We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Devon Valley Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$ 172
US$ 140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Spier Hotel(Stellenbosch)
US$ 139
US$ 128
bedfinder
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oude Werf Hotel(Stellenbosch)
US$ 201
US$ 186
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 183
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 140
US$ 134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stellenbosch Hotel(Stellenbosch)
US$ 112
US$ 106
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Devonvale Golf & Wine Estate(Stellenbosch)(Great Value!)
US$ 123
US$ 107
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Eendracht Hotel(Stellenbosch)(Great Value!)
US$ 81
US$ 76
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Beautiful South Guest House(Stellenbosch)(Great Value!)
US$ 58
US$ 54
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (727)
Filter reviews
727 results
Traveller rating
386
246
56
30
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
386
246
56
30
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsflavours restaurantriviera travelpizza ovenjc le rouxwalk in showerwine tastingluxury roomstunning viewswelcome drinkcape townbuffet breakfasttwo nightshotel is situatedwonderful hotellarge bathrooma real treatrelaxing stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
538 - 543 of 727 reviews
Reviewed 24 January 2012

We enjoyed a fabulous Sunday lunch Buffet with our 18 guests, the food was delicious although most wanted to start at the desert table...

The rooms were comfortable with GORGEOUS linen!! The bathroom is spacious and beautiful.

After a long lazy day we returned to our room to find a complimentary bottle of ice cold bubbly and a cheese platter, that we savoured on our own pergollad wooden deck under the privacy of vines and lavender!

We'd love to go back there, away from the husle and busle, hidden in a beautiful valley.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MaraScholtz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2012

This hotel is close to our hearts- they are set in a lovely cul de sac valley, with stunning views, peaceful setting, and stunning gardens. The staff, the management and the whole ambience is relaxed yet professional. Ideal for families, honeymooners and conferences. They have a giving room, which supports a preschool for undepriviledged children across the road, Graceland, and the hotel is very active in charity work. The rooms from classic to luxury are all newly renovated, and very much on par with most 4 star hotels now in SA. Highly recommended from our perspective, a good value, great setting, winelands hotel.

Room Tip: aks for the vineyard rooms to the right of the main reception, bit more expensive, but amazing!
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank girafino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2012

Friendly staff welcomed us and cared well for us. Food in the dining room exceeded our expectations with suggested matching wines available. Outdoor pool needed a clean where it looked like the filter was at fault - plenty of leaves floating! Wine tour day arranged for us with delightfully pleasant guide who initially did not particularly inspire confidence but provided a good day overall - strange combination perhaps. Lovely garden surroundings at this vineyard based accommodation.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DavidFBristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2012

Our stay at Devon Valley was distinctly average. Erin extended us a lovely, friendly welcome and our sommelier, Luvoyo, was really wonderful but other than that, and the picturesque view, the rest of the stay was distinctly average. The property is looking very tired and run down and the staff need a wake up call if you ask me...they all look bored to tears (except for Erin and Luvoyo) and very tired. The lady with red hair who checked us out just gave us our bill, didn't even say thank you OR even ask us if we enjoyed our stay. Very poor customer service. The room itself was okay but not outstanding. Other properties in the area are head and shoulders above this one. I must say that the pizzas were delicious but everything else looked tired and was sub standard. We would not return.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Umlani09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2012

I selected Devon Valley as a venue for my wife and myself to spend our 50th wedding anniversary. We were not disapointed. The hotel is superb, the accomodation is wonderful, and the restaurant was just perfect. Add to this the wonderful gardens, and the local scenary, and you have a truly unforgetable experience.
We both look forward to our next visit, it was truly memorable.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews