We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,124)
Filter reviews
2,124 results
Traveller rating
1,358
515
145
49
57
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,358
515
145
49
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pickled mango north goa baga beach mamma mia zaara spa deluxe rooms special thanks pool bar travel desk pool side special mention main building rooms are huge great property amazing experience welcome drink f b
Filter
Updating list...
1,808 - 1,813 of 2,124 reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2012

A big thank you to 'Resort Rio' for helping plan such a wonderful Off Site in Goa. While organizing this I had no idea that we will end up having so much of fun and even the most silent person in the office will also participate in all the activities so enthusiastically. The arrangements were done exactly to specification, the staff courteous and very helpful. Overall amazing experience.

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nisha789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benedict D, Director of Sales at Resort Rio, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us for your residential conference ,and we are glad that you all had an amazing experience to share on trip advisor!

Our trust is built through excellence and customer delight since 2010 - an experience that gently touches your heart and beckons all to have a time of their life at Resort Rio.

We do look forward to have your group stay with us once again for yet another memorable stay with us!

Warm regards,
Benedict D`souza -Director Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2012

I went to Goa along with my family in early month of September. So, I was with my wife, 5 year old daughter and an infant son. Overall, the experience was extremely good. I would highly recommend the resort.
First the positives:
1 - On entering, we were greeted warmly with welcome drinks. The host was very warm and gave a brief on the facilities available and package inclusions.
2 - The hotel staff was very cordial. Everyone greeted very warmly. The reaction time for any request is very quick. And that includes requests for some special preparation for kid or even simple boiling of milk for infant or even washing of some particular personal utensil.
3 - All restaurants and cafe in hotel are superb. I tried all of them. The quality of food is amazing, the mocktails, coffee and tea was superb (me being tea totaller). The staff at restaurant is very considerate.
4 - Hotel rooms are spacious and there is scenic beauty around.
5 - Swimming pool is good. I enjoyed coffee at the pool (against conventions of taking drinks at the poolside:-) And my daughter spent endless hours at the pool.
6 - The recreation room was overall fine, my daughter liked doing pot painting there.

Now, some improvement needs:
1 - Bath rooms need to have some perfumes (you would at least expect some fine perfume when you check in and after daily house keeping) and exhaust needs to be slightly better. This is specifically required when you have infant kids with frequent need to change diapers. Good thing is that front office arranged for an alternate room with better exhaust and kept a bottle of spray as soon as we reported it.
2 - The kid section is not good enough. All recreation facilities like TT table, carrom board and kid's facilities are in a single room. I would have expected a small area where kids can sit and play games. A kid mat would be quite helpful. Also, members present in kids room should be able to entertain and involve kids in activities. They were warm but did not engage kids.
3 - Shuttle to Baga beach is not really needed (hotel provides the facility, but I wonder why would people like to go to that dirty beach. Also, it was a one side drop). I believe resort should provide more education on the good beaches around and help in some planning for the tour. But, not entirely resort's fault as I am also too lazy to ask for such information.

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank manu5577
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benedict D, Director of Sales at Resort Rio, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for your detailed review on our 5 Star Deluxe Resort.

We are glad that you have had an extremely good experience of your stay with us and have highly recommended us to all on trip advisor who would like to have a fabulous time at Resort Rio!

We greatly appreciate your constructive feedback on the positives of our resort and also the details suggested for improvement for better facilities for kids of all ages and the suggestions of room re fresheners which will definitely assist us in improving the facilities we provide to our guests.

I do hope you and your family will visit us again soon and give us another opportunity to serve you and see the difference your feedback has made.

Warm regards,
Benedict D`souza -Director Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2012

We were a family of 9, tried this new place, excellent plac. great and very spacious rooms, excellent food,lots of things to keep the children busy, super friendly staff, clean pools, lovely spa, it was very memorable. only hitch was it is not walking distance to baga,if u do not have a vehicle takes app 30-35 min with children to reach there,and taxis charge app150-200 RS for a drop of 3 km which is a little steep if u visit the beach everyday, hope they have a schedule for drop and pick up to the beach, which will help, but the hotel was beautiful

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nupur61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benedict D, Director of Sales at Resort Rio, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us! I am glad to know that you and your family had a memorable stay with us.

With regards to the visits to the Baga beach ,we do provide a shuttle service to the beach thrice a day which is arranged on requests at our travel desk. The timings are scheduled at 10:30 am (ie after the closing of the buffet breakfast ), 12:30 pm & 5:00 pm. The timings may differ as per guests requests and after 6 pm there is no shuttle service to the beach.

We do look forward to your stay with us again soon and thank you once again for your valuable feedback posted on trip advisor as now we shall display the shuttle timings so that all guests are aware of the same and make use of it during their stay.

Warm regards,

Benedict D`souza -Director Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2012

Was in Resort Rio during Aug 25-Aug 28. This place is located right between Baga and Calangute Beach. Come out of the resort and take a right n ur in calangute, n if u take a left, ur in Baga.
The resort is lovely and the rooms are amazing.

Kudos to Rohit and Bosco who constantly spoke to us and offered us invaluable nuggets about the place and tips on where to go. They definitely made a difference.
The swimming pool is large and the poolside bar is lovely. Unfortunately, we couldnt enjoy the pool due to the rains.
The private pool is well hidden and looks beautiful

Couldnt try the food at Jalsa but dinner at Pickled Mango was quite disappointing. That would be the only thing I would want Rio to improve on.
Lot of bike rental options just outside the resort.

Definitely recommend this place for families and couples

Sharath

Room tip: Please ask for a pool facing room
Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sharathms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benedict D, Director of Sales at Resort Rio, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind review and for choosing to stay with us.

The next time you are planning your holiday to Goa do suggest us your food preferences and our Chef shall gladly make the experience at `Pickled Mango` more delightful.

We are glad that you have had an amazing time in Resort Rio and especially proud to read your kind words about my colleagues Rohit and Bosco.I do hope that you will visit us again soon and give us another opportunity to serve you.

Warm regards,
Benedict D`souza -Director Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2012

We stayed in the resort for four days last week and we thoroughly enjoyed our time. The resort is located amongst a river overlooking the lush green landscapes. The staff are friendly and helpful. The food at pickled mango and Jalsa is delicious and the modern architecture is very inviting.

A must stay for your next trip in North Goa!

Room tip: We stayed in the Delux rooms on Level 3 and had a perfect view of the sunset from our balcony every day:)
Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jeetender Kumar G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benedict D, Director of Sales at Resort Rio, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for posting your valuable comments on trip advisor!

Truly indeed Resort Rio is the Perfect Getaway -an experience that gently touches your heart and beckons you to come back again and again!

Located on the banks of the Baga river we offer you 129 luxurious accommodation options ....tastefully appointed rooms with the finest of amenities and services for an unmatched hospitality experience.

Do visit us on Facebook and stay updated on our calendar of events,exclusive offers and more for another `Time Of Your Life at Resort Rio,Goa!!`

Warm regards,
Benedict D`souza -Director Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews