We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
$171
View deal
Expedia.com
Booking.com
$171
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com$172
eDreams
Travelocity$172
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (98)
Filter reviews
98 results
Traveller rating
62
23
6
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
62
23
6
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews couples spa beautiful venue paired wine vineyard farms
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 98 reviews
Reviewed 17 February 2022

Have just returned from a two night break at Clos Malverne. The room we stayed in was absolutely spotless,was beautifully furnished , very spacious and had lovely views over the vineyard. The room had a king sized bed, excellent air conditioning and had a very large en suite bathroom with a great walk in shower. We booked the Lifestyle package which included two nights bed and breakfast, lunch with wine pairing , a couples spa visit and three bottles of wine. Michelle, who organised the reservation for us , was extremely helpful and did everything possible to enhance the experience for us. The food in the restaurant was excellent with plenty of choice and lovely wine choices and the staff were truly welcoming and professional. We intend to make a return visit next month.

Date of stay: January 2022
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beew21
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Michelle Nolte, Other at Clos Malverne Wine Estate Accommodation, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2022

Dear Bernadette,
Thank you so much for this wonderful review.
You are fantastic guests to host and we cannot wait for your return next month!
Michelle
Accommodation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2022

The wife and I booked a luxury suite this past weekend and were greeted with a stunning view. The wines are lovely and the food service is top notch. Be aware though, Stellenbosch can get very warm during summer and as such, air conditioning is a requirement.

In the luxury suite we were in, the air con is very badly placed - when you walk in, you get a column of nice and cool air but the centre of the room is very warm still thus night time is very uncomfortable.

Also, if you do happen to do a lunch during summer, we found out that the restaurant does not have air con (they do however have a water cooling system). During our 4 course meal, it's not ideal to be eating delicious food paired with magical wine while having sweat run down your back. When the outside temperature is 39C, air con indoors is very much welcomed.

Date of stay: January 2022
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CharlesT2262
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Michelle Nolte, General Manager at Clos Malverne Wine Estate Accommodation, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2022

Dear Charles.
Thank you for your email and feedback.
Hope to have you visit us again!
Kindest regards
Michelle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2021 via mobile

Very friendly staff and the food was absolutely excellent. The fillet was done perfectly. The view is to die for over the mountains. Told my wife as soon as she is here in Cape Town I will bring her to eat here and experience the vibe. So relaxed and sociable atmosphere.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Blackbeard51
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 6 March 2021

We stumbled across this place and it was significantly better than the place we had planned to be!

Cannot recommend this highly enough. Amy was an absolute legend.

Will be back tomorrow for lunch!

Don’t miss this beautiful spot.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Louiseodowdtravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 23 February 2021 via mobile

What a truly magnificent experience. Thank you Brandon for making it fun and special. The wines are to die for. Really loved the Pinotage Reserve and Cabinet Saviginon/Shiraz Blend. I do not drink Brut but this Brut is something else.... The Ice cream and wine pairing is a must. The food is delicious and will defnitely visit again soon.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Ciszanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Michelle Nolte, General Manager at Clos Malverne Wine Estate Accommodation, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2021

Thank you Ciszanne!
Looking forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews