We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (213)
Filter reviews
213 results
Traveller rating
192
16
4
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
192
16
4
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 213 reviews
Reviewed 2 January 2013

Karen's vine is a fantastic place to stay. The owners are very nice and know what to to in and around Stellenbosch. The provide a lot of information and tell you where the best places around are.
The rooms are very nice and the pool area great to relax!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oliver H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2012

We had a room with a garden, and a shower under the stars. Romantic, fun, and a great place to have a sip of local vino. Kristen and Rene were wonderfully accommodating, and breakfasts were so hearty fulfilling and abundant. My only complaint was that it was a far ways to walk when we wanted a night on the town and taxis are hard to come by.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank beernwinetraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2012

Kerstin and Rene are great hosts in this very nicely designed and maintained property which has a beautiful garden and pool, with spectacular mountain views. Breakfast is plentiful and very nicely presented, either inside or out. Our only issue was that it is a little way out of Stellenbosch (35 mins walk) and we hadn't anticipated the difficulty of getting cabs home late at night - be prepared for a long wait or a long walk, or skip the wine and drive!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Winelands room which is a lovely room with a door onto a more-or-less private terrace onto the garden. The room is a little bit dark, as it is below the main living space, but not a problem as it's really only for sleeping in and you have the terrace. Only real issue is the wifi doesn't work very well in the room.
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2012

This B&B is located in a quiet neighborhood in Stellenbosch. By car it takes about 5 to 10 minutes to reach the city centre. We could park our rental car on the premises which is secured by a gate. Kerstin and René serve a wonderful breakfast buffet with of course freshly cooked or baked eggs.

We stayed in the 'Rozendal' room. It's a good size room with enough space in the closet for clothes, shoes and bags. There are coffee and tea making facilities and free WIFI is available. The connection is much better than some internet cafe's. The bathroom consists of a toilet, nice shower and washbasin and a hairdryer. As other reviews mentioned some noisiness we didn't experience this. When you stay with multiple persons in one house you are bound to hear each other at some point. It certainly didn't bother us.

Both Kerstin and René know a great deal about the wineries and restaurants. Not just in and around Stellenbosch, but also in Franschhoek. They made the necessary reservations for some restaurants (Tokara and Terroir) and directed us to some wonderful wineries with nice views, wonderful wines and good food. Their tips combined with our own wishes made our stay in Stellenbosch just perfect.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Danielle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2012

I was lucky when I spent one day in Stellebosch. First of all, because I had a good weather: one perfect sunny day, no rain even if it was (their) winter. But, above all, ‘cause I stay at Keren’s Vine.
Kerstin and Rene have a beautiful house in a peaceful suburb, only five minutes by car from the city centre.
They gave me a big room with an incredible bathroom: shower, jacuzzi and a double basin. In the room you can find tea and coffee facilities, free wi-fi connection and a comfortable bed. From the bathroom window you have a stunning view of the mountain of that area and from the bedroom window you can get straight to the swimming pool.
Good breakfast (eggs, bacon, fruit, youghurt and cereals) and a friendly host to complete this perfect place.
Only one bad point: in winter it’s a little bit cold, so it would be better to find, at arrival, the heater already on!
Keren’s is a place that worth to stay!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SYD67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews