We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good/Safe Place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pride Sun Village Resort and Spa
Ranked #9 of 17 Hotels in Arpora
Reviewed 6 October 2017

We were a group of girls and security was our primary concern.... This hotel came recommended and hence we booked it.

The hotel is neat and clean ...staff friendly .... In room dining excellent and the pool is great.

Accessibility to beach , external spa, shops and pubs are not very far so i'd say its location is good. There is a bike rental shop near by as well.

I will visit this place again .. yes ... a really good place

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kamuprakash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (204)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 204 reviews

Reviewed 26 September 2017 via mobile

We had a conference of rotaract club. So we stayed their for 2 nites 3 days. We had a complete package wid all meals. Nice resort. Good for Such programmes. Spacious rooms. But bit high on price. As we wanted to stay one more day And price offered was very high.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank ArulAggarwal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017

This property is a good property with nice swimming pool, huge rooms, ambience of the restaurant is good, gym is also there. food is average.

This hotel don't have lift, so not appropriate for old people.

two wheelers and cars are available on rent just outside the hotel.

Room Tip: rooms on top floors has good view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LalitSaini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017

We stayed there for 3 nights, stay was awesome. Rooms were clean, staffs were very helpful and polite. Value for money.Need a little improvement in food its lack in taste. Nice ambience and service...

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vineeta M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017

Overall, it was great experience. specially food, location of the hotel, their services. Pool Side location was awesome. Cleanliness is one of their priority. Personally wish to go once more along with my family.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mynameistarun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arpora
0.5 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Goa - Arpora - Baga
0.8 km away
Resort Rio
Resort Rio
#1 of 17 in Arpora
1,676 reviews
0.3 km away
La Sunila Suites
La Sunila Suites
#2 of 17 in Arpora
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Lazylagoon Sarovar Portico Suites
2.5 km away
Spazio Leisure Resort
Spazio Leisure Resort
#3 of 16 in Anjuna
400 reviews
1.2 km away
Resort Lagoa Azul
Resort Lagoa Azul
#6 of 17 in Arpora
363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pride Sun Village Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pride Sun Village Resort and Spa

Address: | Saquwadi, Arpora 403516, India (Formerly Sun Village)
Region: India > Goa > North Goa District > Arpora
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Arpora
Price Range: ₹ 4,103 - ₹ 13,352 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pride Sun Village Resort and Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sun Village Goa Resort and Spa is an award-winning 4-star botique hotel set uniquely over a luscious hill in Arpora North Goa. The hotel is conceptualized around the sun, and has been designed around both elegance and comfort.The entire façade and architecture of the hotel showcases Mediterranean design set in exposed Goan laterite stone. The hotel has a number of dining options within Sun Village ranging from our multi-cuisine indoor and outdoor restaurants to the tranquil settings of our lush village lawns. Cool off with a drink at a poolside bar or the sundowner pub after a lazy day by one of our swimming pools. We have an Indus Valley Ayurvedic Centre where you can rejuvenate, or a PADI dive centre where you can snorkel.Location:Sun Village has now become the heart of the action as it surrounded by lively Baga and its beach, the night markets, nightclubs and other activities of Arpora and Anjuna ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ClearTrip, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, MakeMyTrip, TravelGuru and Agoda so you can book your Pride Sun Village Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sun Village Arpora
Sun Village Goa
Sun Village Hotel Goa
Sun Village Resort Goa
Pride Sun Village Resort And Spa Goa/Arpora

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing