We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Can't wait to come back”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Resorte Marinha Dourada
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Arpora
Darlington, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Can't wait to come back”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2012

my names Sophie, I'm 14 years old and from North Yorkshire--- we stayed at this hotel for two weeks from the 23rd march till the 6th april. When we arrived we were all grumpy and tired. they gave us all a drink of orange juice and welcomed us to the hotel and goa and very swiftly showed us to our rooms. Everyone was very friendy, welcoming and talkitive. All the staff spoke perfect english and were very useful and told us the best places to eat and visit. Everything was kept very clean and tidy. The cleaner made the towels into flowers and fish on our beds which was nice. The bar men were friendly and they played card games with me on a night when no one else would :) The only two negatives I have about this place is The breakfast, Its very simple and not a very nice atmosphere (its like sitting in a cage), But go up the road to Nick's place and they have a great range of different breakfasts (including a full englsh breakfast!) and secondly, we needed a doctor and the one we got refered to told us the complete wrong infomation and gave you the wrong pills and charged 5 times more than the doctor we got after him, who gave us the right infomation.
I can't wait to go back ( hopefully in October)
Thank you for an amazing holiday

Room Tip: remember to ask for a room with A/C and a room in the new building
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sophie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

741 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    270
    281
    108
    51
    31
See reviews for
164
371
15
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (252)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
huddersfield
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2012

Very clean we stayed opposite the lake over the bridge very quiet tranquil,very clean polite staff, the hotel food poor for the english greater choice value outside, Didnt do breakfast the venue lets down this hotel it resembles a huge bird cage noisey and plastic and very basic.
Hotel bus to baga beach let us down on the way home at tea time one or two times however it only cost us 150 rupees, and this helpull friendly taxi, he offered his help and tour for 1.000 ruppees per day, we went out every day as it was to hot around the pool sparce sun umbrellas We ate at nicks place quiet, excellent choice food, Brittos was good, u could pick your own fish and had a singer on, plenty of locals eat here and it goes back onto the beach at baga and there are taxis just outside.to get u home I am returning soon but trying a diffferen hotel but travelling on my own, very excited and lucky, a little paradise of tranquilty, pampering and soulful area of goa can't wait.

Room Tip: high room looking out over lake across the bridge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank deershawfriend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2012

This was our 5th Visit to the hotel, and i believe the overall standards of this hotel have slipped in the last 5 years.
The grounds as always are meticulously kept, although this time the lake was noticeably dirtier than previously, with what looked like and smelt like sewage flouting on the top of the water, also cracks had appeared to grow around the lakes footpaths making it dangerous to walk after dark.
The breakfast as always was a help yourself affair, the previous problems with the erratic toaster have been solved with the addition of a grill to toast your bread, it was hit and miss as to whether this was switched on and working or not,Also some of the items that we got on our first visits on the breakfast buffet seem to rarely appear now, fresh bananas and melon we saw just once each in three weeks.and bacon albeit not very good seems a thing of the past.

As has said before the TV was erratic and needed the assistance of reception to reset the card or something on a couple of occasions, the room was fairly clean and was as we expected, but we still needed to go and buy harpic and other cleaners to bring the bathroom up to the standard of cleanliness that we would regard as hygienic.

I was ill on this visit and was recommended the hotel doctor by reception who came out at 8.50 A.M. and charged me 5500 rupees for his time(10 minutes)and a prescription, i commented to him that normally the doctors charges about 500-600 why was he so expensive, his reply was he has to pay reception.

Would i stay here again. YES. I know what to expect, i enjoy the location and quietness of the place and except its little faults, but would like to see a little more investment, it is starting to look tired and dated in places.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank waynekitesurfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2012

Just returned from our second stay here following a visit a few years ago. Stayed in a room in the new wing which is quite a walk from the reception but we thought worth it for the newer rooms. The room was spacious and clean with flat screen TV and balcony overlooking one of the lakes. Lovely grounds and quiet location. Take your own kettle, hairdryer if needed as hotel doesn't provide these. Only thing we think let's the hotel down is the breakfast area and the breakfast itself - both very basic. We missed some days and went to Lila's on the Baga River instead, great for breakfast and meals throughout the day. Loads of magazines to read and enjoy the airy setting.

Restaurants we would recommend in the Arpora area are Nick's Place (traditional English and Indian food. Best toilets we've seen in Goa!!), Rasa (short walk from the hotel) and All Spice (an old favourite with great food and friendly staff).

In Baga we loved the fabulous Italian food at Scirocco (large portions) and for a more sophisticated evening East Meets West have a lovely romantic setting with entertainment some nights.

Room Tip: Rooms in the new wing are more modern although quite a walk from reception.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LizG1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2012

Rooms very basic, but very clean.

Food not so good, only ordered snacks and drinks, service poor.

Staff attentative.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lady_well_travelled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arpora
0.9 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Goa - Arpora - Baga
0.4 km away
Resort Rio
Resort Rio
#1 of 14 in Arpora
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,553 reviews
0.7 km away
Resort Lagoa Azul
Resort Lagoa Azul
#6 of 25 in Baga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 km away
Spazio Leisure Resort
Spazio Leisure Resort
#3 of 15 in Anjuna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 387 reviews
0.6 km away
La Sunila Suites
La Sunila Suites
#3 of 14 in Arpora
4.5 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
35.0 km away
Jasminn by Mango Hotels
Jasminn by Mango Hotels
#1 of 6 in Betalbatim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Resorte Marinha Dourada? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Resorte Marinha Dourada

Property: Resorte Marinha Dourada
Address: Tambudki | Anjuna Beach, Arpora 403518, India
Region: India > Goa > Arpora
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Arpora
#4 Romantic Hotel in Arpora
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,827 - ₹ 5,204
Hotel Class:3 star — Resorte Marinha Dourada 3*
Number of rooms: 206
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, HotelQuickly, ClearTrip, Yatra, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Resorte Marinha Dourada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Resorte Marinha Dourada Arpora
Resorte Marinha Dourada Resort Arpora
Marinha Dourada Hotel
Resorte Marinha Dourada Hotel Arpora
Resorte Marinha Dourada Goa/Arpora

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing