We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 123
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Spier Hotel(Stellenbosch)
US$ 149
US$ 115
bedfinder
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Asara Wine Estate & Hotel(Stellenbosch)(Great Value!)
US$ 171
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eendracht Hotel(Stellenbosch)(Great Value!)
US$ 103
US$ 61
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 82/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Penelope's Guesthouse(Stellenbosch)
US$ 96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Stellenbosch Hotel(Stellenbosch)(Great Value!)
US$ 98
US$ 84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Banhoek Lodge(Stellenbosch)
US$ 186
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oude Werf Hotel(Stellenbosch)
US$ 167
US$ 161
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Beautiful South Guest House(Stellenbosch)(Great Value!)
US$ 76
US$ 64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Wild Mushroom Luxury Country House(Stellenbosch)(Great Value!)
US$ 107
US$ 98
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 115/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (225)
Filter reviews
225 results
Traveller rating
157
53
11
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
157
53
11
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsguest houseleave your car keyslinen and towelsbusy roadour room was spaciousreceived a very warm welcomelike coming homelaundry servicecentre of townsecure parkingsouth africastayed nightsgardenguesthouselampsawine
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 225 reviews
Reviewed 24 March 2016

Comfortable stay, the rooms are lovely clean and lots of space reception very friendly and pleasant enjoy the walk every morning into the heart of stellies lovely position and was great to sit by the pool in the afternoons to relax will be back.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank carol b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rene0705, Owner at Rusthuiz Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2016

Dearest carol b

It was a pleasure to welcome you to Rusthuiz. Thank you for noticing the rooms.... The girls take great pride in the cleanliness of their rooms and strive hard to always keep it that way!

I do agree that the walk into town is really enjoyable. Especially on a lovely sunny summers day..

We hope to welcome you back to Rusthuiz in the future.

Warm regards from

Rene, Hannelise and Manthia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2016

The room was huge, lots of wardrobe space too, comfy beds, decent bathroom and shower, the ladies on reception were extremely friendly and helpful and assisted me with arranging transfers and laundry and things.
The house itself is in a lovely quiet location and just a short walk into the town centre. The garden and porch are nice and I was pleasantly surprised to see a pool though I didn't have the chance to use it.
Decent Wifi too, which is ever important in this day and age! :)
I would definitely stay here again if I revisited Stellenbosch.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shazchip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rene0705, Owner at Rusthuiz Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2016

Dear Shazchip

It is to nice to read your review and to know that you enjoyed your stay at Rusthuiz. Thank you for taking the time to write to us and fellow travelers.

Warm regards

Rene and Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2016

Our first stop at this nice old and small guesthouse. The swimmingpool, although small was a welcome sight when we first arrived and after our rounds of golf.
The staff were very friendly and helpful, especially with the restaurant reservations. Breakfast, although not a huge continental choice, was, as far as we were concerned, very nice.
The guesthouse was within easy walking distance to some lovely restaurants and lots of shops.
Our room was spacious and overlooking the courtyard.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay ans would not hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Anneliese H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rene0705, Owner at Rusthuiz Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2016

Dear Anneliese H

I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us - especially the swimming pool after a warm day on the golf course!

We do have such friendly staff and I am glad that you also experienced them in that manner.

Warm regards from a sunny Stellenbosch

Rene, Hannelise, Manthia and Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2016

If you are looking for great service and a very comfortable stay in Stellenbosch, then Rusthuiz is a must go. We loved the little swimming pool, the great breakfast buffet and the comfortable room, with airconditioning.

Room Tip: The honeymoon suite is the best!
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Marieke U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rene0705, Owner at Rusthuiz Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2016

Dear Marieke U

The staff here are all very happy to read that you had a comfortable stay and enjoyed the pool, breakfast and air conditioning.. (a must in summer here...!)

Our staff always strive to make our guests fee welcome and I am glad that you also experienced them as friendly and helpful.

Warmest regards

Rene and Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2016

A wonderful couple of days at this delightful guesthouse, it was our first stop on a 3 week trip and we were extremely impressed. The house and ground were gorgeous, our room was spacious, decor and cleanliness of a high standard. breakfast on the veranda each morning was so lovely and Hannalise and her colleagues couldn't have been more pleasant, nothing was too much trouble. They organised a wine tour for us which was great fun too - Tuk Tuk tours. We would definitely stay here again if we return to SA. Thanks Marie & Steve

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Surreygirl54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rene0705, Owner at Rusthuiz Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2016

Dear Surreygirl54

Your feedback has made our day here at Rusthuiz. Every member of staff is walking around with a big smile on their faces!

We are all so pleased that you had an enjoyable stay and lots of fun with Tuk Tuk.

Kind regards

Rene, Hannelise and Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews