We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stellenbosch Wine Tour ”

Tsiba Tsiba Wine Tours
Ranked #1 of 125 Food & Drink in Stellenbosch
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Passionate about wine! Based in the heart of the winelands, our specialty is wine! We cater for those that want to have an informal, informative and fun day out in the beautiful wine country, be they wine novices, connoisseurs or wine lovers! Our tours differ daily but have one thing in common....small family ,historical vineyards that are hidden away in the valleys are our preferred destinations. We want you to spend a day enjoying award winning wines, fine cuisine and admiring spectacular scenery.Our group tours are small ( max13pax ) which enables us to give you personal attention and look after your wine preferences and needs.We collect you from your accommodation in Cape Town and Stellenbosch and visit the regions of Franschhoek, Paarl and Stellenbosch. The tour is flexible and varies daily once the qualified guide has had a chat to you about your wine preferences etc. We also can cater for private tours. Private tours allow us to tailor the day to suit your needs entirely or join a group tour for a fantastic introduction to this beautiful part of the Cape!
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

My husband and I booked a private wine tour of Stellenbosch. Eileen was quick to answer my email query regarding the tour and had everything confirmed in a day! On the day of the tour we were greeted at our guesthouse by our guide Eon who drove us to 4 different wineries in a lovely Mercedes. As well as an incredible lunch at Guardian Peak, the views are amazing. I love that the tour visits wineries that not everyone knows about. It truly was a wonderful way to see what Stellenbosch has to offer. Eon was so much fun and would highly recommend!! Thank you Eon for going above and beyond to make our tour the best. We can’t wait to visit again. Michelle and Milan.

Thank michellemilash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Willem S, Owner at Tsiba Tsiba Wine Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Hi Michelle and Milan,

Thank you for your review. Eon has so much experience and certainly knows his way to finding those hidden gems hidden away in the wine country !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (466)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"private tour"
in 67 reviews
"cape town"
in 82 reviews
"full day tour"
in 20 reviews
"great company"
in 16 reviews
"group tour"
in 13 reviews
"fountain of knowledge"
in 4 reviews
"responded quickly"
in 4 reviews
"guardian peak"
in 11 reviews
"great vineyards"
in 6 reviews
"south africa"
in 26 reviews
"kalk bay"
in 4 reviews
"our honeymoon"
in 13 reviews
"these guys"
in 8 reviews
"excellent tour"
in 9 reviews
"highly recommend this tour"
in 5 reviews
"amazing lunch"
in 6 reviews
"cheese tasting"
in 8 reviews
Filter

37 - 41 of 466 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Me and my boyfriend went for a full day wine tasting tour with Tsiba Tsiba tours and we had a really great day! Willem took us to great and not too busy places and entertained us with interesting and funny stories and facts all day! Really recommended.

Thank Roos N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Willem S, Owner at Tsiba Tsiba Wine Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Hi Roos,

Thank you for your review. I had a great day showing you around the beautiful wine country and sharing my love of history and wine( and a few jokes ! ) with you.

Regards
Willem

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

My wife and I did a private wine tour with Eileen on our honeymoon. The wines were fantastic, and Eileen was a great guide. I would recommend the wine and cheese pairing, and definitely the wine and chocolate pairing.

A highlight of our honeymoon!

Thank Alan Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Willem S, Owner at Tsiba Tsiba Wine Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Hi Alan,

Thank you for your review. The Private Tour allows us to indulge the palate with some lovely pairings!

Regards
Willem

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018

Eileen collected us from our hotel after breakfast and talked to us about our preferences before setting off on a memorable day. I can honestly say that we didn't taste a bad wine and many were very much to our tastes. The cheese and wine experience at L'Avenir was most enjoyable and the wine and chocolate tasing at Waterford was an unexpected delight. Lunch at Guardian Peak was also excellent. We were delighted to find that Rustenberg also supply Waitrose and Majestic in the UK, so are easily available. A wonderful day out which we can't recommend too highly.

Thank Simon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Willem S, Owner at Tsiba Tsiba Wine Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

Hi Simon,


Thank you for your review, I agree the cheese and wine tastings and Choc/Wine tastings are a memorable experience. Thank you for trusting us to give you a memorable day out in the wine country

Regards
Willem

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 27 March 2018

We had an incredible two day experience with Tsiba Tsiba tours.
My friend had recommend Tsiba Tsiba to us as Willem the owner had given her a tour in December 2016. Even with the glowing recommendation & reviews that my friend had provided we were still blown away.

Willem is not only extremely gracious & accommodating but he is so incredibly knowledgeable on South African history which further enhanced our experience.
Willem took us on a full day wine tour which was completely personalized to not only maximize the time we had but to match our preferences. Day 2 was a tour of Cape Peninsula with a last minute addition to Kirstenbosh Gardens--thankfully Willem was so accommodating as the gardens are a must see!

Booking tours from across the world can be a bit daunting as you want to ensure that not only are you getting your money's worth but that you are maximizing the time you have & booking with Tsiba Tsiba did just that!

Eileen was my main point of contact in the initial booking/inquiry process and she made everything so easy by laying out all of the potential options, making it clear that they could be flexible to service our needs & responding in such a timely manner--i knew right away that we were in great hands.

I can't say enough great things about Willem as he truly made our South African vacation the trip of a lifetime with his recommendations, flexibility, understanding our needs/wants....not to mention his great photography skills!

Tsiba Tsiba is the only way to go for tours in South Africa....you will not be disappointed!

Thank JES11782
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Willem S, Owner at Tsiba Tsiba Wine Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Hi Jahan,

Thank you for your comprehensive review of your time with us. It was an absolute please meeting you and showing you around the beautiful Cape and Wine country!

Private Tours allow us to tweak the tours to your interests and preferences and definitely makes for a more personal experience.

Regards
Willem

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tsiba Tsiba Wine Tours also viewed

Stellenbosch, Western Cape
Stellenbosch, Western Cape
 
Stellenbosch, Western Cape
Stellenbosch, Western Cape
 

Been to Tsiba Tsiba Wine Tours? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing