We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Resorte Marinha Dourada
Nearby Hotels
US$ 150
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Resort Rio(Arpora)
US$ 101
US$ 98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$ 76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$ 93
US$ 84
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 49
US$ 47
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
La Sunila Suites(Arpora)(Great Value!)
US$ 68
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Apple House(Arpora)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Resort Rio(Arpora)
bedfinder
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (816)
Filter reviews
816 results
Traveller rating
301
307
118
58
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
301
307
118
58
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbaga beachnicks placeprivate lakethe breakfast areayear after yearbird watchingmini barhuge propertya free shuttle busevery hourswimming poolgreat holidayspice plantationmoney exchangecleaned every dayrooms are largeaway from the hustle and bustle
Filter
Updating list...
562 - 567 of 816 reviews
Reviewed 16 April 2012

Very clean we stayed opposite the lake over the bridge very quiet tranquil,very clean polite staff, the hotel food poor for the english greater choice value outside, Didnt do breakfast the venue lets down this hotel it resembles a huge bird cage noisey and plastic and very basic.
Hotel bus to baga beach let us down on the way home at tea time one or two times however it only cost us 150 rupees, and this helpull friendly taxi, he offered his help and tour for 1.000 ruppees per day, we went out every day as it was to hot around the pool sparce sun umbrellas We ate at nicks place quiet, excellent choice food, Brittos was good, u could pick your own fish and had a singer on, plenty of locals eat here and it goes back onto the beach at baga and there are taxis just outside.to get u home I am returning soon but trying a diffferen hotel but travelling on my own, very excited and lucky, a little paradise of tranquilty, pampering and soulful area of goa can't wait.

Room Tip: high room looking out over lake across the bridge.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank deershawfriend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2012

This was our 5th Visit to the hotel, and i believe the overall standards of this hotel have slipped in the last 5 years.
The grounds as always are meticulously kept, although this time the lake was noticeably dirtier than previously, with what looked like and smelt like sewage flouting on the top of the water, also cracks had appeared to grow around the lakes footpaths making it dangerous to walk after dark.
The breakfast as always was a help yourself affair, the previous problems with the erratic toaster have been solved with the addition of a grill to toast your bread, it was hit and miss as to whether this was switched on and working or not,Also some of the items that we got on our first visits on the breakfast buffet seem to rarely appear now, fresh bananas and melon we saw just once each in three weeks.and bacon albeit not very good seems a thing of the past.

As has said before the TV was erratic and needed the assistance of reception to reset the card or something on a couple of occasions, the room was fairly clean and was as we expected, but we still needed to go and buy harpic and other cleaners to bring the bathroom up to the standard of cleanliness that we would regard as hygienic.

I was ill on this visit and was recommended the hotel doctor by reception who came out at 8.50 A.M. and charged me 5500 rupees for his time(10 minutes)and a prescription, i commented to him that normally the doctors charges about 500-600 why was he so expensive, his reply was he has to pay reception.

Would i stay here again. YES. I know what to expect, i enjoy the location and quietness of the place and except its little faults, but would like to see a little more investment, it is starting to look tired and dated in places.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank waynekitesurfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2012

Just returned from our second stay here following a visit a few years ago. Stayed in a room in the new wing which is quite a walk from the reception but we thought worth it for the newer rooms. The room was spacious and clean with flat screen TV and balcony overlooking one of the lakes. Lovely grounds and quiet location. Take your own kettle, hairdryer if needed as hotel doesn't provide these. Only thing we think let's the hotel down is the breakfast area and the breakfast itself - both very basic. We missed some days and went to Lila's on the Baga River instead, great for breakfast and meals throughout the day. Loads of magazines to read and enjoy the airy setting.

Restaurants we would recommend in the Arpora area are Nick's Place (traditional English and Indian food. Best toilets we've seen in Goa!!), Rasa (short walk from the hotel) and All Spice (an old favourite with great food and friendly staff).

In Baga we loved the fabulous Italian food at Scirocco (large portions) and for a more sophisticated evening East Meets West have a lovely romantic setting with entertainment some nights.

Room Tip: Rooms in the new wing are more modern although quite a walk from reception.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LizG1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2012

Rooms very basic, but very clean.

Food not so good, only ordered snacks and drinks, service poor.

Staff attentative.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lady_well_travelled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2012

Stayed here February/March 2012 for 2 weeks and for a 2*+ this hotel is fab, I'd be saying the same if it was 3*.

The grounds are beautiful and very well mentained, the reception is welcoming, pools are lovely, staff are friendly, bars are good, rooms are basic but clean, and fellow guests were lovely.

The location of the hotel was perfect for us (me and hubby), bars and restaurants within walking distance, surrounding areas such as Baga, Calangute, Candolim a short taxi ride away.

Our favourate nearby restuarant was All Spice, but Nicks and Rasa were okay too. All meals we had in Goa were lovely (except East meets West in Baga), I95 in Calangute is worth a visit for a special meal, as is Souymens kitchen (I preferred I95 but both were very good).

Beach shacks, our favourate shack was Cafe Del Mar on Baga beach - it's a lovely shack!

As first time visitors to Goa we loved every minute, it will not be our last visit to Goa or to this hotel.

Room tip: We stayed in room G46 (which was nice) over the bridge, but when we go again we will ask for a room in the first block over the bridge, as the balconies are in the sun

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SimoneandChris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews