with lots of greenery though the room size is quite small and there is no exhaust in the washroom. The dining area is huge and complementary breakfast spread is quite good.. Hotel staff is nice and location is near to baga beach approximately 4 km.. And also close to saturday night market and club cubana approximately 4 km again.. Good one..

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Punambience
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
barrett4, Manager at Resorte Marinha Dourada, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2017

Dear Punam, Thank you for your lovely feedback regarding your visit to Marinha Dourada. I am delighted to hear that you had a memorable stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you soon with our friendly smiles and signature lemon fragrance. When you decide to visit us next, please email me at resv@resortmarinhadourada.com and I will be happy to handle the arrangements personally.
Best Regards, Nilesh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017

I visited Goa in the month of June-17 and had an amazing experience with the facility provided in this resort. This resort has many rooms and having 2 swimming pools for a awful experience. You can hire vehicle outside the resort only in a fixed price.
Food is also good but a good point of this resort is that baga beach is very near(1km approx.).

Room Tip: Choose a room with lake view or pool side
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mohitb113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
barrett4, Manager at Resorte Marinha Dourada, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017

Dear Mr. Mohit, Thank you for your lovely feedback regarding your visit to Marinha Dourada. I am delighted to hear that you had a memorable stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you soon with our friendly smiles and signature lemon fragrance. When you decide to visit us next, please email me at resv@resortmarinhadourada.com and I will be happy to handle the arrangements personally. Best Regards, Nilesh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017

Visited last month we were three families , thought pool facing rooms would be fun but it was all the time so noisy , you need to put curtain on every time as it is just 'facing'.
Morning BF was at par more standard menu, no surprise.
Rooms-they call same type of rooms but each one would have some difference not in structure but the amenities, some would have working fridge some would have ONLY working TV's.
Everything on chargeable basis even an electric cattle too.
Outside is scenic , good landscape ,lake and children play zone.
overall good for just stay don't expect much!!

Room Tip: If opting for Pool facing then select at top floor not the ground one :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank viMal p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
barrett4, Manager at Resorte Marinha Dourada, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2017

Dear Vimal,
I am extremely sorry for the bad experience you had during your visit to our Hotel. I have addressed the said issues with the department heads and initiated corrective action.
I deeply regret that, though we strive for excellence we could not meet up to your expectations.On behalf of the entire team at Marinha Dourada, I wish to place it on record our sincerest apologies for the shortfalls and once again I thank you for sharing your feedback.Please give us another opportunity to serve you. Looking forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arpora
0.4 km away
Resort Rio
Resort Rio
#1 of 20 in Arpora
1,773 reviews
0.9 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Goa - Arpora - Baga
3 km away
Spazio Leisure Resort
Spazio Leisure Resort
#4 of 18 in Anjuna
409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
La Sunila Suites
La Sunila Suites
#3 of 20 in Arpora
237 reviews
0.4 km away
Lazylagoon Sarovar Portico Suites
1 km away
Caspia Hotels Goa - Anjuna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Resorte Marinha Dourada? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Resorte Marinha Dourada

Address: Tambudki | Anjuna Beach, Arpora 403518, India
Region: India > Goa > North Goa District > Arpora
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Arpora
#4 Romantic Hotel in Arpora
Price Range: ₹ 3,141 - ₹ 6,026 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Resorte Marinha Dourada 3*
Number of rooms: 206
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, MakeMyTrip, Yatra, Agoda, ClearTrip and TravelGuru so you can book your Resorte Marinha Dourada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Resorte Marinha Dourada Arpora
Resorte Marinha Dourada Hotel Arpora
Marinha Dourada Hotel
Resorte Marinha Dourada Resort Arpora
Resorte Marinha Dourada Goa/Arpora

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing