We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Coco Goa(Arpora)(Great Value!)
US$ 36
US$ 31
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
US$ 81
US$ 77
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 87/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Resorte Marinha Dourada(Arpora)(Great Value!)
US$ 43
US$ 40
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
White Pearl Suites(Arpora)(Great Value!)
US$ 65
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 39
US$ 37
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
La Sunila Suites(Arpora)(Great Value!)
US$ 52
US$ 44
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 57/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Resort Lagoa Azul(Arpora)(Great Value!)
US$ 75
US$ 40
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 47/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 121
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Apple House(Arpora)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,907)
Filter reviews
1,907 results
Traveller rating
1,179
491
141
47
49
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,179
491
141
47
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspickled mangoluxury deluxe roomzaara spanorth goabaga beachmamma miaveg restaurantspecial thankspool bartravel deskroyal suitespecial mentionpool sidemain buildinggreat propertyrooms are hugeamazing experience
Filter
Updating list...
1,593 - 1,598 of 1,907 reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2012

We were a family of 9, tried this new place, excellent plac. great and very spacious rooms, excellent food,lots of things to keep the children busy, super friendly staff, clean pools, lovely spa, it was very memorable. only hitch was it is not walking distance to baga,if u do not have a vehicle takes app 30-35 min with children to reach there,and taxis charge app150-200 RS for a drop of 3 km which is a little steep if u visit the beach everyday, hope they have a schedule for drop and pick up to the beach, which will help, but the hotel was beautiful

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nupur61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benedict D, Director of Sales at Resort Rio, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us! I am glad to know that you and your family had a memorable stay with us.

With regards to the visits to the Baga beach ,we do provide a shuttle service to the beach thrice a day which is arranged on requests at our travel desk. The timings are scheduled at 10:30 am (ie after the closing of the buffet breakfast ), 12:30 pm & 5:00 pm. The timings may differ as per guests requests and after 6 pm there is no shuttle service to the beach.

We do look forward to your stay with us again soon and thank you once again for your valuable feedback posted on trip advisor as now we shall display the shuttle timings so that all guests are aware of the same and make use of it during their stay.

Warm regards,

Benedict D`souza -Director Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2012

Was in Resort Rio during Aug 25-Aug 28. This place is located right between Baga and Calangute Beach. Come out of the resort and take a right n ur in calangute, n if u take a left, ur in Baga.
The resort is lovely and the rooms are amazing.

Kudos to Rohit and Bosco who constantly spoke to us and offered us invaluable nuggets about the place and tips on where to go. They definitely made a difference.
The swimming pool is large and the poolside bar is lovely. Unfortunately, we couldnt enjoy the pool due to the rains.
The private pool is well hidden and looks beautiful

Couldnt try the food at Jalsa but dinner at Pickled Mango was quite disappointing. That would be the only thing I would want Rio to improve on.
Lot of bike rental options just outside the resort.

Definitely recommend this place for families and couples


Sharath

Room Tip: Please ask for a pool facing room
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sharathms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benedict D, Director of Sales at Resort Rio, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind review and for choosing to stay with us.

The next time you are planning your holiday to Goa do suggest us your food preferences and our Chef shall gladly make the experience at `Pickled Mango` more delightful.

We are glad that you have had an amazing time in Resort Rio and especially proud to read your kind words about my colleagues Rohit and Bosco.I do hope that you will visit us again soon and give us another opportunity to serve you.

Warm regards,
Benedict D`souza -Director Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2012

We stayed in the resort for four days last week and we thoroughly enjoyed our time. The resort is located amongst a river overlooking the lush green landscapes. The staff are friendly and helpful. The food at pickled mango and Jalsa is delicious and the modern architecture is very inviting.

A must stay for your next trip in North Goa!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Delux rooms on Level 3 and had a perfect view of the sunset from our balcony every day:)
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jeetender Kumar G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benedict D, Director of Sales at Resort Rio, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for posting your valuable comments on trip advisor!

Truly indeed Resort Rio is the Perfect Getaway -an experience that gently touches your heart and beckons you to come back again and again!

Located on the banks of the Baga river we offer you 129 luxurious accommodation options ....tastefully appointed rooms with the finest of amenities and services for an unmatched hospitality experience.

Do visit us on Facebook and stay updated on our calendar of events,exclusive offers and more for another `Time Of Your Life at Resort Rio,Goa!!`

Warm regards,
Benedict D`souza -Director Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2012

wel resort rio is one of the best resort for relexing.rooms r very specious wth shower rain and bath tub.food is also ok.they have a kids club where there is carrom and table tennis.pool is very huge wth attached bar where we enjoyed cocktail wth 20% off.spa and restaurent is vry near 2 pool.thanks rio we enjoyed alot

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 768agarwal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benedict D, Director of Sales at Resort Rio, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at our superb 5 Star Deluxe resort in North Goa and for taking time out to post your positive feedback of your recent memorable stay with us with your family!

We do look forward to welcoming you back for another `Time Of Your Life ` at Resort Rio!!

Warm regards,

Benedict D`souza -Director Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2012

Rio is the best place to enjoy ur family vaccation. I stayed there with my family for a period of 3 days out of my 6 days stay in goa. Rio gives u a complete feel of resort and peace even being near to happening disco and beach bagga. I had the time of my life here and i also got a big discount as it was off season of july. But my only disopintment was the pure veg restaurant . They only serve buffet and that too gujrati style. When i asked the chefs to cook me atlist one spicy veg . To my surprise he directly refused, i was even ready to pay extra for it. The spa is average.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ankit_divine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benedict D, Director of Sales at Resort Rio, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2012

Dear Guest,

Let me begin by thanking you for your patronage and for choosing to stay with us with your family.

On a positive note ,we are glad that you have had the time of your life at Resort Rio and was offered a big discount in the off season !

I have taken up your feedback of the requests of spicy veg food that you spoke with our Food & Beverage Manager and he did offer you the ala carte menu for the same. `Jalsa ` the pure vegetarian restaurant has been awarded by the Times Of India -Times Food Guide ,as the best vegetarian restaurant in Goa and we have had fantastic reviews on the food served ,which of course cannot be spicy as it is authentic Gujarati and Rajasthani food only! - We do have `Pickled Mango` the multi cuisine restaurant where one can order spicy food and our chef does gladly obliges!
We do look forward to your stay with us again to see the difference your feedback has made.

Warm regards,
Benedict D`souza -Director Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews