We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Resort Rio Goa”
Review of Resort Rio

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Resort Rio
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Arpora
kolkata
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Resort Rio Goa”
Reviewed 3 October 2011

Very very nice stay we had!! The property is simple but elegant..we had a 3 bedroom villa and found it very spacious..had all the amenities..though they cud look at a bum shower in the loo..the breakfast menu was well thought out and tasty..we had ordererd a few dishes in room service and found them quite palatable..the pool was nice and clean and stff quite helpful..we had a 5 nite reservation but had to cut it short to 3 nites as there was an emergency at home..was quite pleasantly surprised to see that the resort manager made no fuss abt the same..I will definitely come again!!

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank danvora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rubiqsoln, General Manager at Resort Rio, responded to this review, 15 October 2011
Dear danvora,

Thanks for your kind words and valuable feedback. We will take your suggestion into consideration and try our best to improve overall customer satisfaction. Looking forward to seeing you back with us soon!

Regards,

Terence Nunes,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,566 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    961
    423
    112
    35
    35
See reviews for
542
510
19
104
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (503)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2011

This is one 5 star which has one of the best spacious rooms and the bathroom is like a spa. Further would like to thak the Manager at the restarant i beleive Raymond or was it Jason apologies if I have forgotten the name and George too they truly involve he guests in a fun filled evening. The rooms have a panaromice view of mountains you can see the beach waters and back waters too. The Swimming pool is awesome and the nights are fun filled with karoke music and performers. One should stay atleast a week here. Thanks Resort Rio. my family will come back again here

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank durgesh14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rubiqsoln, General Manager at Resort Rio, responded to this review, 15 October 2011
Dear durgesh14,

Happy to hear you had a wonderful time with us. I'll be sure to pass on your best wishes to our staff. We do have a stunning view from the property and I'm glad you appreciated it. We make sure every night at Resort Rio is fun-filled and clearly you had a blast on our karaoke night! Looking forward to seeing you again soon!

Regards,

Terence Nunes,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doha, Qatar
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2011

Thumbs up for Resort Rio,Goa; everything about the resort was worth the value. Huge and nicely done rooms with an attached balcony, a lovely view from the room,zero noise level, comfortable beds and a luxurious bathroom. Cleanliness- Excellent. The hotel staff is very friendly and helpful. The pool is too good. The best was our experience at the restaurant "pickled mango" We got to taste awesome food with lovely live music bands. Mr Bosco and Mr Joel with their teams indeed deserve an accolade. Overall, an awesome property, look forward to going there again. An added highlight of the hotel is that they have a different theme every night like Carnival night, Karaoke night or live bands. Would like to mention that the staff are not only very friendly,but very honest too.I left my N8 on the table and realized after a while.Went back to the restaurant and got it back from the staff. Kudos.

Room Tip: A room with a poolside view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sandeep1Chadha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pracilo, Front Office Manager at Resort Rio, responded to this review, 8 August 2016
Dear Sandeep1Chadha,

We thank you for your excellent review of our resort. We have noted your comments and look forward in welcoming you again!

Please do visit us on face book and our website for special offers, promos and updates...

Warm regards,
Pracilo D'silva
Front Office Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
India
Level Contributor
120 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2011

Stayed here for a week in May and the resort was quite full of Indian guests enjoying the summer vacation but it did not feel crowded or noisy. This really is a large resort, plenty of space. Baga beach is a 10 minute drive away and we had our own car so it was not a problem.

Our room was very large, spanking clean and very comfortable, very nice bathroom. We travelled with a young child and the room was easily able to accommodate all the extra luggage. Truly a five star room.

We had a deluxe room and got a good rate because we stayed a week, the hotel was quite helpful and prompt with reservations. Overall staff and service were also good.

Excellent buffet breakfast at Pickled Mango. We also had dinner there once, very nice. Pizzas at Mamma Mia also recommended. But the best is the poolside bar, great place to relax with a drink, excellent bartender. The pool with the elephant showers was our favourite place to hang out.

The location is really great, quiet and peaceful and yet all the bustle of Baga is just 10 minutes away.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank wingsonwheels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rubiqsoln, General Manager at Resort Rio, responded to this review, 27 September 2011
Dear contractors,

Thank you for your review. It was a pleasure serving you. We are so glad you enjoyed the food , the room and the pool. Please visit us again with family and friends.

Regards,

Terence Nunes,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
40 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2011

I went to Rio for 7 nights in September first week. The resort is awesome although its not a beach property, Baga and Calangute are hardly a 7-10 min scooty ride. The staff was very good especially Joel and Selwin their restaurant Pickled Mango.

Food was great. Awesome meals at very affordable prices. We especially loved the breakfast.

Room service is tremendous. They clean the room everyday and leave chocolates as surprise. Nice gesture! When the manager got to know we were on our honeymoon trip, he sent in a special fruit basket and cookies.

The cleanliness in exemplary. Pool is good. Poolside bar is very good. I tried the Mama Mia restaurant and the pizza was very very delicious.

Overall, I had a great honeymoon in Resort Rio!

Room Tip: Choose the rooms on higher floors with pool view, they are good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank KIRTYANAND
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rubiqsoln, General Manager at Resort Rio, responded to this review, 27 September 2011
Dear KIRTYANAND

I am glad you enjoyed you stay with us. We strive to provide good food, friendly service and ensure that our guests have unlimited fun and relaxation. We will be glad to see you again especially our staff at Pickled Mango. We wish you a very happy married life.

Regards,

Terence Nunes,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arpora
1.2 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Goa - Arpora - Baga
5.0 km away
Novotel Goa Resort & Spa
Novotel Goa Resort & Spa
#6 of 64 in Candolim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 896 reviews
1.1 km away
Acron Waterfront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 km away
Novotel Goa Shrem Hotel
Novotel Goa Shrem Hotel
#8 of 64 in Candolim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 991 reviews
7.2 km away
Vivanta by Taj - Holiday Village, Goa
10.2 km away
Goa Marriott Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Resort Rio? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Resort Rio

Property: Resort Rio
Address: | Near Baga Beach, Tambudki, Arpora 403518, India
Region: India > Goa > North Goa District > Arpora
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Arpora
#1 Spa Hotel in Arpora
#1 Luxury Hotel in Arpora
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,232 - ₹ 11,433
Hotel Class:5 star — Resort Rio 5*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Resort Rio, a five star luxury deluxe spa resort in Goa, is spread over 10 acres on the banks of the Baga River and is just a 5 minute drive from the world famous Baga Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Prestigia, Booking.com, ClearTrip, Hotels.com, Yatra, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Resort Rio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Resort Rio Hotel Arpora
Resort Rio Goa/Arpora

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing