We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Keren's Vine”
Review of Keren's Vine

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Stellenbosch
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Keren's Vine
Ranked #27 of 113 Stellenbosch B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 February 2013

We stayed 2 nights at Keren's vine and our room was "Twin Peaks" (all rooms have the names of surrounding mountains and each is different), nice design, very tastefully decorated and furnished (dark wood) with a balcony and a view of the mountain, the garden and the pool. The bathroom was beautiful too, and we liked the rooibos toiletries. Everything is very modern, new and clean (you can tell the owners are German! :-) )
Breakfast was good and plentiful. The place is quiet, but to get to the city center you do need a car.
The hosts give excellent advice on where to go for lunch, dinner and wine tasting.
The prices for the drinks (you take them yourself in the living room and they trust you to write down what you consume) were cheap, which was a nice surprise. All in all, a great experience, and a nice place from which to explore the wine country.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nightflight707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (205)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

30 - 34 of 205 reviews

Reviewed 2 January 2013

Karen's vine is a fantastic place to stay. The owners are very nice and know what to to in and around Stellenbosch. The provide a lot of information and tell you where the best places around are.
The rooms are very nice and the pool area great to relax!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oliver H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2012

We had a room with a garden, and a shower under the stars. Romantic, fun, and a great place to have a sip of local vino. Kristen and Rene were wonderfully accommodating, and breakfasts were so hearty fulfilling and abundant. My only complaint was that it was a far ways to walk when we wanted a night on the town and taxis are hard to come by.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank beernwinetraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2012

Kerstin and Rene are great hosts in this very nicely designed and maintained property which has a beautiful garden and pool, with spectacular mountain views. Breakfast is plentiful and very nicely presented, either inside or out. Our only issue was that it is a little way out of Stellenbosch (35 mins walk) and we hadn't anticipated the difficulty of getting cabs home late at night - be prepared for a long wait or a long walk, or skip the wine and drive!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Winelands room which is a lovely room with a door onto a more-or-less private terra...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2012

This B&B is located in a quiet neighborhood in Stellenbosch. By car it takes about 5 to 10 minutes to reach the city centre. We could park our rental car on the premises which is secured by a gate. Kerstin and René serve a wonderful breakfast buffet with of course freshly cooked or baked eggs.

We stayed in the 'Rozendal' room. It's a good size room with enough space in the closet for clothes, shoes and bags. There are coffee and tea making facilities and free WIFI is available. The connection is much better than some internet cafe's. The bathroom consists of a toilet, nice shower and washbasin and a hairdryer. As other reviews mentioned some noisiness we didn't experience this. When you stay with multiple persons in one house you are bound to hear each other at some point. It certainly didn't bother us.

Both Kerstin and René know a great deal about the wineries and restaurants. Not just in and around Stellenbosch, but also in Franschhoek. They made the necessary reservations for some restaurants (Tokara and Terroir) and directed us to some wonderful wineries with nice views, wonderful wines and good food. Their tips combined with our own wishes made our stay in Stellenbosch just perfect.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Danielle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stellenbosch hotels
4.2 km away
Banhoek Lodge
Banhoek Lodge
#1 of 113 in Stellenbosch
238 reviews
8.5 km away
Lovane Boutique Wine Estate and Guest House
4.9 km away
Penelope's Guesthouse
Penelope's Guesthouse
#13 of 113 in Stellenbosch
246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 km away
Webersburg
Webersburg
#21 of 113 in Stellenbosch
160 reviews
13.5 km away
Jordan Luxury Suites
Jordan Luxury Suites
#14 of 113 in Stellenbosch
144 reviews
6.6 km away
Clos Malverne Wine Estate Accommodation
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Keren's Vine? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Keren's Vine

Address: 4 Rozendal Street | Uniepark/Rozendal, Stellenbosch 7600, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Stellenbosch
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 113 B&Bs / Inns in Stellenbosch
Price Range: ₹ 6,889 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Keren's Vine is situated close to the city centre and the University. We offer you the best modern and spacious facilities and superior comfort. Our Guesthouse is the ideal sleepover location in preparation for your day's activities. Explore the Winelands and the Cape, or just relax at our pool, enjoying the view of the surrounding majestic mountains as Twin Peaks, Jonkershoek and Stellenbosch. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing