We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,035)
Filter reviews
2,035 results
Traveller rating
1,279
511
145
48
52
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,279
511
145
48
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspickled mangoluxury deluxe roomnorth goabaga beachmamma miazaara spaspecial thankspool barveg restauranttravel deskpool sidespecial mentionmain buildinggreat propertywelcome drinkrooms are hugef b
Filter
Updating list...
1,696 - 1,701 of 2,035 reviews
Reviewed 7 October 2012

When we entered in the lobby we wer greeted by Durgesh. i had a 3 year kid with me and i wanted room where ma kid can play. Mr Durgesh alloted us room 202 which had a balcony and attached terrace wit a garden which we liked it very much.they have a kids club where ma doughter had a great time with Velcy who wer incharge of kids club.jalsa which is ur veg restaurent they serve mouth watering food .
Baha and kulangute beach is very nearby. Would like to give one suggestion ur shuttle timings are very odd,mostly people like to go in the morning or evening .Rest everything was excellent.we would definatly comeback soon.

Room Tip: u can select any rooms cous all are good
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ravi_chaudhry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benedict D, Director of Sales at Resort Rio, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2012

Dear Guest,

Appreciate all the kind words about our resort and we thank you for staying at the Best Resort in Goa as termed by you -` Resort Rio!

We are glad that you have had an absolute delighted stay with us and we thank you for posting your positive comments on trip advisor. about our staff ,their service and the facilities that we offer to ensure that all our guests are enjoying their stay with us.

Looking forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Warm regards,
Benedict D`souza -Director Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2012

I went for a holiday with my family when we entered resort rio we were given a very warm welcome by the staff of resort rio. we had booked luxury deluxe room the room was spacious & clean.
food at pickled mango restaurant was too good.while we enjoyed the spa my kids were very well taken care by valcie from the kids room & we are already planing our next visit in resort rio.
the best experience in goa in Resort Rio.

Room Tip: Dluxe rooms top floor
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vijayn1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benedict D, Director of Sales at Resort Rio, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive and valuable feedback .It is a pleasure to read such wonderful comments about your stay with us ,especially `Zaara` the luxury spa that boasts of offering guests personalized treatments after analysing and determining the need of the body and mind constitution.The spa provides a holistic experience and is the best known for its therapies designed specially to relax senses and unwind.

We do look forward to welcoming you back again!

Kind regards,
Benedict D`souza -Director Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2012

We just went for Lunch and wanted to check the place for future visits to Goa. We were looking for Pure Vegetarian Jain Meals and we were just taken over by the Excellent Service provided by the Captain Mr. Sachin and his team. They got the food prepared in their first floor Pure Veg. Restaurant and served us on the Ground floor Poolside which was our choice of table. The food was Delicious, the personalised service provided by Mr. Sachin to make us feel really Special was amazing and finally the Bill was a real Surprise, the price were extremely reasonable to the Service, Taste, Ambience and Quality..... Loved it and waiting for my next Vacation at Resort Rio.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pankit-Shah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benedict D, Director of Sales at Resort Rio, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for visiting Resort Rio and having tried out our award winning `Jalsa` the best vegetarian restaurant in Goa!

We are happy to read your positive comments about our service ,the quality of food ,ambiance and do look forward to you staying with us on your next vacation to Goa - to have `The Time Of Your Life at Resort Rio!`

Do visit us on Facebook and stay up to date on our exclusive offers,event calendars and more...

Warm regards,
Benedict D`souza -Director Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2012

We took a holiday after a hectic schedule of work for relaxation. Had heard from my frnds about resort rio, so booked my holiday.received a warm welcome at checkin. The staff r polite and couteous. Dey go out of their way to make your stay comfortable.jalsa- food is amazing.also tired spa massages at zaara they were excellent

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tonyoza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benedict D, Director of Sales at Resort Rio, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we are pleased that you have had an excellent holiday with your your positive review posted on trip advisor.

Do join us on Facebook to keep up to date on our calendar of events ,exclusive offers and more for another `Time of Your Life at Resort Rio!`

We do look forward to welcoming you back again !

Warm regards,
Benedict D`souza -Director Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2012

they have cheated on us..we had a booking in royal suit, and the day when we checked in, hotel staff is showing us luxury delux room and were convincing us that the same is luxury delux room. if you go and check on there site also they have given different pictures for delux and royal suits and other categories as well, also we knew about that room because just a month a back our friends stayed in that hotel and they stayed in luxury delux room which was the same room shown to us. when we claimed this is not our room the first staff gal who escorted us to the room said, herself that oh luxury deluxe is not the category u chose for?? He said this in the same room which later there manager was claiming to be royal suit. then the gal went to the reception and got another staff member, they took so much of time to come to the room it was becoming quite clear that there is something fishy going on. when we said its not the room we paid for, the took us to villas, which again before going to any room asked to the staff members, clearly said there are no suit room this side they are jus villas. later on the same villa was again claimed to be royal suit.

How can a hotel have three categories of the royal suit and that too when you are checking in?? The same rooms those were shown to us on there site are clearly categorized as luxury deluxe and one bedroom villa....

Later when we are shouting on them, then Anjali, there manager is taking us to her personal cabin so that other people on the reception cant listen to there fraud..and she apologised that sorry we cant make u royal suit available as they have been occupied.

Then she offerred us a bribe by sayin please stay in luxury room and we would compensate everything else for you. This was there attitude.

When we told them that we would sue you, then she said out of fear that we would refund u 100% money...where the hell professionalism is..?? Tourist are there to have fun and they made prior bookin so that thy dont have to waste any time while on tour. but these people, they dint consider to make us comfortable instead they said we refund you 100% money?? Where the hell would we go at the last moment?? they had nothing convincing to compensate us...neither could they prove that those rooms shown to us were suit rooms.

It was only when we told them that we want u to book us another room in other hotel, they initiated for that. eventually none of the hotel that we chose for had availability. Then we decided as to we did not want to waste any of our time, we stayed back in those luxury rooms. and by giving the refund hotel has not done any great thing, it was our right to get that money back.

After that in those 3 days of our stay Anjali the manager dint even showed her face once to atleast ask as to I hope you guys are comfortabl.

Cheaters, no professional ettiquette, complete staff is equally involved into frauds, food is pathetic specially veg food.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Service
19  Thank Vaishali j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benedict D, Director of Sales at Resort Rio, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2012

Dear Guest,

We have this review repeated again and feel very concerned and disappointed with the review that you have posted. Allow me to state the correct facts since at no time have we attempted to “cheat” you or bribe you.

1. We have options in the Royal Suites . All our Royal Suites are individually styled and designed. The one that you wanted could not be given out and the others were occupied , hence we offered you alternative accommodation plus a refund for the difference was given to you. It does not mean that we sought to “cheat” you.

2. You are not correct in saying that Anjali never offered to assist. She was the one who sat with you at our coffee shop Rio Café Bar in order to resolve the problem. Initially, you wanted to go to a different hotel and she offered you a full refund. You were then shown alternative accommodation and you then decided to opt for the same with a refund in respect of the difference given to you.

Your review is therefore not only untrue but also offensive. To accuse us of “cheating” is totally out of order and without any foundation.

I wish you the best for the future.

Warm regards

Benedict D`souza -Director Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews