We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,100)
Filter reviews
2,100 results
Traveller rating
1,335
513
146
49
57
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,335
513
146
49
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pickled mango north goa baga beach mamma mia zaara spa deluxe rooms special thanks pool bar veg restaurant travel desk pool side special mention main building great property welcome drink rooms are huge f b
Filter
Updating list...
1,895 - 1,900 of 2,100 reviews
Reviewed 22 April 2012

After much research & planning, we decided to stay put at Resort Rio for our much awaited Goa Vacation. Although we were a bit skeptical about whats in store for us, we were absolutely delighted & pleasantly surprised with the super amazing service & hospitality of the resort. Right from the time of check-in to our check-out the hotel staff was extremely courteous & helpful catering to any & all of our needs (especially guest relations staff - Durgesh, Travel Desk - Vinayak , Restaurant Manager, spa manager etc).

We were staying in the luxury deluxe room - which is absolutely massive with a stunning view & great room amenities.
The hotel was also not too far from all the happening places in north goa (bike rentals available right outside the hotel).

One thing that really impressed us was the friendly & helpful nature of not just one but each and every staff member of the hotel! This made our trip so much stress free! They all spoilt pampered us totally :) :) :)

The breakfast and lunch buffets were yummy! Also the spa , pool , gym were absolutely fabulous & well maintained. We had an amazing aromatherapy spa treatment which was one of its kind experience!

All in all it was an absolutely delightful experience for us, & would strongly recommend this fab place to anyone looking for a good stay in North Goa.
We would definitely love to go back and enjoy it all over again :)

Sahil & Amruta Ram

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sahilram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riogoa, Director of Sales at Resort Rio, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2012

Dear Mr Sahilram,

Thank you for the valuable feedback and comments posted on Trip Advisor ,which are very encouraging and motivating to all of us at Resort Rio ,and to all those viewers who also are planning to have a fantastic time in Goa!
We thank you once again for recommending us to all and do look forward to yet another memorable stay with us soon!

Warm regards,
Benedict D`souza
Director Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2012

Excellent middle-size hotel, located in the North of Goa, 10 km. away from the Baga beach. Me and my partner resided here for holiday, having the all-inclusive package and Royal Suite room, during April (end of season). After a disappointing stay at a competative hotel in the South of Goa we took the chance to shift hotels. Upon arrival this hotel gave me the feeling of a 4 stars equivalent European hotel. The hotel is quitte new, the rooms are excellent, food dito and the service of the staff is even more excellent. However, some cons: it's not located at the beach (e.g. see Hyatt in Goa South), the location is odd for me as an European tourist: at a "river"/swamp and land inwards at a very narrow road which will cause potential issues in the near future I guess. This is definitely a minus. It's located 60 mins away from the airport and 30 mins from Panjim (capital). Since we stayed at the end of the season and the hotel looked almost deserted, I felt pampered where ever I received service in the hotel. Not sure if this is fully representative for the more busy high season periods. Some weak spots: the fitness center in the basement at Zaara (airo was defect for 3 days in raw!, staff interacted arrogant) and the bar/pavilion located at the swimming pool (staff was visibly bored and needs supervision). Some raven flogs disturbed our night sleep the first evenings, unfortunatey. These cons can be forgotten easily if you consider the highly motivated and skilled staff at the other areas: front desk (moved us from a normal to a suite after probs with neighbours and insects, excellent!!!), coffee bar (excellent management), dining room (excellent waiters, due to their own pro-activeness!), kitchen (the cooks came forward regularly to explain and discuss about Indian food! nice to see that they really enjoyed our interest!), house keeping (a bit sloppy, but okay, rooms were properly cleaned). Over all, 5 Indian stars, which equals to 4 European stars on paper. However, with some small adjustments I'm counting on the staff's potential to raise the standard to 4.5-5 European stars! Keep up the good work!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rene T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riogoa, Director of Sales at Resort Rio, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2012

Dear Guest,

We thank you for your feedback on our 5 Star Deluxe Resort which is well located in North Goa - just 2.5 kms from the Calangute beach and 3 kms from the world famous Baga beach.

We have noted the areas that need improvement and have made amends to ensure that your next stay with us be a memorable one.

Warm regards,
Benedict D`souza -Director Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2012

I say must this Resort is bad, not because of anything else but it just keeps reminding me the good times after we left the place for home. the resort is beautifuly located in the interiors on the banks of the river, the river is not clean thou the resort promotes its property saying " we are not on the beach but we are on the banks of the river" apart from the locations the design of the resort is good but onli few rooms facing the pool one setback as we dint get a room facing one, TV cant be watched sleeping in bed, the people of the resort might say " you come to holiday and not watch TV, but thats my interest. the best part of the Resort is the Staff... they treat you like a friend and not a guest something really good, i remember saby lobo at the reception he has answers to every question, if you need to pass time catch hold of this gentleman he is loaded with information. in the rest it was selwin his suggestion for my meals wer good, i need not see the menu.. i was entitled of the buffet but sometimes its nice to taste somethig out of the buffet. quality wise i rate it 3 and half over all 4/5

i wish the team all the best and see you soon

Room Tip: insist on room facing the pool, there are only few
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mytrip4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riogoa, Director of Sales at Resort Rio, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2012

Dear Guest,

We thank you for staying with us and the team at Resort Rio is delighted and motivated by your comments posted on trip advisor.We have noted your suggestions and do look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Warm regards,
Benedict D`souza -Director Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2012

It was an excellent experience from check in to check out. The reception was very good and courteous. We were promptly attended and were escorted to our villa. On entering we had a sense of cleanliness and orderlyness. The rooms were well maintained and intact. The bathroom was clean and well designed and so was the room. I had gone with my family a group of 3 couples so the 3 Bedroom Villa was ideal for our stay.
The food was excellent we had a choice of dishes in the buffet specially the fish was very good and the sweet dishes were irresistable, we tend to overeat.
The service was excellent, I know since I have visited many properties in Goa, but this was something to remember.

Room Tip: The individual rooms are really great, if you are a couple only you should go for pool facing rooms.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hassanbulsara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riogoa, Director of Sales at Resort Rio, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2012

Dear Mrs Bulsara,

It was a pleasure to have you stay at our 5 Star Luxury Deluxe Resort and we thank you for your candid views all well expressed.
Looking forward to to welcoming you for yet another memorable stay with us again soon!
Warm regards,
Benedict D`souza -Director Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2012

The staff are fabulous and welcoming. You are always acknowledged and assisted. Faciltities were excellent.The room was clean and comfortable. It is the perfect place for a real holiday in paradise especially if you need to de-stress and get "Me Time". It was an awesome experience.

Room Tip: higher floors are much more peaceful
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Renee J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riogoa, Director of Sales at Resort Rio, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your feedback and highly motivating comments on trip advisor.
We are pleased that you have had an awesome experience to share to all and termed our 5 Star Deluxe Resort as excellent.
Looking forward to have you stay with us again soon!
Warm regards,
Benedict D`souza -Director Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews