We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best trip & best experience in Goa”
Review of Resort Rio

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Resort Rio
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Arpora
Certificate of Excellence
Pune, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“best trip & best experience in Goa”
Reviewed 11 August 2012

Resort Rio is an absolute delight and great value for money. we had gone for a business trip and all the 40 members in our group were pure vegetarian & and after a long hunt for veg restaurant we found this resort Rio which had a pure veg restaurant called JALSA. and which undoubtedly was the best.

The experience was beyond what we expected. The rooms are large, luxurious and very comfortable. The staff is very efficient, friendly and accommodating to all our needs and guests. The food, especially Jalsa was a hit.the ballroom was cosy and spacious and all the facilities were modern and charming. All of us left very happy and pampered. The deal they gave was excellent value for money.

I would recommend to all those looking for a great Goan holiday and especially those hosting events to look up Rio. The wonderful people there will want to make you go back there.

Thank you Resort Rio for making our trip so Memorable !!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank punesarafsangh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benedict D, Director of Sales at Resort Rio, responded to this review, 13 August 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind review.We are glad to read such pleasant comments about our resort,in particular about `JALSA` which has been awarded by the Times Of India ,Times food guide as the `Best Vegetarian restaurant in Goa!`

We greatly appreciate your feedback on our large spacious luxurious Deluxe Rooms and also for recommending us to all those who would like to have a fantastic and memorable stay at Resort Rio!

Do join us on Facebook to keep up to date on the exclusive offers,calendar of events and more .....to have yet another `Time Of Your Life at Resort Rio !`

Warm regards,
Benedict D`souza -Director Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,604 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    988
    431
    113
    37
    35
See reviews for
557
519
19
110
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (510)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Guwahati, India
1 review
Reviewed 10 August 2012

Experienced heavenly moment in Reo, i can't describe hw it felt but in one word can say....... Mindblowing...!!!!!! would like to visit again. I loved the enviroment nd the location of Reo. My hearty thanks goes to Mr. Durgesh for his helping and kind nature. Throughout d trip he was so co-operative and helpful. Thank you Mr. Durgesh.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gagan_bordoloi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benedict D, Director of Sales at Resort Rio, responded to this review, 13 August 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at Resort Rio and for expressing the heavenly moments on trip advisor!

I am delighted to know you had a wonderful stay and we were able to deliver to you the Resort Rio service standards taht we pride ourselves on.

Durgesh thanks you for mentioning his name in your feedback and looks forward to your stay with us again soon!

Warm regards,
Benedict D`souza -Director Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 August 2012

Finally back to delhi from goa yesterday,and cnt stop myself for writing about dis resort RIO..this was my first trip to goa,n i stayed in resort RIO,wat a awesome place with a lovely rooms,exilant in all fields like food n swimming pool etc,friendly staff,must say about Mr.Durgesh,a very nice guy n a good advisor,any time ready to help you.impressed a lot by him..thank you mr durgesh.n if you all r planing to visit goa plz stay in this resort...

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gaurav_singh143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benedict D, Director of Sales at Resort Rio, responded to this review, 9 August 2012
Dear Mr Singh,

Thank you for choosing Resort Rio for your first trip to Goa and posting your excellent comments about our resort on trip advisor!

We greatly appreciate your feedback on our large spacious Deluxe rooms,the food ,the splendid pool ...all complimented with the finest of services and amenities for an unmatched hospitality experience that you have had at our 5 Star Deluxe Resort

Durgesh has thanked you for having mentioned his name in your feedback and we all look forward to your stay with us again soon!

Warm regards,
Benedict D`souza -Director Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai
1 review
Reviewed 8 August 2012

I had visited with my family during 2nd week of July, and to say it was a gr8 experience it would be an understatement. The facilities at the resort were top notch, staff was excellent, food was awesome especially Jalsa which has mouth-watering vegetarian dishes along with excellent staff. We had a small issue with the housekeeping which was solved very professionally by their staff. Overall one of the best family resorts in India. Nisha Bhatia

Room Tip: Royal Suite is excellent...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nisha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benedict D, Director of Sales at Resort Rio, responded to this review, 14 August 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and posting your valuable feedback on trip advisor.

We are glad that you had a excellent and great stay at Resort Rio and our housekeeping responded to you professionally - however please do email us the details of the small issue as mentioned to - anjali@resortrio.com .We greatly appreciate your constructive feedback which will definitely assist us in improving on the services and the facilities that we provide to our guest.

Do visit us on Facebook and stay up to date on our event calendars,exclusive offers and more ...for another memorable stay at Resort Rio!

Warm regards,
Benedict D`souza -Director Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Navsari, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 August 2012 via mobile

It was simply great experiance.
Probably the best hotel we have ever stayed. Property is breathtaking and staff and hospitality are top notch!
to ,
Ms.Monaliza ,thank you very much for your co-operation and guidence.
and..and and.. Special Thanks to "JALSA" staff, Mr.Dipmay and Mr.Nitin.
Rio...Rocksss.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank muktesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benedict D, Director of Sales at Resort Rio, responded to this review, 5 August 2012
Dear Guest,

At the outset we thank you very much for choosing to stay at our 5 Star Deluxe Resort and are glad that you have had a great experience to share on trip advisor- especially your special comments on our dedicated staff members who go all out to ensure that each and every guest at Resort Rio have a comfortable stay.

Do join us on Facebook to keep updated on our calendar of events ,exclusive offers and more...to have another time of your life at Resort Rio again soon!

Warm regards,
Benedict D`souza -Director Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arpora
1.2 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Goa - Arpora - Baga
5.0 km away
Novotel Goa Resort & Spa
Novotel Goa Resort & Spa
#6 of 65 in Candolim
961 reviews
16.0 km away
Grand Hyatt Goa
Grand Hyatt Goa
#1 of 3 in Bambolim
2,226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Acron Waterfront Resort
10.2 km away
Goa Marriott Resort & Spa
5.5 km away
Seashell Beach Suites
Seashell Beach Suites
#1 of 65 in Candolim
248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Resort Rio? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Resort Rio

Property: Resort Rio
Address: | Near Baga Beach, Tambudki, Arpora 403518, India
Region: India > Goa > North Goa District > Arpora
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Arpora
#1 Romantic Hotel in Arpora
#1 Luxury Hotel in Arpora
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,489 - ₹ 12,916
Hotel Class:5 star — Resort Rio 5*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Resort Rio, a five star luxury deluxe spa resort in Goa, is spread over 10 acres on the banks of the Baga River and is just a 5 minute drive from the world famous Baga Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Prestigia, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Booking.com, EaseMyTrip, TravelGuru, HotelQuickly, Agoda, Hotels.com and ClearTrip so you can book your Resort Rio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Resort Rio Hotel Arpora
Resort Rio Goa/Arpora

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing