We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”
Review of Keren's Vine

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Stellenbosch
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Keren's Vine
Ranked #27 of 113 Stellenbosch B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 February 2017

This is a fantastic B and B with great owners - Kersten and Rene. We had a great three nights. Lovely room overlooking the garden. Great bathroom with Jacuzzi bath and lovely shower. Nice breakfasts served by the pool. The walk is about 30 minutes to the main town. Lovely walks by the nature reserves and Lanzarac is only 10 minute walk for a special wine tasting.Looking forward to a revisit. Thank You.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 47mini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (205)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 205 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2016

We spend three nights at Keren’s Vine, initially. When proceeding to our next location in the cape region we decided to change plan and go back to that place for another night. Why? Because:
It’s perfectly located in the eastern part of Stellenbosch, close to the university, with a few minutes’ drive to the city center. You’ll enjoy a stunning view from the terrace into the Stellenbosch mountains. Kerstin and Rene have created a prime B&B with not a single con to report. The rooms are spacious and affectionately arranged. The bathroom easily competes with globally recognized 5 Star Hotels. It is perfectly maintained and the hosts are attentive any time with all valuable information you’ll need to have a memorable time in the region – and youl’ll always have a laugh with them. We will certainly come back when in South Africa next time.
I sincerely hope Kerstin and Rene will go on for long with Keren’s Vine.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stefan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 February 2016 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights and our expectations were exceeded.
Kerstin and René are wonderful hosts. We could completely unwind and Kerstin took care of Restaurant reservations (great tables btw) and planned our day with many helpful tips for us.
The breakfast was delicious and offered everything one could ask for. The garden is just really lovely and invites for a swim in the pool or a sun bath. Just everything about this place is really thought- and tasteful.
The location is also good and we felt safe at all times.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Tina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2015

wow - what a nice guesthouse: super location, spacious and quiet room with comfortable beds, wunderful hosts, pretty garden, fantastic pool and the most beautiful view... thank you kerstin and rené - you made our stay in stellenbosch! thank you for your sightseeing tipps and for booking us into the jordans restaurant - the food there is "to die for". we will come again - so much more to explorre in this area. have a great 2016!

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Corinne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2015

We were warmly welcomed by Kerstin & Rene.
The room was nice with a private balcony with spectacular view, and sun from morning to late evening.
The bathroom was spacious and nicely decorated with both a big shower and a bathtub. The bed was good and there was a spacious wardrobe where you could put away clothes and suitcases.
Breakfast served as a buffet with your own choice of egg's. All freshly made. Beautiful garden and terrace with pool. A fantastic setting to enjoy a long good morning breakfast.

For sure a place to recommend.

Room Tip: We stayed in The Twin Peaks room, very recommendable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HUABAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stellenbosch hotels
4.2 km away
Banhoek Lodge
Banhoek Lodge
#1 of 113 in Stellenbosch
239 reviews
8.5 km away
Lovane Boutique Wine Estate and Guest House
4.9 km away
Penelope's Guesthouse
Penelope's Guesthouse
#13 of 113 in Stellenbosch
246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 km away
Webersburg
Webersburg
#21 of 113 in Stellenbosch
160 reviews
13.5 km away
Jordan Luxury Suites
Jordan Luxury Suites
#14 of 113 in Stellenbosch
144 reviews
6.6 km away
Clos Malverne Wine Estate Accommodation
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Keren's Vine? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Keren's Vine

Address: 4 Rozendal Street | Uniepark/Rozendal, Stellenbosch 7600, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Stellenbosch
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 113 B&Bs / Inns in Stellenbosch
Price Range: ₹ 6,889 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Keren's Vine is situated close to the city centre and the University. We offer you the best modern and spacious facilities and superior comfort. Our Guesthouse is the ideal sleepover location in preparation for your day's activities. Explore the Winelands and the Cape, or just relax at our pool, enjoying the view of the surrounding majestic mountains as Twin Peaks, Jonkershoek and Stellenbosch. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing